or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2071 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2071)
Sort by:
Rey L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 8, 2014
substandard

location and staff
6.3
Lisa A. Groups United States of America, October 3, 2014
Great and convenient

Breakfast, cleanliness , location
10
Very good
Kate A. Couples Australia, October 2, 2014
Excellent hotel & location

Location, bed, staff
9.3
This hotel is located only 1 street behind the Ben Thanh markets with plenty of restaurants & shopping close by. We had the standard room which was big enough for the two of us for 3 nights and all of our luggage (6 bags!) and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also great with a large enclosed separate shower area. The room and hotel was also very clean, the breakfast included was ok but nothing special. We would stay here again. One thing to note was they charge 10% VAT on top of anything you eat in the minibar, we were travelling for 5 weeks and stayed at many hotels and none charged 10% on top for a packet of chips!
Suzanne H. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 30, 2014
Solo traveller

The location TV had English channels
6
The room for the price was ok. the staff English was very poor. Not very friendly at all.
Heinrich G. Business travelers Germany, September 21, 2014
Good Hotel in convenient location

Staff, location, breakfast
8.7
I stayed already several times here and as always I was pleased as well this time by the great performance of the staff. They are very friendly, attentive, supportive and with good English skills. The room is clean, well equipped and comfy. The breakfast great and the staff here is very nice as well. The Sanouva hotel is located in district one in walking distance to major tourist attractions, good restaurants and markets. You get a good value for your money, sure I will come again!
Cathy W. Groups Australia, September 20, 2014
Sanouva Hotel

Smoking room with window that opens, next door to ICC Beauty - good foot massage, bed clean and comfortable
5.3
Wasn't a bad place to stay, but nothing to rave over. Food order took a long time
Amy W. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2014
Great value and perfect location!

Location. Value. Service.
8.7
Stayed in the deluxe room with the window. Was very nice and would stay again. Great value for money! Best location!
Han N. Couples Vietnam, September 15, 2014
Sanouva review

location, staff performance, room comfort
7.7
Located at central thus good for traffic, staffs are friendly
Frederik C. Couples Netherlands, September 15, 2014
Small rooms, NO bathtub, unfriendly staff
6
The room is much smaller than they portray in the pictures. I had the largest (Sanouva Deluxe) at 25sqm, which definitely is measured incl the bathroom - and I still doubt if correct. The staff is very unfriendly; just processing you. Rooms have a dated interior (lots of cheap dark plywood finishing), very low ceilings (I am 186cm and could touch the ceiling when reaching for it!!), insufficient lighting and are not ready for the connected traveller (ample contact points for charging at the right spot, docking station and such). Breakfast was not bad at all even if you are squeezed into a corner behind the reception. I will not go back; there are many better hotels.
Kar Z. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Central location and very clean

Location , cleanliness and value for money
8.3
Very pleasant one . Centrally located and value for money . Very clean and friendly staff .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08