or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel East Coast

171 East Coast Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 428877 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior Twin Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior Twin Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior Twin Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior Twin Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe Double Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe Double Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe Twin Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe Twin Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe Twin Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe Double/Twin Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Family
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Family Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Triple Room With Pull Out Bed & Balcony Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Triple Room With Pull Out Bed & Balcony Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Triple Room With Pull Out Bed & Balcony Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - TV & Mini Fridge Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - TV & Work Desk Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Coffee and Tea Making Amenities Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Bathroom Door Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel East Coast - Facade Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Reception
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 73
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (263)
Sort by:
John L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2014
Very good.........but

Quiet, clean, cheap
8.7
All well during my stay, just a couple of niggles. Wifi not very strong, room only really big enough for the solo traveler. Plus side is the breakfast, cleanliness and price
Pistchvisak K. Solo travelers Thailand, November 10, 2014
staff very friendly and very helpful

1. staff very helpful 2. location very near to shopping mall
7.3
I like this hotel and will back to stay at this hotel again
Mann T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Fantastic Stay in a food haven

Location, Good Customer Service, Room Rates
9
I always enjoy staying in Joo Chiat/Katong Area whenever I am in SG. The location of the hotel is fantastic as there are many eateries around and Katong i12 Mall is just across the road.
Jocelyn C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Comfortable, convenient stay

Convenient location, friendly staff, comfy bed
7.3
We really liked the stay at the Santa Grand Hotel East Coast. The location is great with a mall and many eateries located nearby. Friendly staff and comfy beds rounded out the best bits of this hotel. Was disappointed with the breakfast food at their PeraMakan restaurant though. The staff at the restaurant were also really friendly but the quality of the food and the food selection was a let down. Pity since the rest of the stay was nice. Also, if you only have 7 bays available for parking, it would be better to notify visitors that limited parking is available.
Wayne M. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
Out of the Rat race that is Singapore City

Pool, Staff, Surrounds
8.7
My stay though short was a pleasant surprise. I wanted somewhere closer to the Airport for an early flight with a pool. The roof top pool is very nice and gave a nice view of this traditional suburb of Singapore. The shopping centre 150 mts away was a great place to do my final shopping of the trip and the restaurants and food stalls made my last night in Singapore a delight! $6(sin) Rice and chicken meal with a cold beer reminded me of days of the 'Car-Park Cafes' in central Singapore forty years ago!
Mann T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Superb Stay!

Clean, Spacious and Good Location
9.7
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. It was F1 weekend when I came and all the other hotels were severely overpriced. I was surprised that Santa Grand East Coast was offering such lovely rates and booked a stay here instead. The location was fantastic in a quaint neighbourhood that is not too busy and have many lovely eating places surrounding it. The shuttle bus from Katong i12 Mall comes every 15 minutes and shuttles passengers to the Paya Lebar MRT. You can also choose to walk to the nearest bus station and the other MRT station is just 1 to 2 bus stops away. I will most definitely stay here again. Love the spaciousness of the room and bathroom :)
Yee T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 12, 2014
Great location!

central location, nearby good eats and good service
7.7
never disappoint me. There's tons of good food surrounding this hotel. The service provided by the staffs were top-notch! overall, its definitely value for money.
Brian G. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2014
as in the rating section above

as in the rating section above
8
as in the rating section above Very good
Siu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 7, 2014
Good location vs small room

Staff friendly, location good to go for food, easy access from airport
6
Room got small insects like ants. Toiletries n complementary drinks are not properly replaced n refilled daily. However, staff there is friendly. I feel safe as the lift is guarded all the time.
Edwin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Clean and comfortable room
8
The location is surrounded by a lot of restaurant and few small shopping mall. Just a walking distance and you have many choices of food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - DeluxeSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe DoubleSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Deluxe Double/TwinSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - FamilySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Triple Room With Pull Out Bed & BalconySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Triple Room With Pull Out Bed & BalconySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Triple Room With Pull Out Bed & BalconySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - TV & Mini FridgeSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - TV & Work DeskSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Coffee and Tea Making AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Bathroom DoorSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel East Coast - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - LobbySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - SurroundingsSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Swimming PoolSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - Swimming PoolSanta Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore - View from Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02