or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown

20 Trengganu Street #03-01 (near to Smith Street/ Temple Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058479 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Standard Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Standard Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Superior Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Superior Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Deluxe Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Entrance Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception
Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1556 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1556)
Sort by:
Tuong V. Couples Vietnam, July 20, 2014
Food festival - very fortunate

Very near MRT, very near Chinese restaurants, free wi-fi
7.3
Average. Fortunate that my stay coincide with Food Festival Week (11-20 Jul). Many delicacies from afar come to one walking street in Chinatown. You can sample many dishes without having to travel. My favorites are: chili crab, salted-egg crab, frog porridge, kallang ... Cons: Small room; bathroom without wastebasket(!); no tea/coffee making facilities within room Pros: Very near MRT, very near Chinese restaurants, free wi-fi
Li M. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2014
So far so good

Location is good
6
Yuanyue F. Business travelers China, July 12, 2014
a pleasant, convenient and clean hotel

cleanness, friendly and attentaive staff, convenient public transportation and shopping
8.7
The Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown is located at Temple Street at Chinatown. It is very close to the Chinatown MRT which can take you to most of the major places in Singapore. There are a number of local restaurants/pubs near the hotel where you can enjoy the delicious food from all around the world. There are also small shops and department stores (e.g., CK) nearby where you can buy soveniors and local specialities. The check-in and check-out is quite fast and the staff are very friendly and attentative. The rooms are quite clean (although some rooms do not have windows). In all, the hotel is very value for money. This is my recommendation.
Melanie M. Families with older children Canada, July 7, 2014
completely disappointed

location and 1 particular staff member
4
This is the first time we have stayed at this hotel. We normally stay at their sister hotel just down the street but due to no vacancy, we thought we would try this hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted professionally. Unfortunately the lift and the elevator were both broken which made it difficult to move around our luggage. ( we were responsible for 100 kg for an onward passage internationally) We had booked 2 rooms Each room had a musty smell to them and even though it was clean "enough", the whole room and hotel can use some up keep. The carpets in the room were stained badly and just need to be removed. Wallpaper is peeling from the walls. In general, very run down. We also had a problem conveying to management that regardless of the 5 devices we were trying to hook into the internet, we could not. The initial response was "no one else has complained" We complained for the 2 days we were there and it wasnt until our final morning that we were approached and the problem was fixed, as we had insisted. Location is excellent in China Town, but I will not return to this hotel and will only stay at their sister hotel.
Herry U. Groups Indonesia, July 5, 2014
Good location n nice place

Location, near for shop, n for restaurant
7
Good location. Good for shop n good for find something
Yensiang L. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2014
happy and enjoyable stay

strategic location, value for money, clean room
7.3
location is good which only walking distance within chinatown mrt station, nearby full of food stalls and shops
Chee W. Families with young children Singapore, June 29, 2014
Not worth the money to stay in this hotel!

location.
3.3
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in my holidays!
Siah M. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 27, 2014
Business Trip

comfort, clean and nice room
6
Business trip to Singapore again. This hotel just 1 min walk to my office. Reasonable price, clean and comfort room.
Edison S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2014
Not reccommaded

Chinatown
4.7
Searching by internet
Shing C. Groups China, June 24, 2014
Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown

Good
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Hotel FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - StandardSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - StandardSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - SuperiorSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - SuperiorSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - EntranceSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04