or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Costanza Hotel

Viale XXI Aprile 4, Nomentano, Rome, Italy 00162 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 74

Santa Costanza Hotel Rome - Guest Room Santa Costanza Hotel Rome - Guest Room Santa Costanza Hotel Rome - Guest Room Santa Costanza Hotel Rome - Guest Room Santa Costanza Hotel Rome - Guest Room Santa Costanza Hotel Rome - Bathroom Santa Costanza Hotel Rome - Bathroom Santa Costanza Hotel Rome - Reception Santa Costanza Hotel Rome - Guest Room Santa Costanza Hotel Rome - Buffet Santa Costanza Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Santa Costanza Hotel Rome - Exterior Santa Costanza Hotel Rome - Exterior Santa Costanza Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Area: Nomentano Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Nicole C. Couples August 20, 2013
Small and Budget

Location, Budget, Breakfast
5.7
Santa Costanza Hotel was a budget hotel for a decent price. However the shared bathroom was bothersome and dirty and even clogged very easily. The room was a little creepy and throughout the night the drain of the sink kept making loud noises. My girlfriend and I decided that although the location was convenient and budget-friendly we would not stay at this hotel again.
Yun Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 1, 2013
All your basic needs would be fulfilled

Fast internet, close to a supermarket and a good gelato shop
7.7
My friend and I stayed there for 3 nights. The staff were nice. We were assigned a room on the 6/F, two staircases above the elavator on 5/F. The room was quite comfortable, but my friend got bites on her arm. Didn't know it was a mosquito or what. It took us 10 mins to walk to the nearest metro station, Bologna. On the way there, we loved going to the supermarket and the gelato shop. The supermarket is quite a big one. The gelato is cheaper than that in the city center. You should try it :) And there is a restaurant which we saw many people waiting outside in the evening. If we had more time, we would have tried it too.
Diana J. Couples Jordan, September 30, 2012
Good location but very very very small rooms

close to many supermarkets and resturants
5.7
Location was good, good service but very small rooms
Kashefur R. Families with young children Bangladesh, September 21, 2012
Nice Location

Location Food And staff performance
6
Trip to Rome 3 nights 4 days in Feb. Hotel clean but basic, friendly and helpful staff. Room cleaned every day. Rooms small but expected them to be! Bit old fashioned and slightly out of the way but bus stop is literally round the corner and metro station is 5-10 Min walk away, so easy access to get into the centre of Rome. Supermarket just down the street! All we needed for basic but comfortable stay.
Paul D. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2012
Nice hotel. but rooms to small.

staff very helpful
6.3
hotel location was ok. easy access to rome centre. when booking upgraded rooms to superior single and standard double but on arrival found rooms very small,superior single was about 15ft by 6ft? also hotel advertised tv in every room,but the only english channel was bbc world news all other channels in italian.hotel good for short stay or stopover.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: advised to buy roma pass on arrival (cost 30 euros )lasts for 3 days on both metro lines and all bus routes and free access to two main attractions ie, colosseum and forum and discounts at many other sites.
Safwat S. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Lovely hotel

loved every bid of it
7
what can i say...i just loved the hotel and my wife on bed
Marko R. Solo travelers Serbian, September 2, 2012
Good location but small room

Good price
5.7
Good price, ok location. Small room. Very small. Is not quiet. Few km from downtown of Rome. Good connection via public transport. Breakfast too cheap.
Wong Y. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Great location; delicious breakfast

well-connected with public transport
7.3
The hotel is not far away from Bologna station. If you get familiar with buses, 90 or 82 brings you to Termini Station. A Bus no. 90 comes every 15-20 mins. The complimentary breakfast is also satisfactory.
Giggs L. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Just Nice for Stay

Nice breakfast choices
6.7
The location of the hotel is just nice. They are varies of public transportation that you can use. The hotel staff are friendly & it proveides nice breakfast. Room is clean but a bit small for those whose carry large luggagues.
Restaurant Tip: They is a nice Chinese Restaurant just opposite the hotel. Further down the road, you can enjoy a very nice Italian food which aways queing out outside the restaurant.
John N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2011
superb hotel, friendly staff, metro 500m away.

quiet, well run hotel, brilliant reception area
9
hotel was fairly easy to find, warm welcoming staff. room was more than suitable for my needs, clean & confortable. complimentary rome map supplied, advice on metro & travel supplied. metro tickets available from t, metro station was unmanned & didnt sell tickets, could be a problem on sunday mornings when the t is closed, i walked to rebublicca, manned station selling tickets. reception area had a small bar & tv. no complaints, will definately stay again
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is situated about 2 miles from central Rome, nice & quiet at night. As it is about 500m from the Metro, line B it was very easy to travel with a 3 day tourist ticket, cost 11 Euro. Breakfast was simple, hotel was clean & confortable. I will definately stay here again.A good choice of tourist hotel slightly outside central Rome but only 10 minutes travel to termini rail station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Costanza Hotel RomeSanta Costanza Hotel Rome - Guest RoomSanta Costanza Hotel Rome - Guest RoomSanta Costanza Hotel Rome - Guest RoomSanta Costanza Hotel Rome - Guest RoomSanta Costanza Hotel Rome - Guest RoomSanta Costanza Hotel Rome - BathroomSanta Costanza Hotel Rome - BathroomSanta Costanza Hotel Rome - ReceptionSanta Costanza Hotel Rome - Guest RoomSanta Costanza Hotel Rome - BuffetSanta Costanza Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceSanta Costanza Hotel Rome - ExteriorSanta Costanza Hotel Rome - ExteriorSanta Costanza Hotel Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04