or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sansi Diputacio Hotel

234 Diputacio, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain (Show on map)

Book now!

Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Entrance Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Lounge
Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Bar Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Reception Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Lobby
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Luis M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
Great location in a great city

Location, Staff and Room
8.3
Overall, the hotel met expectations. I really enjoyed my stay. The room was good and the staff was excellent. I would recommend 3 things: 1) Open a gym, 2) Include hand soap (Not liquid) in bathroon and 3) Improve shower.
Hadass S. Couples Israel, May 6, 2014
Disappointed of room

We liked that the hotel was close to the city center and that the staff spoke English and was very nice
6.3
We were disappointed with the room we got. The room was very small, if it was smaller you couldn't feet a double bed in it. The air-con was only ventilating and we were told that they only allow the cooling option starting June so the room was hot and also stuffy (we only had one small window towards a tiny inner court) Level of maintenance: In general the hotel is very well taken care of, however the maids only set the beds and put fresh towels on a daily basis but never cleaned the toilet (!!!) or replaced the water cups so we had to use the same cups for 5 days (!!!!) I would not recommend this hotel although the location is very good
Peter L. Families with young children Ireland, August 18, 2013
Poor staff reception

I would not reccomend this hotel.
4.7
Will M. Solo travelers Ireland, August 16, 2013
Two nights was plenty

The ensuite and room were adequately cleaned every day as per normal hotel.
5.7
It was a slow check in, after 16:00. It was a case of having to remind receptionist I still need to check in. Very good at opening entrance door and calling lift for the customer but I really didn't need this. Air conditioning alarmed during one of the nights/morning and it took at least 30 minutes to rectify it - if it was here I would have many questions to ask,never mind seeking a reduction in that nights cost. The bar looked comfortable but waited for over 15 minutes before I realized no one wanted to disturb its beauty and in turn I decided not to waste any more of my time looking for a drink.
Howard K. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2012
Excellent price and location

Location, location, location
10
This hotel has a great location, excellent service, and nice rooms. We were very happy and would not hesitate to recommend them.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
nice hotel, good location, friendly staff

excellent location; clean, pleasant room
8.3
stayed twice within 3 weeks - very pleasant hotel; worth the money!
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2012
Plaza Catalunya is very close, university area

Friendly staff, great bathroom
8.7
Although I couldn't check in until 3, the staff was extremely friendly and gave me all sorts of recommendations and a free drink while I waited. It is a great area if you want to try something different than the Gotic or Barceloneta. Very close to Barcelona university, Plaza Catalunya, La Rambla. I would definitely stay here again. Maybe just a bit pricey for what you get, but overall a good stay.
Dana L. Israel, April 30, 2012
nice, clean, great location

location is very good, not noisy, rooms are renovated and clean
8
1. rooms are not big but contain anything you need, looks recently renovated and no rugs so dust is to it's minimum. 2. bathroom is good, clean and comfortable. 3. hotel is located on diputacio and balmes, just 5 minutes from placa de catalunya. it's also not far from passeig de gracia the metro and train station so you can take the airport train and avoid the costly taxi prices. 4. the street is well lighten and wide in case you arrive or go out late 5. staff was nice and polite but not very helpful when it comes to tourist attractions, better go to the tourist information at placa catalunya. price is a bit high for this small hotel and 4 stars hotels in barcelona might not be what you are used to but overall we enjoed our stay and might be back on our next visit to amazing barcelona
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss a tour and maybe a show at the Palau de la Música Catalana, the Palace of Catalan Music
Jorunn M. Solo travelers Norway, April 24, 2012
To much noice

Nice room
4
To musc noice I called the reseption several of times but nothing happened
Chu K. Solo travelers China, October 13, 2011
Friendly atmosphere and excellent location

Staff and location
8
on arrival there was only one receptionist who was being kept extremely busy, but we still received a warm friendly welcome. this pattern was maintained by all staff throughout our stay; their commitment was clear to see. i’d sprained my ankle 2 days earlier and regularly requested ice packsfrom different members of staff at odd times, but again it was never a problem. the room was reasonably sized and well maintained. the bathroom was well fitted, but some of these were showing their age and in need of improvement.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - EntranceSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - BathroomSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - BathroomSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - LobbySansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - BathroomSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - EntranceSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - LoungeSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - BarSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionSansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - LobbySansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - LobbySansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C01