or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown

20 Trengganu Street #03-01 (near to Smith Street/ Temple Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058479 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Standard Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Standard Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Superior Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Superior Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Entrance Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception
Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1591 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1591)
Sort by:
Susan W. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2014
small but does the trick

location, comfortable bed, quirky decor
7
just as well I didn't feel the need to swing any cats during my stay in Singapore... I wouldn't have been able to do it in the single room.. but I did enjoy my stay there...
Nik A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
nearby mrt station

location, wifi, staff
6
located nearby Chinatown mrt station. Hotel provided free wifi. Staff is helpful. Size of single room is too small.
Giulia B. Solo travelers Italy, August 10, 2014
anta Grand Hotel Chinatown

staff, location, convenience
8
Thanwarat K. Families with older children Thailand, August 9, 2014
Good location

Good location, Very near MRT, Close to street foods and Shopping area.
6.3
This is my second times in this hotel. Everything as a normal for budget hotel (in SG). I very like the location of the hotel. Very close to MRT Chinatown station, very close to find food until night time. It's value of money that i spent for Singapore.
Lung H. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
A pleasant stay ... til the moment we checked out

value for money, location, pleasant staff
7.7
I'm actually a local resident and booked the hotel room for three elderly relatives from overseas for their vacation. I visited them everyday at their hotel room and learned about their experience. It was in general a pleasant stay, with clean room, relaxing common area, and friendly receptionists who offered good travel and dining tips. Unfortunately, our impression was spoilt by the time my relatives checked out. The only lift in the hotel was malfunctioning at the wrong time and we then realized that the hotel was understaffed. I personally had to help my elderly relatives to carry 60kg worth of luggage down to the ground floor via the staircase in three rounds in order to catch a cab heading for the airport. I then learned from the owner of the souvenir shop next door that it was the 4th time in 2 months the lift mulfunctioned. Another minor comment: no fridge in our hotel room; and the in-room safety box is a bit too small to keep a laptop or tablet/iPad (but ok for storing passports and cash).
Piraj L. Families with older children Thailand, July 27, 2014
Value for Money, especially convenience location

1. Location 2. Staff performance 3. Many good foods nearby
8.3
I am satisfied with the hotel. It is located in very convenience location, just next to MRT station, close to many food places. The room is quite small but i'd rather spend the time outside. The staff is so nice.
Supichcha K. Couples Thailand, July 26, 2014
stalf is service too bad!

food drink shopping
5.3
don't think will going to stay again
Oon A. Business travelers Singapore, July 23, 2014
NA

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown
6.3
Rungporn T. Solo travelers Thailand, July 22, 2014
Nice place

Service , Nice Place
7.3
it's not so far from Chinatown Station can walk at night and have more place for trevels
Yen L. Groups Vietnam, July 21, 2014
good location

clean room, good location
7
The room is clean but very small, if you stay 1-2 day is ok but if more than 3, its will be a problem bcus the room is too small and you can get a better hotel with same price. But the location is very nice, 2 mins to Chinatown

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Hotel FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - StandardSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - StandardSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - SuperiorSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - SuperiorSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - EntranceSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07