or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Fe Hotel

132 Lagoon Drive, Tamuning, Guam 96931 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Hotel Lobby Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Garden View Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Hotel Entrance Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Balcony Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Ocean View Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Fitness Room Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Exterior Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Exterior Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Guest Room Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Guest Room Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Surroundings Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Exterior Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Exterior Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Restaurant Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Fitness Room Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool
Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Reception Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Restaurant Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Balcony/Terrace Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Guest Room Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Restaurant Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Hotel Lobby Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Shops Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Hotel interior decorations Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Bathroom Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool Santa Fe Hotel Guam - Hotel beach front
Area: Tamuning Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
171 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Sanefumi S. Solo travelers Japan, October 29, 2012
Small, cozy bay front stay

Great sunset scenery from a good water front restaurant
6.7
A bit far from the center of the city, but Santa Fe has an incredible sunset spot in Hagatna Bay, especially from its waterfront restaurant. Hotel facility is a little old but at a satisfactory level. Good for those who want to be away from the noises of Tumon.
Robyn M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2012
Better than the last stay

Beautiful view, great pool, great beach
7
I stayed at this hotel a few weeks previous and was not at all impressed with my night here. I sent an email to the management with my concerns about the stay (noise from the band, misleading advertising regarding the shuttle service, the change in the provision of internet service from free to paid). They accommodated me by upgrading me to an oceanview room with unlimited internet access and only charging me for one leg of my shuttle service (making it $10 instead of $15 for the round-trip). The room was large and had an amazing view of the ocean. They have a large infinity pool facing the beach which is just steps from the hotel. Unfortunately, there was something amiss with the internet because I couldn't get either my tablet or my laptop to connect. Another con is that the hotel is well away from the main area of town. There is one restaurant next door called Sherry's which is fairly expensive and is about the same level as a Denny's. The waitstaff was extremely friendly, but I had a hard time finding anything light on the menu. The only other food option was the hotel grill, which I am sure would have been even more expensive than the greasy spoon. There are no other food joints within walking distance, so you are out of luck unless you have a rental car or other means of transport. The room was very quiet this time and I was able to get a good night's sleep. I appreciated the gesture that the management made to compensate me for my previous stay.
Robyn M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2012
mixed feelings

Right on the beach, friendly staff
6.7
This was a transit stay. Just overnight until my flight to the Marshalls the next day. When I booked the hotel, it had free internet advertised, or I wouldn't have even clicked on it. It also stated that it had a shuttle service. These were the two reasons that I chose this hotel. When I called from the airport a little after 9pm to get the shuttle, I was told that it would be $10 for the trip. I didn't have much choice. I waited quite a while, completely wiped out from flying all day from Bangkok. When I got to the hotel, I found out that I would have to pay for internet by purchasing a card with either one or ten hours of internet service on it. So far, the two reasons for booking this hotel were completely moot, since it didn't include either amenity. I figured not a great loss, I would just get a good night's sleep (had to be up at 6am and it was now after 10pm). That, too, was not to be. The grill restaurant on the property had some live reggae band or something and I had a courtyard-facing room. All I could hear was bass guitar beating in to my room. When the band went on break, they were playing techno music over the PA. After trying for more than an hour to fall asleep, I called the front desk and asked to move rooms. They said that there were none to move to. I think I got maybe 3 hours of good sleep that night. On the plus, the room was spacious and the bed was comfortable and, had there not been a live band, would have suited my purposes of getting a good rest before another long day of flying. When I booked my room originally, I booked for both this leg and the return portion of my trip. I would write to management before my return trip to voice my concerns.
Ryan G. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2012
Great Location, Good Rooms, Great View

Right on a (nearly) private beach
8
We enjoyed staying at Hotel Santa Fe. It's location is great. We enjoyed swimming in the infinity pool and enjoyed the "house" bay right out the window. The beach bar was nice and lively at night with good food, but didn't interfere with our sleep at night. It's a very good bang for your buck and in a decent location if you like being a little "off the beaten path". I recommend renting a car to get around the island. Not as good if you want to walk places. If you're a walker, stay in the more lively Tumon area - though it's louder and more crowded.
Restaurant Tip: Shirley's Coffee shop. The name is a bit of a misnomer, because it's clearly a big american diner when you get in. The best part is their effortlessly ability to mix Asian and American cuisine at a decent price. Big portions, friendly staff - no wonder there's 3 or 4 all over the island!
Donald T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2012
Comfortable, clean and nice personality

room is comfortable and fresh and beautiful location
8
Was short but sweet at the Santa Fe Hotel on Guam. The room was surprisingly had a fresh and new feeling. The bed was comfortable and room was quiet. The bar was open air and bartender friendly and lots of options as far as food and drink.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice beach setting and almost feels like Guam's version of South Beach.
Kyung E. Solo travelers South Korea, October 4, 2012
cozy and neat hotel

pool and restaurant
7.7
It was asesome hotel then I expected. I love their shuttle service which was really convinient and reasonable price.I'd like to visit Santafe in the future
Jeffery C. Groups United States of America, September 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Beach
5.3
Duane M. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
Wouldn't Go Back

The view from the pool.
3.3
Live band on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. You can hear them word for word in your room from 10pm to 2am and when you call the front desk all they say is "sorry". The Hotel is run down in every aspect. The front desk staff were not bad over all, the maid service only does what they have to. A Red Bull can sat next to the elevator for 3 days. We were waiting to see if a staff member would pick it up. It is one of the cheaper hotels for a reason. I guess if you are a partier and do not plan on spending any time in the room it might not be too bad. It is a place to sleep and shower.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Guam is a place to relax, sightseeing options are limited. However, the attractions are affordable and most are free.
Thomas P. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2012
Okay hotel, could be better.

The view was great, the rooms were kept tidy.
5.7
These rooms were designed more like beach bungalows, and definitely weren't intended for couples. They didn't even have a queen size bed - they pushed two singles together. With singles linen. They weren't clean, it wasn't upscale, and there were stains all over. The internet (what internet?) was pay-per-hour and barely worked at all.
Yujing Z. Business travelers China, September 1, 2012
good hotel

good transportation ,good location
8
good transportation ,good location ,this is a nice hotel you can count and live in the hotel .when i got at the guam international airport ,the hotel provide the transportation service to us to get to the hotel . and the service in the hotel is also good ,providing repairing and maintaning services in the room .and the food providing is also convenient , the alice's mart sell all kinds of goods to our visiters and the nearby restaurants also provide the nice and cheaper food to us
Restaurant Tip: nearby the chilly restaurant is good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Fe Hotel GuamSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbySanta Fe Hotel Guam - Garden ViewSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Hotel EntranceSanta Fe Hotel Guam - BalconySanta Fe Hotel Guam - Ocean ViewSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Fitness RoomSanta Fe Hotel Guam - ExteriorSanta Fe Hotel Guam - ExteriorSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Guest RoomSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Guest RoomSanta Fe Hotel Guam - SurroundingsSanta Fe Hotel Guam - ExteriorSanta Fe Hotel Guam - ExteriorSanta Fe Hotel Guam - RestaurantSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Fitness RoomSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolSanta Fe Hotel Guam - ReceptionSanta Fe Hotel Guam - RestaurantSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Balcony/TerraceSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Guest RoomSanta Fe Hotel Guam - RestaurantSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbySanta Fe Hotel Guam - ShopsSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Hotel interior decorationsSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolSanta Fe Hotel Guam - BathroomSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Hotel beach frontSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Guest RoomSanta Fe Hotel Guam - TwinSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Hotel beach frontSanta Fe Hotel Guam - View from guest roomSanta Fe Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01