or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown

20 Trengganu Street #03-01 (near to Smith Street/ Temple Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058479 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Standard Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Superior Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Hotel Facade Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Hotel Entrance Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
469 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (469)
Sort by:
Lim L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2015
humid smell

location and staff
6
Humid smell in the room and room very small and not so clean.
Hugh G. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 23, 2015
Ok

Location
6
It was ok, I would stay there again
Steven G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 17, 2015
could do better

location
4.3
Great location in chinatown. Close to RMT and tour bus stop. Great places to eat nearby. Very small room even by singapore standards. The staff dont appear to care very much, to busy playing on there phone. Prob wouldnt stay here again.
Benjamin H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2015
Good location if you can stand the crowds

Location, location, location
7.3
Rooms are ok but need updating. Rooms tiny but great location if you want to be central/Chinatown
Tristan G. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 9, 2015
Centrally located, comfortable

Friendly staff, free internet access points (iPads), lively area
8.3
Fourth time I've stayed here, previously have also stayed at their Lai Chun Yuen branch on the other side of the street. The rooms are quite small, dark and I find them a bit expensive (superior room for €80). It's the location that drives me to this place every time, in the middle of Chinatown, close to the MRT and good party spots nearby (Clarky Quay and Circular Rd). Very friendly and helpfull staff (in both mentioned branches).
Lee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Nice

NIce location, Good staff, room clean
7.7
Location convenience
Daniel H. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2015
Good location for food junkies

Location, foods, staff
8
I arrived late because my flight was delated. Staff are really helpful, she explained everything clearly. Located at center of chinatown it's easy to find cheap and good food. It just 5 minutes walk to maxwell food center, where we can find a famous chicken rice. I'll stay in this hotel again for my next trip.
Simplicio C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2015
A Decent Hotel in an Excellent location

location, cleanliness and staff
8.3
I have been a regular at this hotel for a couple of years and I have always enjoyed staying here. The staff is great and friendly but just a small side note: staff can be friendlier re: management of cleaning hours and letting guest sleep at guest's convenience. Also because the hotel is experiencing an unusually large volume of internet usage from hotel guest or God-knows-who I think it is about time to EITHER maybe upgrade the speed of the internet OR setup a more dynamic management of the internet - either through changing the password weekly etc. The internet lags sometimes during peak hours such as noon time and early evening. Don't misinterpret my statement, I am grateful for the free wifi in the hotel just that maybe they can invest a little in better internet speed packages or other means to speed up the internet through a dynamic management of the wifi account. Overall I consider the hotel simple, efficient for my needs at least and has great access to a great many places. The management is very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is in an excellent part of town, I know my way around Singapore's city center and this location is unbeatable for its price!
Pruttikrai L. Solo travelers Thailand, January 11, 2015
Good Location

Good Location , But neutral for room and service
6.7
Xing C. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2015
Room is very small

Clean, good location, very small room
7.3
I booked durex room, but it's still very small. Generally clean and in the center of Chinatown. I will say it worths the price but note that room's really small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Hotel FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - StandardSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - SuperiorSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Hotel FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Hotel EntranceSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07