Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Bugis

8 Jalan Kubor, Bugis, Singapore 199207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2863 reviews

1920 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2863)
Sort by:
Muhamad N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Easy in, easy out, no hassle

straight to the point answers from staff. attentive. privacy.
6.7
Rated at 2 star i feel the quality was good. Yes, the room was fairly small, but it was equipped by default (in room safe, FREE wifi & wired int, hairdryer), 24 hrs front desk, hotel also has a pool (although i didnt have d time 2 dip in) and lets x forget that its a 2 star. For that it was a good stay.
Report this review
Jingxi H. Couples China, November 13, 2013
nice stuff, but it is quite noisy at night

stuff , central location and clean
6.3
The stuff is quite nice but some kids in the other room are noisy and we can hear very clearly.
Report this review
Alfaria R. Couples Indonesia, November 11, 2013
so comfortable

good location, comfortable room, good breakfast, great wifi connectivity
8.7
me n my mom stay 4 days in Singapore just for vacation, but we just stayed at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis for our last night (1 night). my mom very had a great rest because the room was so comfortable to stay. Value for money too. Maybe i will take this hotel if going back to Singapore.
Report this review
Sandra T. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2013
Wish i booked another hotel

Nothing
3.3
Beds were too small my feet hung over the end of the bed. The beds were like sleeping on a door far too hard. I changed rooms after the first night due to the noise from the elevator stairwell and linen cupboard. The staff smoke in the stairwell and the door bangs constantly - the lift is slow the stairwell is quicker to use but is filthy. My towels were only changed once during my 4 day stay. The staff at reception told me to flag down my own taxi in the street instead of calling one for me as part of their service. Not enough tea bags or coffee. The bathroom was dirty especially the shower. The raindrop shower head didn't work. I would never stay there again.
Report this review
Yong S. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2013
Cheap and nice

location, price and clean
6.3
The room is not too bad and location is near to where i want to visit during my stay. There are quite a few resturants and pubs near the hotel. At least they are walking distance to ease transportation issue. There are also few heritage spots to visit around the hotel.
Report this review
Yong S. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2013
Conveneince

location, price and F&B
7
Hotel is small but comfortable enough for short stay. Location is considered conveninece as it is not far from city and nearby, we can walk to various resturants and pubs easily. There are few heritage spots to visit if given time which are not far too. Basically, for business travllers, this is a reasonable price hotel to stay over.
Report this review
Andre W. Couples Indonesia, November 8, 2013
too noisy

centrally located, near mrt, near food court
6.3
stay for 2 nights at the basement room. the air conditioner was not cool enough at 16 c. but the real problem was the noise from vehicles outside. as if i slept at the street. the other things were good considering it is a budget hotel.
Report this review
Suwicha B. Couples Thailand, November 7, 2013
Good location, clean and nice service.

Cheap, clean and comfortable
8.7
Very nice location, easy to access by buses or MRT. There are many local restaurants nearby and close to shopping area. My room is on the basement floor but it's quite comfortable and also clean.
Report this review
Sook W. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Comfortable hotel, exceeded expectation

Swimming Pool, Room, Balcony
7
I arrived early and early check in was allowed and facilitated well. Comfortable and relaxed, just hope it was longer!
Report this review
Lita N. Couples Indonesia, November 5, 2013
The hotel location is very strategic

The hotel is near by the bus stop. It only takes one minute by walking. If you want to go to the MRT, it's only one bus stop away. The halal restaurants are two blocks away. There is also Mosque.
7.7
At first, I got shocked with the room's size. But, me and my husband like the toilet since it's clean, complete and comfortable. It is easy to have halal meal because it is in Moslem area. We can even walk to Bugis Street and Kampung Glam. There is Sultan Mosque on the other side of the road. If I have another chance, I will stay in this hotel with my parents and siblings.
Report this review
Previous page 491 - 500 of 1920 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Hotel Facade (Night Shot)Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Standard SingleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Standard SingleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without WindowSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior Double without WindowSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Superior TwinSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Deluxe TwinSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Coffee/Tea Making FacilitiesSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - ExteriorSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - ExteriorSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - De Grand RestaurantSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Swimming PoolSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Swimming PoolSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Local Attraction - Clarke QuaySanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Local Attraction - Little IndiaSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Local Attraction - Orchard RoadSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Local Attraction - Orchard RoadSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Nearby Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Local Attraction - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Local Attraction - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Local Attraction - Singapore Art MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore - Local Attraction - Asian Civilisations Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08