or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2089 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2089)
Sort by:
Alexandra D. Groups Netherlands, November 6, 2010
Great hotel, lovely staff

location, staff, cleanliness
8.3
The staff at the hotel speak good English and are very friendly! They will help you with everything. We booked our open tour ticket to Mui Ne through the hotel at the same price as at the local travel offices and were dropped up at the bus stop by taxi at no extra charge. Would recommend this to anyone!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remunification Palace. This former "palace" has not been touched since 30 April 1975. It is as time stood still here. I loved the old dial phone (even in pink!) and the what I call "Austin Powers" room. Guided tours are for free.
Bernard F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2010
Good location, great service

The pros for this hotel was the central location and friendly service, the room was clean and well priced
7.7
There were limited reasonable restaurants or bars in walking distance, but taxi rides are not expensive, I would stay here again and reccommend this hotel for either business or holiday.
Restaurant Tip: A good restaurant was Noga? about 500 mts from the hotel, walk to the museum, turn left on Pasteur St, 100mts on the right, very good Vitnamese food, get there early or you may have a 10-15 mintute for a seat
Ian C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2010
Great Hotel

Clean, room is great, well run and staff are over the top friendly.
10
Great hotel - staff is over the top friendly and whose mission is to make your stay in Saigon a memorable one. Room is clean and had everything you would expect. Asian breakfast was good and sufficient to keep you satisfied while on toures all day. I think this is the perfect hotel for a traveler to Saigon, close proximity to most everything. I highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use Mai Linh or Vinasun - use standard meter and won't rip you off.
Gautier S. Business travelers France, November 4, 2010
Great Location and Very Good Service

Location, Service
9
This hotel is ideally located in Ho Chi Minh City, friendly and fluent staff. Good breakfast. Great brand new rooms, big bathroom!
Graham R. Couples Australia, November 3, 2010
close to everything

conveniently located
7.3
Staff tried hard but breakfast wasn't the best and view was not the most plesent
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to markets and historical buildings
Ramon S. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2010
New Hotel and friendly staff

Perfect location for shopping; clean and odor free; staff is great. Money for value.
9.3
It was a pleasant stay because of the friendly staff. I love the free use of internet at the ground floor near the lobby. I was able to open my emails everyday. The location is near the market where you can practically find everything you need. Outside restaurants are available all around the hotel offering a variety of foods.
Shopping Tip: Be sure to bargain what you buy in the market at 50% of cost.
Anthony M. Groups Australia, November 1, 2010
Great location and friendly staff

The layout of the resort
7.3
The staff were very friendly at Sanouva from the moment we arrived. Rooms are a great size and the resort itself is very well designed with pools at easy reach. A great location, close to the nightlife of Pattaya or you can relax by the pool. Will definitely stay at Sanouva again!
Alexandra D. Groups Netherlands, November 1, 2010
Great location, friendly people

Location, staff, cleaniness
8.3
The hotel is very well located on walking distance from main attractions in Ho Chi Mhin. The rooms are clean and well equipped and the staff is very friendly. I can surely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Kok H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2010
Decent location, clean rooms, great service

Service is top-notch, and room was very new and clean
8
Hotel staff were warm and accommodating. I arrived at the hotel about an hour early, and was allowed to check in after about 20 minutes' wait. Upon entering the room, I noticed there wasn't a 3-pin powerpoint and requested for an adaptor from a chambermaid cleaning the room next door, and she came back with one within 5 minutes. Bed was comfortable and shower was strong enough. Only gripe was that the room and shower space were small and the lock for the washroom wasn't working. Not much of a problem though since there wasn't anyone else sharing the room. No comments about breakfast because I had mine elsewhere. On the last day, as my flight was a few hours after checkout time, I requested for the hotel staff to look after my luggage while I shop around. The staff complied with a smile and my luggage was returned to intact.
Peter G. Couples Australia, October 31, 2010
Good location

Good position in District 1
6.7
Good location within easy walking distance of major attractions. Staff all very pleasant and helpful and assisted with organising city tours. Large quiet room at the rear of hotel as requested with views over the city , good facilites although beds hard for us. Dining room small with limited breakfast menu and poor lunch/dinner menu. Free internet facilites
Restaurant Tip: Be prepared to look elsewhere for lunch and dinner. Hotel within easy walking distance of markets and major attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03