Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Counter Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 53

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2245 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Rotsen A. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2011
A home away from home

The ambiance , the hospitality of the staff and service were the best!
9.7
Stayed in Sanouva Hotel during my trip to Ho Chi Minh. The location is convenient, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is ok. It's cost-friendly and best suited for vacation. The location is strategic if you want to explore the city.
Report this review
Elisabeth W. Groups Malaysia, January 18, 2011
Value for money hotel

Clean rooms & short walk to ben than maarket
7.7
Hotel with friendly, helpful staff and clean comfotable rooms. The room we took was a deluxe executive, so it was a good size room as compared with the standard rooms. Breakfast provided was simple and limited but was of good quality. Location wise is very near to the ben than market but if you like a bit of action, you should stay at hotels on Lelai or Dong Khoi Street
Report this review
Bart P. Solo travelers Belgium, January 17, 2011
Very nice hotel with great location.

Very good value for your money
9.3
i enjoyed my stay at the sanouva hotel very much. very beautiful and quiet rooms. good location close the market and also all other places of interest close by. very good value for money. helpfull staff.
Report this review
Abdul A. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2011
"Great location but small rooms"

Staff are friendly and helpful, easy access to internet , close to Ben Thanh market and other tourist areaas well as the commercial area
9
first time there and very happy about the service. area safe to walk around even after midnight. breakfast is satisfactory, staff efficient and overall place is clean and welcoming. would highly recommend for the budget traveller on business so as not to give poor impression to potential clients or customers. parking is also convenient in front of hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Many Muslim food restaurants available not far away.
Report this review
Henri J. Couples Finland, January 16, 2011
Great hotel with great location and helpful staff

Location; price; staff; quality
8.3
sanouva hotel was definately worth the money! we stayed here four nights and couldn't help for a better hotel. our room at the ninth floor was quiet and the room service cleaned it properly every day (new, clean towels also every day). the location was also great and we could walk to most of the important sightseeings in hcmc; especially worth seeing are benh than market and the vicinity of rex hotel. the staff spoke the best english we heard during our three week's trip in vietnam and could also give us some hints on where to go on new year's eve. the breakfast did not include too many different dishes, but it was perfectly ok to get a good start for the day. i would definately revisit this hotel, should i go back to hcmc some day.
Report this review
Timothy M. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2011
Great Location and friendly staff.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.
9.3
the location of this hotel is great - the ben thanh markets are very close and the city centre is a small hop in a cab or a 10 minute or so walk. the hotel itself is well set-up: the rooms are clean and tidy, breakfast is very good and the staff at reception are very helpful. for the money this is one of the best hotels i have stayed in. i would recommend it whole heartedly!
Report this review
Dung L. Groups Australia, January 14, 2011
Excellent Budget Option

Clean, friendly efficient service and great handy location to major tourist spots in Saigon
9.3
This was a great hotel which we would use again in a heart beat. Centrally located a small hop from Ben Thanh Markets and other tourist sites. It was clean and cool. The included breakfast was reasonable. The service from the staff was great, nothing was a problem and service was done promptly. Main issue is the rooms are small and there is bath tub, but you are not going to live in the room anyway since you will be travelling tourist sites.
Report this review
Chantelle M. Groups Australia, January 14, 2011
Lovely hotel in prime location with great service

Situated close to markets, shops and sights
10
The hotel is situated in a prime location which is a short walk to markets, shops and sights. The room was very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are staying at this hotel, don't bother booking a city tour as it is cheaper to just do it yourself. The staff will provide you with a map and advise you of which sights to go to.
Report this review
Donna C. Couples Australia, January 10, 2011
Central location - small comfortable rooms

Very central location, helpful staff
8.3
we enjoyed our stay at the sanouva hotel overall but the rooms were rather small, although they do have all of the necessary things that you require.
Report this review
Ariel W. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2011
Very clean, nice, friendly staff; 5min fm BTMarket

Very clean rooms,
8.3
this hotel doesn't look much on the outside but it surprised us with how clean and neat everything was. this small hotel that was kept very clean throughout our stay. we managed to get transferred to a room with large windows so we had no problem with lighting. safety deposit box available and the door sounds an alarm when it's kept open for too long. the staff were very friendly and spoke english. the breakfast is typically western but definitely good enough for those who don't really walk the streets for the local fare in the morning. ben thanh market is literally just found the corner, but i would advise you taking a cab to an duong market to check out the stuff there as i got my caphe chon at 1/3 of the price at ben thanh. there's a store next to the night market stalls at ben thanh market that sells original north face and tiger onitsuke goods that's totally worth checking out. taxis are super cheap in hcm, so just cab away to everywhere. go on a day trip to the cuchi tunnels for sure. it's not a hotel you'd stay at if you're looking for something with spa and gym facilities to pamper you but it's perfect for business travellers or those who are looking for a safe, clean hotel to come back to after a long day of walking and shopping. i would definitely come back again for the price and cleanliness.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh Market is just round the corner, turn right from entrance and take another right at the corner, straight down and you'll see it. Check it out at night also, much less crowded, cooler and more pleasant. No bargaining signs displayed throughout though but sometimes you can still bargain a little.
Report this review
Previous page 981 - 990 of 1659 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05