Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 277 reviews

1687 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (277)
Sort by:
Wei L. Groups Malaysia, April 11, 2016
Excellent hotel
4
Nice and clean place, very close proximity to Ben Thanh market. 10-15 mins. walking distance to backpackers area (only location to have pubs). Housekeeping was good, but some basic items like body shampoo wasn't replenished for entire 4 days stay duration.
Report this review
Marisa H. Groups United Kingdom, March 18, 2016
Strategic location, friendly and efficient staff

First, is the LOCATION. It is accessible to almost everything. Second is STAFF, they are very friendly, efficient and helpful. Third, the hotel room and hotel itself is very clean.
8
It was an unforgettable stay. Thu, the staff who's always there to answer all our needs is very efficient.
Report this review
Chang P. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2016
Very clean and good hotel

breakfast ...good housekeeping. ...location
9.7
Simple breakfast but nice. Room is very clean. Service staff friendly and security is good.location
Report this review
Pei Y. Groups Singapore, September 27, 2015
comfortable stay at a hotel in prime location

location
8
comfortable stay. hotel is close to the market and main attractions.
Report this review
Kung C. Groups Singapore, September 27, 2015
Friendly and helpful staffs

Staffs, Staffs, Staffs
9.3
Stayed this hotel for 7+ times ... service standard increased every stay
Report this review
Wan Q. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2015
Overall I think it's pretty good

Clean
8
Report this review
Mery M. Groups Indonesia, July 23, 2015
not recomment
4.7
i dint like that hotel
Report this review
Bee H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 23, 2015
Highly Recommeded

Cleanliness, Location and Helpful staffs
8
The staffs from the receptionist to the bellboys and waiter/waitress were extremely helpful and welcoming. The receptionist also helped us in arranging a luxury group tour to cu chi tunnel. We stayed in Twin Bed and Deluxe Double Room. Both rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfy. Breakfast provided by the hotel was amazing. The staffs were kind enough to keep our luggage during our 2 nights trip to Hanoi. Walking distance to most of the tourist attractions, bar, cafes, halal and non halal restaurants or even street foods. Ben Than Market is just around the corner and convenience store is across the hotel. Will stay here again during our next visit.
Report this review
Ysaac J. Groups Philippines, June 27, 2015
Location

Location, Breakfast, Bathtoom
8.3
Worth every penny. It's so close to Ben Than
Report this review
Ysaac J. Groups Philippines, June 27, 2015
Location

Location, Breakfast, Bathtoom
8.3
Worth every penny. It's so close to Ben Than.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2276 reviews Next page
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07