or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Bugis

8 Jalan Kubor, Bugis, Singapore 199207 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Standard Single Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Standard Single Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without Window Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without Window Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Twin Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Double Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe Twin Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Exterior Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Exterior
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Gymnasium Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Swimming Pool Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Swimming Pool Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - De Grand Restaurant
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2566 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2566)
Sort by:
Tung Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2013
Nice & clean rooms

Good location, clean rooms, friendly staffs
7
Everytime when i travel to Singapore, i'll be staying at this hotel.... Ive stayed here more than 10 times and it has never disappoint me. The rooms weren't very big, but its clean and with free wifi. Breakfast is just normal, and not much variety.
Hari M. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Really good stay

clean , fast , polite
9.3
It was a great stay, the staff were friendly. even gave us the rooms while it wasnt check in time yet
Crisselda D. Families with older children Philippines, July 16, 2013
comfortable stay, value for money

location, room size, staff
8
it was a good experience. the hotel is in a good location, near to bus stops, mrt station. breakfast was nothing extravagant but it will do. the beds were a little hard for my taste. overall, I find it value for money.
Siew P. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Simple hotel, just nice for rest and bath.

Location, wifi and parking.
7
Easy to find from GPS. Great location with car or with public transport. Simple breakfast but nice. Value for money. The bed is big and comfort. Nice staff and helpful. Car park is limited but I still manage to get one.
Kwok H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 14, 2013
So Far So Good

Overall, this hotel is good such as Clean, Closed city & staff good.
6.7
If I go to Singapore again, I may choice Santa Grand Hotel Bugis as this hotel closed to city, it closed to night market also.
Hansguenter B. Couples Germany, July 14, 2013
short trip shopping

only 1 good the roommaid
4
this hotel is no good not friendly breakfast not good
Wee H. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2013
Comfortable boutique hotel

near to city, located in rich cultural area, great food around the area
6
Comfortable stay and staff was friendly; check in was fast
Philip C. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Just one night stay, nothing much to comment.

Location, Clean room, Quiet environment.
5
Arrived hotel late night(almost 12 midnight), not able to park at hotel parking as it has limited lots for guests. Was advised by hotel staff to park at public parking but as a foreign traveler, we do not have the local parking tickets (even they don't charge at night, but it starts to charge the next morning at 9am onwards). Was hoping that the hotel might have some parking tickets for sale, but even the hotel staff do not know where can we buy the parking tickets - helpless. However, we were so fortunate to meet a shop owner (opposite hotel) and he was kind enough to sell us the parking tickets. The bathroom lighting is not bright enough, the shower area is dark.
Mohammad M. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2013
It is very nice and good

room and location and lobby are very nice and good
8
This hotel offers something that many other hotels don't: a story. Santa Grand Hotel is a converted traditional opera theatre and it capitalizes on this interesting part of its history on everything, from the decor, the room names, and just the overall concept of this budget friendly hotel. I book a DBL room, which was slightly bigger than a shoebox but that is typical of Singapore. I'm sure many would complain about the space but not me. There are no windows in this room, which was fine since We arrived past midnight and had to leave the next day. This is the 2nd time we stayed here and the friendliness of the staff has been consistent. While the front office staff were professional and efficient, I absolutely adored the breakfast room staff, who treated us like their grandchildren. Yes, the food was basic (boiled egg, toast, sausages, and fruits) but, hey it gave me enough belly space to sample the restaurants around Chinatown. I've been to other, more expensive hotels with better breakfast and bigger rooms but I still think Hotel tops them in terms of stories to tell
Wee T. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2013
Decent hotel with free breakfast

Swimming pool, breakfast, and location.
7.7
Safe decent hotel with free breakfast and swimming pool. Good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Hotel Facade (Night Shot)Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Standard SingleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Standard SingleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without WindowSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without WindowSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior TwinSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe TwinSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - ExteriorSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - ExteriorSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - GymnasiumSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Swimming PoolSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Swimming PoolSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - De Grand Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07