My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown

20 Trengganu Street #03-01, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058479 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Guest Room Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Entrance Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Standard Single Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Room Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Standard Single
Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Superior Room Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Room Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
396 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (396)
Sort by:
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2014
I had the smallest room on the planet!

Location, friendly staff, good maintenance
6.3
The air-conditioner was turned down to 18, but it put out little cool air. The room should have had a twin bed because there was absolutely no room to move. The desk is perhaps twenty centimetres from the bed, so I had to approach the bed from the foot. The bathroom was tiny.
Antonius A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 17, 2014
value for money in chinatown singapore

easy access to MRT, close to shop area, cheap
8
excellent, great value for money in a strategic location of the famously expensive Singapore, friendly staff, very close with chinatown shop area & many restaurant, very close with Chinatown SMRT station
Wilawan C. Solo travelers Thailand, March 8, 2014
Experience with budget hotel

1.quick check in 2. quick check out
4.7
I book for twin room. Front desk staff told me no twin room for this hotel, no extra mattress for support. Front desk staff offer me free upgrade room to deluxe room. After I enter my room so a bit shock because deluxe room small and bed very firm. I stay 2 nights very pain my back...hahaha. The hotel provide free coffee and tea 24 hrs which very good coffee machine but no spoon, no sugar and difficult to find staff. No house phone at their lobby 3rd floor. If I want any thing I have to go down to 1st floor for inform them. The hotel great for short stay and the location convenient for tourist.
Yen N. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 2, 2014
Small room, clean and close to MRT

Clean, close to anywhere
7.7
The room quiet small but valuable with small budget, comfy and clean. Very close to MRT Chinatown which is very convinience to anywhere. Very close to Chinatown street food area, quite busy all day, so it's not too bad for a 4 days traveller.
Russell B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
perfect

location price surroundings
8.7
was perfect served my needs well good to visit rspecially for singapore
Antonius A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 25, 2014
value for money in chinatown singapore

strategic location, clean room, easy access to transportation
8
excellent, great value for money in a strategic location of the famously expensive Singapore, friendly staff, very close with chinatown shop area & many restaurant, very close with Chinatown SMRT station
Danilo C. Solo travelers Uruguay, February 20, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff

Location, cleanliness
7.7
Good hotel, room is small but confortable, located near shopping áreas and good transportation
Ho M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2014
Comfortable and Good location for shopping

Staff friendly, convenient for shopping and eat local food
8.7
The bathroom is good and clean.wifi in the room is not too fast. Near to the shopping area and MRT Station.
Antonius A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 9, 2014
value for money in chinatown singapore

easy access to MRT, close to shop area, cheap
8
excellent, great value for money in a strategic location of the famously expensive Singapore, friendly staff, very close with chinatown shop area & many restaurant, very close with Chinatown SMRT station
Felicia S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2014
Compact in a good location

Location, close to transport, easy access
6.7
The room is a bit small, not much room to move around. But for location and price in Singapore, I think it's acceptable. Relatively close to MRT and Chinatown. Easy access to money changer and local food court.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Hotel ExteriorSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Guest RoomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - EntranceSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Standard SingleSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe RoomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Standard SingleSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Superior RoomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe RoomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07