Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown

20 Trengganu Street #03-01 (near to Smith Street/ Temple Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058479 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Standard Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Superior Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Hotel Facade Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Hotel Entrance Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby
Area: Chinatown
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1825 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1825)
Sort by:
Panu B. Couples Thailand, August 30, 2015
my stay at santa grand chinatown

the location it is convenient but rather uncomfortable caused by the noise from outside. The decor is funny. The location, again.
7
it was ok.
Report this review
Wattanaporn S. Couples Thailand, August 27, 2015
Very close to Chinatown MRT

Close to MRT, Close to restaurant, Price
7.3
I had a great time visiting Singapore this month. There are good and bad things about this hotel. Good: Very good location, hotel is located less than 5 minutes walk from MRT. It's so convenient to go shopping and eat some local food. Cheapest souvenir shop in the country I think. Mostly like 3 for 10 S$. Hotel's room is on the 3rd floor of the building and there's an elevator. Bad: Bad smell of bathroom. I assume it's because the 2nd floor is a famous dim sum place and we share the same sewage. Room had some smell, so our 2nd day we had to leave the window opened a little bit. Overall, I think it's value money. It's good for short stay.
Report this review
Ching-Yu L. Business travelers Taiwan, August 25, 2015
Y

Location
6.3
Location and services
Report this review
Archana M. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2015
Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown

Location.
3.3
We had to book the family room, which consisted of the three tiniest single beds in the world. There was a 5m long corridor which had three other doors - making us think it was a shared bathroom- and then it stank. avoid this at all cost.
Report this review
Tai W. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2015
Poor maintenance
3.3
yes, it's a budget hotel price.. the least you would expect is cleanliness which was sorely lacking... Hotel badly maintain and dirty...
Report this review
Suphitchar S. Groups Thailand, August 16, 2015
Good hotel

Location , comfortable room , cleanliness
7.3
Good location, near MRT , value for money, comfortable room in china town
Report this review
Nguyen T. Couples Vietnam, August 11, 2015
Good Location, Stay, Food

Good Location, Stay, Food
8
Staff very good but hotel was not very clean. The restroom was smelly and dried blood on bed covering. The best thing about the hotel was it location, food, mrt. Will comeback next time
Report this review
Tiffany L. Couples Australia, August 6, 2015
Good Stay

Wifi price and surrounding
6.3
Report this review
Maike S. Solo travelers Germany, August 6, 2015
Broke, dirty, bad smell :(

Great location, friendly staff, quiet
4.7
I spent one night in the Grand Hotel. This is the maximun you can spend there. The only plesant thing about it is the location (if you like Chinatown) and maybe the friendl staff. Apart from that, the room was really small, not clean (I am not especially picky), did have a strange smell and seemed broke. There was no window and the room did not resemble the pictures provided beforehand AT ALL. Not recommended. I was glad to leave and was pitying not having taken m.own sleeping bad with me as the sheets were dirty.
Report this review
Vu D. Couples Vietnam, August 4, 2015
Good location, the room is ok

Location, Food, Atmosphere
7.7
The hotel is walking distance to Chinatown MRT. There are many good food options around. The hotel itself boasts very good dim sum restaurant on 2nd floor. The only complaint I have is that the bathroom is a bit small.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Hotel FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - StandardSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - SuperiorSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Hotel FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Hotel EntranceSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04