Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel East Coast

171 East Coast Road, East Coast, Singapore 428877

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1910 reviews

1553 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1910)
Sort by:
Steven E. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2016
Tiny House

Getting out. TV. Breakfast.
4.3
At $100 USD per night it works out to a dollar per square foot.
Report this review
Claire P. Groups United Kingdom, February 2, 2016
Great location but disappointing rooms

Location, communal areas, pool
6.7
I stayed in Katong as I used to live in the area and wanted to be close to friends and places I love. I had also seen the hotel from the outside and thought it looked fantastic. However despite only being 4 years old the property feels like it needs a bit of an upgrade as rooms are getting a bit shabby, with frayed bed linen and chipped paintwork. That is clearly purely cosmetic but I also felt the service wasnt up to the standard I'd expect in a supposed 4 star: while reception staff are lovely, the chamber maids are really loud and in considerate, shouting along the corridor early in the morning. Breakfast is also really not very pleasant and we instead opted to go out for some fantastic local food close by. However the pool is nice and no one else was ever in it. My guess is that the hotel now caters to mainland Chinese tour groups which explains the staff who are only comfortable in Mandarin and the poor breakfast offer. So yes it is cheap (for Singapore) and the location is fantastic, but don't expect a lot more besides.
Report this review
Jesus N. Groups Philippines, January 29, 2016
Great location, staff, rooms

Location, Staff, Room
9.3
Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Location is great - away from the chaos yet options on food and shopping are a lot!
Report this review
Sheryl G. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2016
Santa Grand East Coast

Clean, Spacious, Comfortable
9.3
Very Comfortable and Enjoyable.
Report this review
Alicia C. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2016
Value for Money

Comfortable and clean bed, cosy decor
8.7
The room was true to picture. A bit small, but the bed was very comfortable. Fresh smelling sheets and pillows. Romantic decor. Bathroom size was okay, except the bathroom floor wasn't very clean.
Report this review
Shabbir B. Families with older children United States of America, January 9, 2016
Great place to stay

Staff, location and value for money
9
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location is great as there are many restaurants and shopping areas nearby. The hotel is very clean.
Report this review
Remy L. Couples Australia, January 5, 2016
Room without window

Location, location, location
5
At the check in we were given a room WITHOUT A WINDOW, a real jail ! We went back to the reception to ask for a change of room ; the lady gave us an upgraded room with two small windows with color glasses (like in a church) which could not be opened. In addition, the dark wall papers and furniture make it for a very unpleasant stay, fortunately we were only in transit for 1 night. Pity because the location is great.
Report this review
Siowchuan N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2016
Very Noisy and Inconsiderate Hotel Guests

Nothing worth mentioning.
5
Awful! Bloody Awful! I stayed three nights at this hotel - 31 Dec 2015 to 2 Jan 2016. In the early hours of 1st Jan, the family came back after the new year eve revellery, and one of them was singing as though she was taking part of "PH Got Talent" contest. On the second and third nights, the guests in the next room (there must have been 3 adults and 1 child from a neighbouring SE Asian country), chatted extremely loudly and the child was screaming most of the time trying to attract the attention of the adults. On the third night, the same family came back after 12 midnight and again made so much noise, I had to phone the front desk to make a complaint. At 2:10 a.m., the noise persisted, and I had to phone the front desk again. The noise persisted till nearly 3 a.m. It would appear that hotel was more interested in collecting SGD 200 from guests who smoked in the room and extra SGD 10 for each extra hour after the normal check-out time. At no time did the front desk inform guests to keep the noise level down after, say 10 pm or 12 midnight. All in all, it was a horrible, horrible "staycation".
Report this review
Niranjan S. Solo travelers India, January 3, 2016
Value for money experience

Front office staff, Roof top swimming pool and value for money
6.3
The hotel is located in a typical Singaporean community. It is surrounded by small houses and streets and not by sky scrapers. So thats for me is a differentiating factor. Its operated like a family run business and a nice & cosy place to stay. There front office staff is especially quite helpful. The hotel is located close to the East coast park as well as Katong mall so it offers many entertainment and food options to the travelers. But yet its rooms, breakfast, other facilities are not in the league of renowned hotel chains such as Accor hotels, Marriot etc. Hotel definitely needs to improve its kitchen and offer in room dining services.
Report this review
Gavin Y. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2016
Cosy, local feel

Location, price, heritage
8.3
The staff were quite friendly, the location is excellent to explore the katong area for local food and heritage town of joo chiat.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1553 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe Double/TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe Double/TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Triple Room With Pull Out Bed & BalconySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Triple Room With Pull Out Bed & BalconySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Triple Room With Pull Out Bed & BalconySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Triple Room With Pull Out Bed & BalconySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Triple Room With Pull Out Bed & BalconySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Bathroom DoorSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel East Coast - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Swimming PoolSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04