Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Bugis

8 Jalan Kubor, Bugis, Singapore 199207 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Standard Single Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Standard Single Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without Window Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without Window Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Twin Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Twin Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Exterior Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Exterior
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Swimming Pool Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Swimming Pool Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - De Grand Restaurant
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2739 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2739)
Sort by:
Katie P. Business travelers Singapore, April 27, 2012
Good Location

Customer Service
7
Return stay was much better compared to the last stay. At least I was given a decent room front desk staff apologies for the bad experience I had for the last stay. Would like to compliment a young Malay front desk staff who have always welcome me back with a friendly smile! Good job!
Report this review
Kaien C. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2012
great location with lovely breakfast

location, tasty complimentar breakfast
7.7
we spent a night at Santa Grand Bugis and the experience was quite a pleasant one. bathroom was spacious with the necessary amenities provided, cleanliness was superb. however we didn't think that the front office staff were fantastic. the officer on duty seemed like he wasn't too enthusiastic to help out when we needed some assistance. our highlight of the stay must have been the fantastic breakfast! it was complimentary but the standard completely exceeded our expectations. every single item was extremely tasty, and the staff at the restaurant always made sure that they refilled the food supplies consistently. everything was hot and fresh!
Hotel Feature Tip: don't skip the breakfast!
Report this review
Tung H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2012
Clean and medium rooms

cozy and comfortable rooms
8
Limited carparks in the afternoon but plenty at nights. Very near to restaurants and cafes and few minutes aways from Bugis MRT.
Report this review
Mi Y. Business travelers South Korea, April 27, 2012
Recommend to avoid rooms on ground floor.

Good location
4.7
Conveniently located to access several shopping sopts, such as Bugis and Musutafa. Breakfast was cheap B&B level, but you also can have various options for restaurents near the hotel. Staffs were nice in general, but restaurent staffs need to improve their English if possible. The worst thing was the room itself. It locates on the ground floor, and is for disabled people. Which means no threshold b/w room and bathroom; and it troubled me pretty much. Other rooms would be different from one I was staying, but for me, I would not stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: There are various options for eat-out around the hotel within few minutes walk distance.
Report this review
Sou C. Solo travelers Portugal, April 26, 2012
Decent hotel for solo travellers

Cheap standard room (single bed) at a good location
5.3
frankly speaking, i was quite disappointed at the size, upkeep and the facilities. i requested for an upgrade to a bigger room but for the additional amount i paid, i could have easily stayed in a 4 star hotel. a return is highly doubtful.
Report this review
Whei M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Small room at reasonable price

comfy bed
6
The room is small and there is no window. However that's fine for me since I was on a business trip, all I need is just a bed. The wifi works fine for me too.
Report this review
Geasjun L. Business travelers Thailand, April 25, 2012
Good Location and Quiet

Free Internet, Park View
7.3
hotel location is good, not far from bugis, 10-15 minutes walk. free wifi in room. breakfast is just ok. not too bad. deluxe room with good view to see the park. room is clean and quiet.
Report this review
Sheng L. Business travelers Singapore, April 24, 2012
Pictures oversell the hotel

Dedicated carpark
4
The pictures of the hotel shows a better situation than the actual place. Recommended a business partner to stay and it wasn't the best received. Very spartan and better use of the empty space could have been done.
Report this review
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2012
Great hotel with a great location!

Near bugis street shopping area and 10mins slow walk from hotel to mrt. And most importantly its around arab street!
9.3
I like the whole interior of the hotel. I love the small pool upstairs which is open air. I call it private poo cz i don see anyone swimming other me and my friend.
Report this review
Bernard T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 24, 2012
Great locations with big rooms

the location is right at the heart of town
8
nice place with all basic necessities and the staff are friendly, but there's no peephole to look through the door.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Hotel Facade (Night Shot)Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Standard SingleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Standard SingleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without WindowSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without WindowSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior TwinSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe TwinSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - ExteriorSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - ExteriorSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Swimming PoolSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Swimming PoolSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - De Grand Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05