Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Counter Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 53

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2245 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Lisa D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2011
Small but Well Designed Rooms

Attractive Rooms
7.7
attractive and well designed rooms, but the windows were tiny and on either side of the bed. nice breakfast, staff is helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get a front or back room for any kind of real window and view. I assume these will cost much more.
Report this review
Karyn B. Couples Australia, March 20, 2011
Lovely rooms in small hotel

Great room nice staff. Location ok
9
very convenient location for ben thanh market.. room was one of the nicest we stayed in whilst in vietnam staff very wiling to provide info on whatever you require
Nightlife Tip: really enjoyed our drinks at bars bar. go to ben thanh market from the hotel and go to the street to the right of the market and look for the tacky neon light. entry is through a restaurant and up the stairs.
Report this review
Norlinda A. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2011
Comfy accommodation in a great location!

Cleanliness!
9.7
It was a great stay in Sanouva Hotel. Although i requested a twin bed for my friend and i, due to the full house, we didnt managed to have a room that i requested. Nevertheless, we have to make do with it. Bed was comfortable enough for us, room is clean, whatelse could we ask for. They have a free wifi, breakfast was good and staff are friendly. Wonderful stay in HCMC! :)
Report this review
Isabelle R. Groups Philippines, March 20, 2011
Nice and Comfortable Hotel

We had a fantastic stay, no complaints -- breakfast, service and room were all good
9.3
the rooms were nice and bright. sheets, towels, bathroom were all in order and very nice. nothing to complain about the rooms, hallways and carpets. i thought breakfast was really nice - buffet style. there was toast and baguette with butter and jams, bacon ham and eggs, there was vietnamese breakfast of pho or porridge, there were several non-breakfast selections (carbonara, shrimp dumplings, beef, etc), there was always fruits - when we were there it was watermelon and dragon fruit and yogurt. tea, coffee, orange juice and apple juice. and there were cereals and milk too. location is really good - it's very nice to walk to the reunification palace and notre dame. the market is less than 5 mins away. the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Ng E. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2011
Good Budget Hotel

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful and able to speak Engkish
7.7
Stay was pleasant. The group tour organised by the hotel was good. The hotel was a bit small though and the dining area was exceptionally small. WIFI only worked for the first day we were there and then could not get it to work after that. This was compensated by the free surfing ob the 2 PCs provided by the hotel near the reception.
Report this review
Firdaus Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2011
Great location and Good Service

Value for money
9
Clean rooms. Good service and great location. Staff are quite proficient in English. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Amanda S. Couples Australia, March 17, 2011
Great Hotel in excellent location

Location and bathroom!
9.3
This is a great hotel well located near the Ben Than Markets - very clean and neat. The rooms are small but adequately sized and are modern. Bathrooms are fabulous - shower is the best we had whilst travelling - again on the small size but all you need and are modern and very clean. Staff are also very helpful - a really good place to stay!
Report this review
Roslyn S. Couples Australia, March 15, 2011
Excellent location in district 1

A clean, well maintained hotel and efficient reception staff
9.3
We stayed at the Sanouva Hotel 3 nights in mid March and found the hotel to be in an excellent location both for eating at reasonably priced restaurants and being within walking distance to some of the major tourist attractions. The reception staff were attentive and helpful suggesting locations to visit. The room we had was clean, modern and had a very comfortable bed.The breakfast room was small and the menu limited but was adequate for a light breakfast. The staff organised a small packed breakfast for us one morning as we had an early flight. We would definitely stay here again for the service and the good value this hotel offered.
Report this review
Charlene A. Groups Singapore, March 13, 2011
Convenient Hotel

Clean rooms, great location, friendly staff
7.7
the hotel is in a great location which is near the famous ben tanh market. for travellers who love to walk, it takes abt 15mins walk to the norte dame and parksons hotel and vincom shopping mall. 20 mins walk to the saigon market. the room is just nice for 2 adults. clean room and toilet.
Shopping Tip: Ben Tanh market is a great place to practice bargaining skills. Things are definitely cheap but needs bargaining downwards by at least 60-70%. Food in the market are great too. Must try the fruit smoothie. Must buy some roasted lotus seeds too. Tailoring services are good but remember to bargain. Vincom shopping mall is quite a disappointment as imported staff are simply more expensive. When there, remember to go to basement 2 for the food. The vietnamese noodles are nice and can be followed by coffee at Highlands Cafe for a cuppa.
Report this review
Lance B. Couples March 11, 2011
very nice hotel

very close to markets
9.3
we only stayed overnight here, but it was very handy to night markets so we could walk there to enjoy the experience easily. Staff ordered us a takeaway breakfast as we checked out before kitchen was open.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very handy to Ben Thanh markets, one block walk.
Report this review
Previous page 931 - 940 of 1659 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04