or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2085 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2085)
Sort by:
Ms M. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2010
Great location toolbar excellent views of city

View of city; close proximity to museum etc
8
hotel staff were professional, helpful & friendly... let severely down by dangerous pick op service from airport... i was greater by young man in plain clothes in beat up old toyota camry who proceeded to drive dangerously through heavy peak hour traffic taking longest possible route to hotel (total 40 mins) not usual 20 mins.... and completing unnecessary u--turn in middle of dense traffic for no apparent reason... other guests confirmed they were charged 10-15 us for fare iin real taxi wfrom airport ...i was charged 25 us for 40 min horror ride... this service let's hotel down big tike......don't accept pick up service - just get a real taxi!
Nightlife Tip: Rex Hotel Rooftop Garden Bar & Restaurant was excellent
Herol S. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2010
Great Location with affordable price

The hotel is located near all the tourist area in HCMC, you just need to walk to go there.
7.7
Overall the hotel is great, with its main selling point in location, all of the tourist area are within walking range. The price is very affordable with the service it provided. The staff are very helpful, if this is your first time in Ho Chi Minh City (HCMC)or Saigon (the same with me and my wife), you should ask tips from the receptionist and they will gladly help from the places you should visit at HCMC and tips on security at night. One thing for sure,use only Mai Linh Taxi if you travel by taxi in HCMC day or night. The other will recommend Vinasun Taxi also,
Laureece C. Couples Australia, October 26, 2010
nice hotel great location

breakfast was good staff helpfull
8
one of the secutity officers was great wish i got his name always smiled got us a taxi as soon as we walked out of the hotel and gave us a great place to eat at very impressed
Shopping Tip: markets are great night markets good great shopping would go back to saigon
Rhonda B. Couples Australia, October 26, 2010
Great Hotel,very quiet room, stayed in sanouva DLX

Lg room, staff very helpful,would stay again
8.7
We found the hotel one of the best we stayed in through vietnam, just 1 block from the markets and a couple of blocks from the big shopping centres, Staff very helpful the front door guy the one which speaks english told us where to find the good eating places,he is very helpful if you want to know anything ,very nice rooms Lg and quiet
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurants down about 4 blocks the street that the Sheraton is in
Duc P. Couples Australia, October 25, 2010
Great location, great service

Located right next to the Ben Thanh markets, clean comfortable rooms, nice friendly service
9.3
The hotel is located just one block from the Ben Thanh markets which is very convenient if you're into the shopping. The rooms are new, comfortable and clean but a little on the small side. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included but the options was very limited so you're probably better off getting it at one of the many restaurants and cafes around the area. We ended up staying here again after our side trip to Mui Ne so I would definitely recommended staying here.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Quan An Ngon restaurant at 138 Nam Ky Khoi Nhia St. The restaurant is one of the largest I have seen in Vietnam but it always gets packed out. Food is good and price is cheap which makes for a great combination!
Pyung S. Couples South Korea, October 24, 2010
It is a lovely hotel and worth to revist definite

smailing faces of the staff
9
The location is just absolute perfect as it is located in the heart of the everything. Batan Market is just behind the hotel and Reunification Palace is also within 5 minutes walking and the biggest department store is minutes away. The bus terminal is also very conveniently located. It is great location.
Andrea C. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2010
Clean hotel, good location

Good value for money
5
Joan C. Business travelers Philippines, October 23, 2010
No frills hotel - overall good experience

Low price, clean rooms, free internet, extremely nice staff
8.7
Stayed for 3 nights on business; wanted a more affordable place to stay than the Liberty Central. The Sanouva did not disappoint.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to see the Ho Chi Minh Opera House and Hotel De Ville - they're quite pretty. Also there's a red church - I believe it's called the Notre Dame - these were things I managed to pass by shuttling from one meeting to another.
Aw T. Families with older children Singapore, October 23, 2010
Great location to Ben Thanh market, clean room!

Staff able to speak english, clean room, able to offer one day tour packages
8
We had a three night stay over at the hotel. Overall, it was definitely a great hotel to stay in. So far so good, no complain. Warm hospitality provided by the hotel staff, what can we ask more for? :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minutes walk to Ben thanh market
Fiona C. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2010
Good central location

Location, helpful staff, very clean
7.3
This was our first visit to Ho Chi Mihn City so the central location of this hotel was very good. We were able to walk everywhere quite easily. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean. Would still recommend this as a place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08