or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2089 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2089)
Sort by:
See S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2010
Sanouva Hotel,

Best locations and friendly staffs
8
Its my 2nd time to Ho Chi Ming City and i kind of love this hotel very much. The location for shopping and food are wonderful. They have a very helpful and friendly staffs. Care for the guess safety everytime we call for a cab. Its convience and can access easily to anywhere. I will surely recommend to all my friends and relatives who is going to Ho Chi Ming for their holidays and shopping spree.
Kan S. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

Location - near to Benh Tranh Market
8.3
The room clean & comfortable but the restorant too small & not much choice of foods for breakfast.
Miranda L. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2010
comfortable stay

clean rooms, great location, friendly staff
8.7
We were extremely happy with our stay in Sanouva. Customer service was helpful and staff was pleasant. This hotel is a great value for the money. The location is ideal close to the Ben Thanh market where we walked around everywhere.
Rangsima S. Families with young children Thailand, August 30, 2010
Good Location

Near The BIG market
8.3
The room is very clean and staff are helpful. The locotion is good not too far from Bahn Than Market. They have free internet at the lobby.
Kim T. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

Very clean bathroom and Free wifi
9
the hotel in centrally located in district 1 and only less than 5 min walk to ben thanh market. the staff are really helpful to provide you with map and guidance on moving around the city. even the security guard was very helful and courteous to hail you the taxi. definitely worth staying for the location and hospitality.
Darren O. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2010
Sanouva

Location, can walk to attractions
7
Great location, staff friendly. Breakfast was slightly random ( noodles & egg fried rice). Hotel is situated right next to the market, which has some very good bargains. Trips can be arranged through the hotel, although we used a very good travel agents near the backpacker area of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the tunnels which were amazing. If you are short on time (as we were), you can arrange a day trip which includes both the chu tunnels and the mekong delta. Long day, but very much worth it.
Amy J. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2010
Good hotel, just good.

Location is great, walking distance from lots of different sites
7
The stay was fine, but nothing outstanding to say about the hotel. The rooms were a bit on the small side, but I guess it is to be expected since the hotel is so centrally located.
Andrew N. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2010
2nd stay in 2 months

Location, Cleanliness
6.7
Was assigned to room 202 which had a bad shower area with water seeping from the shower stall to flood a third of the bathroom area.
Margaret H. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

Good Air Con in the room
7
My boyfriend and I stayed here two nights while we were in Saigon. The location was in the city centre and fairly close to good dining and night life. Overall we had a nice stay here. However, it seems that housekeeping just sweeps dirt and such under the beds instead of getting getting rid of it. Lots of dust and dirt surfaced when we plopped our bags on the bed. Other than that it was clean.
Restaurant Tip: Resturant Delicious (ask front desk for Vietnamese name) is very good. Its moderately priced and serves authentic Vietnamese food.
Stephanie A. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2010
Value for money

proximity to Ben Thanh market, relatively cheap rates considering the overall cleanliness and comfort of the rooms
10
I'm very happy with Sanouva. When I was making inquiries, I received replies to my emails within a few minutes. That's how great the customer service is. They were very helpful during our stay and the staff were pleasant. Their guard in particular was extremely likable. We loved that there was free wifi in the rooms and at the lobby when we would hang out there. For those without laptops, there were two terminals available for internet use. The place is also very clean, which I am very particular about in hotels that I stay in. All in all, considering the rates, I'd say they give great value for money. The location is perfect too, we walked around everywhere and went back to the Ben Thanh market several times as it was very close.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03