Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2188 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2188)
Sort by:
Liew R. Families with older children February 5, 2011
Good Location but simple n clean rooms

Simple n clean, friendly n helpful staffs, good location (5mins to Benh Tanh Market)
7.7
Everything in the hotel is decently nice, simple and clean.
Shopping Tip: No shopping during CNY as shops and markets are all closed. Only tourist destinations opened
Report this review
Leticia F. Couples Brazil, February 3, 2011
Very small and nice hotel

Great location, very nice rooms and excelent staff
9.7
Great location, very nice rooms and excelent staff
Report this review
Yamaguchi K. Solo travelers Japan, February 2, 2011
clean but poor breakfast

gool location, friendly atomosphere
7.7
Only two fomputer are available. Always I want to use, all are occupaied for a long time.
Report this review
Ang B. Groups Singapore, January 29, 2011
Hotel with good services

good location
8.3
i travelled with my parents who are 70+. it was an pleasant stay at sanouva. all the staff provide good services & they are knowledgeable. they answered all my questions and doubts. the location was good too as the famous ben thanh market was just behind the hotel. the other tourists attractions like rectification palace, central post office and notre dame church were just 15-30mins walk away. will recommend to friends.
Report this review
Matthew A. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2011
Well represented professionally run property

Comfortable accomodations in a busy district
10
one always expects some amount of over-advertising and under-delivery from hotels, but not this time. sanouva hcmc is everything they claim in their representation. we stayed four nights and consistently experienced efficient service by a friendly staff knowledgable about the city and events, nice breakfasts, very comfortable and clean rooms. we opted for the more expensive front rooms for a bit more street view. nevertheless received the value promised.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is within a stone's throw of everything that is happening in HCMC. Can't go wrong.
Report this review
Judith C. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2011
central location feels like a business hotel

helpful staff
7.7
Clean and modern but beds meant for those who like to sleep on a concrete slab.Hot water never working after 7.30 in morning Location just about makes up for these shortfalls and overall OK Conciege and Doorman very helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent Zoo dont miss the white tigers.leave early to return to airport traffic as bad as any capital city.
Report this review
Ting Y. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2011
Great hotel service n friendly staff

Nice hotel room clean n tidy. Friendly staff
9.7
This hotel is great firstly it is near to the ben thanh market n shopping is just steps away. The hotel staffs are very friendly n willing to help n guide us. The room is clean neat and tidy and they have free wifi. Definitely a best rated hotel
Report this review
Dat T. Couples Vietnam, January 23, 2011
Good hotel near city center

Convenient, near the Ben Thanh market, clean, kind staff
9
this is the third time we stayed in sanouva, as we went to hcm for a good friend's wedding reception. the hotel is very near the ben thanh market (you can walk there in 5 mins). it is also really convenient to get around the city center (district 1). free wifi too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ben Thanh market is 5mins walk. The Grand Cathedral, Parkson and Vincom shopping malls, and The Opera House are all within 5 mins by taxi.
Report this review
Irene C. Groups Singapore, January 22, 2011
Fantastic hotel with fabulous service

Cleanliness, friendly service
9.3
i stayed for 2 nights in jan at sanouva. it was a fantastic hotel with excellent service. the room was very clean and feels new. the staff is very approachable and always has a smile on their faces. overall, i would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if i am in hcm.
Report this review
Hans O. Couples Norway, January 21, 2011
Cozy hotel with good location.

Clean rooms and no old tub in the bathroom.
7.7
Conveniently located in a nice street with, restaurants, streetfood, small shops and small hotels. The area feels very safe also at night. The room was nice and clean and they have thrown out the old bathtub to make a spacious shower instead. Love it! The rooms are not big but they don't feel cramped. Most of the rooms have windows to a narrow alley with airconditionboxes on the opposite wall, so no great view but very quiet to be in Saigon. Not the biggest choice of breakfast but more than enough and excellent coffee.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03