Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown

20 Trengganu Street #03-01 (near to Smith Street/ Temple Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058479

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 1855 reviews

1255 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1855)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers South Africa, October 4, 2015
Not the worst, but certainly far from the best.

Location, Location, Location
5.7
Room was not clean, cobwebs in the all the corners, shower was dirty. Bed really not long enough for a 6 foot tall person. Staff was very friendly and helpful though.
Tian O. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2015
Singapore sling

location, location and location
7
the agreed price was increased by about 20% due to taxes that were not mentioned before. the room was small but well designed. The hallway was not welcoming
James K. Couples Australia, September 14, 2015
Carpet is out of date, needed replace

Reasonable price.
5.7
Not bad place to stay.
Lay B. Business travelers Singapore, September 12, 2015
Trip to Singapore

Location convenient, nice place, nice environment
7.3
Good
Auchukron V. Couples Thailand, September 12, 2015
It's ok

Location price comfortable
6.3
I'm okay
Thong K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 10, 2015
room is old and smelly and room card not working

location
5
Matthew C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2015
good location rooms kinda small

location
7.3
Ming M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2015
the single room is pretty small.

near the town areas
7.7
So far quite good, but the housekeeping staff need to improve their communication skills which the way he spoke to us quite not clear. Besides that, the room was found some faulty like table lamp and air corn control. It should checking carefully before assigned the room the us.
Panu B. Couples Thailand, August 30, 2015
my stay at santa grand chinatown

the location it is convenient but rather uncomfortable caused by the noise from outside. The decor is funny. The location, again.
7
it was ok.
Wattanaporn S. Couples Thailand, August 27, 2015
Very close to Chinatown MRT

Close to MRT, Close to restaurant, Price
7.3
I had a great time visiting Singapore this month. There are good and bad things about this hotel. Good: Very good location, hotel is located less than 5 minutes walk from MRT. It's so convenient to go shopping and eat some local food. Cheapest souvenir shop in the country I think. Mostly like 3 for 10 S$. Hotel's room is on the 3rd floor of the building and there's an elevator. Bad: Bad smell of bathroom. I assume it's because the 2nd floor is a famous dim sum place and we share the same sewage. Room had some smell, so our 2nd day we had to leave the window opened a little bit. Overall, I think it's value money. It's good for short stay.
1 - 10 of 1255 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - SuperiorSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Hotel EntranceSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Hotel EntranceSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Nearby People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Local Attraction - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Local Attraction - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Nearby Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Local Attraction - Orchard RoadSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Local Attraction - Clarke QuaySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Local Attraction - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Local Attraction - Orchard RoadSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Local Attraction - Singapore Art MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - StandardSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - SuperiorSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Chinatown Singapore - Coffee/Tea Making Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04