or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Bugis

8 Jalan Kubor, Bugis, Singapore 199207 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Standard Single Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Standard Single Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without Window Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without Window Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without Window Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without Window Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Twin Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Twin Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Twin Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Twin without Window Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Double
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Twin Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Bugis - Facade Day Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Bugis - Facade Day
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2544 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2544)
Sort by:
David C. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2013
Clean, comfy, near to shopping n public transport.

Location, wifi, clean
7.3
Clean, comfy bed, good wifi, near to shopping n public transport.
Chi F. Couples Hong Kong, July 8, 2013
Good

Good Breadfast, Near MRT, Less Expensive
7.7
Good Breadfast, Near MRT, Less Expensive Good Breadfast, Near MRT, Less Expensive Good Breadfast, Near MRT, Less Expensive Good Breadfast, Near MRT, Less Expensive Good Breadfast, Near MRT, Less Expensive
Quynh T. Groups Vietnam, July 8, 2013
Very good value hotel in an expensive Singapore

Location, Clealiness, Good room size!
7.7
We had a nice stay at this hotel during our 4-days trip in Singapore. First, the check-in was fast and simple, the front desk and concierge staff was friendly and helpful. We got room no.411 on the 4th floor - same floor as the pool (although it's quite small but clean and look out a cool view of green park and quiet neighbors. The room itself is not huge, but quite big compare to normal hotel rooms in Singapore at the same price. And it was also very clean and neat, we felt very comfortable during our stay. The housekeeper was nice. The breakfast, yes, is limited, but tasted okay and enough for a new day to me (rice, baked beans, eggs, soup, toast, jam, butter, fruit, coffee, milk, orange juice). The location is great, about 200m from 7/11-convenient store, 500m between both Bugis and Lavender Underground station. It's on the green line (East West line - Airport line of Underground system in Singapore. From Changi Airport, go to Terminal 2 and catch a train to Bugis, around 20 mins, walk another 500m, you can get to the hotel). You should discover the surrondings, lots of massages, cafe, restaurants, bars nearby. As well as a Mosque. For those who like shopping, you can check out the Bugis street (market style) or Bugis Junction opposite of Bugis Station. And don't forget a small alley nearby - Haji Lane - the vintage fashion trends setting in Singapore. All in all, there's still things to improve but to me, it all comes well under that price so don't expect too much and just enjoy it!
Sai H. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Simple and nice

Simple but delicious breakfast, clean bathroom and moderate speed but free wifi
6.3
Everything is just nice except for the unfriendly receptionist who were there during our arrival to the hotel. I travel with 2 of my friends and we booked a family room for 3 pax. Upon reaching, we spoke to the receptionist at the counter (who is of Indian accent) and told him that we would like to have an early check-in if there is any room available. It was just 10am then and he had informed us that there is no vacant room at that moment. Hence, we had our brunch at a restaurant just opposite the hotel and waited until 11am. We walked back to the same receptionist, and asked again if there is any guest who would have checked out. We told him that we have a function to attend later on at 12pm, and we would need to take a bath and change. He insisted that there is no room and the check-in time is strictly at 2pm. So we opt to ask for the hotel's public changing room and he told us to go to 4th floor. Just when we were to walk to the lift, a lady (I presumed to be the hotel manager in charge at that time), politely asked us if there is any help we need. Hence, we told her the same thing about our function and she immediately understood our requirement. She checked for us if there is any vacant room for us to temporary put our luggage and take a bath, and told us that she will arrange to move our luggage to our designated room once somebody has checked out. In comparison, the receptionist earlier wasn't even trying to help but I have to give a big applause to this lady who has been a great help to us! So within 5 minutes, we got our room and we had a somewhat comfortable stay during the rest of our trip.
Zurina Z. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2013
nice

clean,quiet,nice
9.3
Kriswatiningsih K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2013
a homy family-friendly hotel

location, comfort room with fast internet, fast check-in/out
7.3
Santa Grand Bugis is the best location in Bugis area. The room is comfort enough, even for my children who's use to stay in 5 star hotel. Near from halte bus, MRT Station, money changer, variety restaurants (including of halal restaurant), mosque and surely shopping mall. There are Bugis Junction, Bugis Street, OG etc. The breakfast food is not bad. And if you need fast check in/out, you'll find it
Glenn C. Couples Australia, July 3, 2013
Comfortable and easy access to sights and shopping

Close to Marina Bay Sands Little India and clean room
9.7
Stayed overnight while transiting between Melbourne and Phuket. Clean comfortable room, bus to Marina Bay Sands just outside and close to Little India and Bugis train station.
Helen S. Groups Indonesia, July 2, 2013
Quite ok, near to MRT Stn, but a bit old building

Delicious breakfast, quite big room, near to MRT stn
6.7
Small hotel, near to MRT Bugis and Lavender, quite surrounding, near to mosques, good taste of asian and western breakfast, good deal for triple room. we stayed in the additional building with no lift, so we have to take the stairs to go to our room on 2nd fl. The room is quite big with 1 double bad and 1 single bad, but the room is a bit dark and a bit old and the carpet is not too clean. overall, it's okay.
Thanh T. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 30, 2013
Need better noise isolation between rooms

Clean, good location, affordable
6
Viet N. Couples Vietnam, June 30, 2013
Large and comfortable room

Large and comfortable room, value for money
9.3
The room is large compare to other hotel in the same price range. It is also quiet and comfortable, we did not hear any noise during our stay. I would recommend this one for people who need a large and quiet room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Hotel Facade (Night Shot)Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Standard SingleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Standard SingleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without WindowSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without WindowSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without WindowSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without WindowSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior TwinSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior TwinSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior TwinSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Twin without WindowSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe TwinSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Bugis - Facade DaySanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Bugis - Facade DaySanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Bugis - Facade DaySanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Bugis - Facade NightSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Bugis - Facade NightSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Swimming PoolSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Hotel RooftopSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - De Grand Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03