or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Bugis

8 Jalan Kubor, Bugis, Singapore 199207 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Standard Single Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Standard Single Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without Window Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without Window Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without Window Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without Window Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Twin Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Twin Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Twin Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Twin without Window Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Double
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Twin Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Bugis - Facade Day Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Bugis - Facade Day
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2426 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2426)
Sort by:
Kathleen S. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2011
good ambience

near bugis junction
6.3
after reading the reviews that the hotel is near the bugis mrt, i booked the hotel. but when we were looking for the hotel, it was quite a long walk. the area is good though for shopping at the bugis junction. bed is hard but the interior of the hotel is good. the service is also good. the breakfast is so so. there is a 24 hr mc donalds open near the bugis junction. if you are in a hurry it is quite a long walk from mrt. though the advantage is that it is a straight line to the airport.
Kah M. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2011
Clean room and Great Location

The room was clean and comfortable
8
The hotel located with 10 mins walking distance from Bugis MRT. The room was clean and comfortable with reasonable rate. The breakfast was simple but good, the restaurant is small for all the guest.
Kate W. Groups Canada, August 16, 2011
Clean but small

cleanliness and free internet
6
the hotel was nice and a good hotel to stay in for the budget traveler. no problems with bed bugs and all of the rooms were clean. try to get a room with a massage chair (they are a bit larger and seem slightly nicer) the rooms are very small but that is because real estate is very expensive in singapore so unless you are staying in a pricey hotel this is a good option (still a bit on the expensive side) overall, a good hotel, expensive for the size.
Travel tip: great for free wifi
Carol G. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2011
Everything you need in a great location

Location, clean, great room and bed so comfortable
9.7
Friendly, attentive, the staff made sure you had everything you needed.
Ritzyl G. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2011
feels like home

Near mtr, comfy beds
7.7
The hotel serves buffet breakfast, simple but good. The room/bed is simple and comfortable. The location is near bars, near the Arab street.
Dao N. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 14, 2011
too far from bugis if walking

large & beauty
5.3
it is good hotel because beauty and large but the receiption is no good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many massage shop here but not cheap. Very fun in night if go out.
Po K. Groups Malaysia, August 14, 2011
Great location and value for money

great location with just 5-10 minutes walk from the nearest mrt staion
8.3
give it a try for this budget hotel and turn out to be a good experience. the price is good compare with other budget hotel considering it includes for breakfast, very good location and a small swimming pool on top of the building. the hotel is quite small actually but it is relatively new. so the facility is good too. all the basic necessities is there and even a fridge (i know most budget hotel dun have this). the breakfast restaurant is pretty small for all the guest but the staff are quick in getting the table ready for the next waiting person. and the most importand, the location. it is just minutes walk away or just 1 bus stop aways from the bugis mrt station. bus is available just nearby outside the hotel. shopping area - bugis junction is also walkable distance. if need to go to other places, is it very convenient as you can take either mrt or bus.
Restaurant Tip: there is a restaurant "wine bos" just beside the hotel and it offers a great variety of wine selection for reasonable price. opens till late at nite too!
Maria G. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and staff

My favorite part of the hotel is the balcony and pool.
7.3
it was a bit hard looking for the hotel as there were other hotels that had similar names and the cab driver was unsure of the area. however, the friendly staff, scrumptious breakfast and my mini balcony was worth it. for the price and the quaintness of the hotel, i would definitely come back.
Ann R. Groups United Kingdom, August 10, 2011
Unacceptable service

great location
5
On arrival the Porter and the front desk manager watched me from inside struggle with the luggage the taxi driver also could not believe no one bothered to come out to assist. I had to go inside and ask,if there was bell captain... they did not know what I was talking about! Eventually I said, I needed someone to help with my suitcase. I could not check-in till 2 pm, I had to pay 10 dollars an hour for a temporary room so be prepared if your on an early morning flight arrival this Hotel does not accommodate an early check in. On early check out 6 am two days later the scruffy dress bell captain or the front desk manager would not go out side and call me a taxi. They were only prepared to telephone one.. at extra cost. I went out side my self and called the taxi. The taxi driver could not believe it!! A good location, rooms small but clean, breakfast... don't bother, only good for back packers!
Rechel G. Business travelers Philippines, August 10, 2011
easy access to all transportation

swimming pool
6.3
hotel staff is quiet approachable..restaurant is not clean enough,,the staff there need to learn about cleanliness..espeacially the way they clean there utensils,plate and most of all the drinking glass..food is good..but totally its quiet good..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07