or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown

20 Trengganu Street #03-01 (near to Smith Street/ Temple Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058479 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Standard Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Standard Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Superior Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Superior Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Entrance Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception
Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
414 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (414)
Sort by:
Trinya B. Solo travelers Thailand, June 21, 2014
Near by MRT and a lot of restaurant.

Location, Staff, comfy bed
8.7
Good location just a short walk to Chinatown MRT, room was clean but quite small, that's not a big deal. for total stay was nice only on my last 2 days the elevator was out of service and doesn't have any fixing so I have to walk down from 3rd floor with my bag upon check out.
Anthony D. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Best Location but very SMALL room

Location, 2mins walk to MRT and too many options for food ;)
7.7
Tassin O. Solo travelers Thailand, June 1, 2014
Best location , Near MRT

Location , Free wifi , Staff
6.7
Everything OK.
Roman B. Solo travelers Ukraine, May 31, 2014
Not so nice

Nice staff, clean hotel, good location
6.7
Very noisy airconds. I even changed the room because of that, but the very same problem was with another room.
Allan B. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 14, 2014
good location

location transport, and eating
7.7
Ok, but will not be back
Thanwarat K. Solo travelers Thailand, May 5, 2014
Very good location, Close to MRT

Good Location, Easy to go to shopping centre, Near by MRT
7.3
The hotel very very close to MRT (China Town). All the restaurant and local street food around. Easy to connect to sightseeing of Singapore by MRT. Room a little small but full of standard service of hotel if compare the high prise of Singapore. Free internet wifi available inside the room. Totally i enjoyed stay at Santa Grand Hotel.
Tristan G. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 5, 2014
Centrally located, comfortable stay

Friendly staff, free internet stations (iPads) available.
7.7
Third time I stayed here, previously stayed at the Lai Chun Yuen branch on the other side of the street. The rooms are small and I find it a bit expensive (superior room for €67 per night). The bathroom is tiny. It's the location that drives me to this place every time, middle of Chinatown, close to MRT and good party spots (Clarke Quay and Circular Rd).
Ivy L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Good Location, Clean and Comfortable

Near MRT, value for money, easy to get food
6
Room cleanliness can be better, so far everything is satisfied. Counter staff should put on smile and be more helpful.
Yohanes T. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 18, 2014
a no fail hotel for value for money seekers

location staff and public transport
6.7
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2014
I had the smallest room on the planet!

Location, friendly staff, good maintenance
6.3
The air-conditioner was turned down to 18, but it put out little cool air. The room should have had a twin bed because there was absolutely no room to move. The desk is perhaps twenty centimetres from the bed, so I had to approach the bed from the foot. The bathroom was tiny.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Hotel FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - StandardSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - StandardSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - SuperiorSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - SuperiorSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - EntranceSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06