or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3476 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3476)
Sort by:
Anson A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2014
bad customers services
5.7
I wont go back to this hotel anymore.bad service.i already ask for late check out somemore call to disturb and ask me what time wanna check out.unfortunately i overslept till 1.30pm...the staff come to my room and talk very rude and load... I can pay for pernailty.in the end i pay for the overtime but still need to see the Face My company pay me here for businesses and see the angry face.
Cha K. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Nightmare!!

Only pay for the Location
4
Thanks God I only stay here for one night due to long hour transit. Unfortunately it was during F1 period, therefore I have to pay for 4star hotel rate to get this budget hotel room. Pls tell the taxi driver to turn into Temple Street, the address shown Trengganu Street which actually a walking street. If you travel with big luggage pls dont stay here, there are no lift but only small narrow escalator, it could be inconvenience and cause danger. The hotel exterior is nice, but you will be surprise when you entering your room. Totally different! The room is Extremely small, smelly. Need to keep my luagge stand all the time otherwise no walking space. The bathroom is even worse, can you imagine how to shower on top of the toilet bowl? I will never come back to this hotel again!
Cha K. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

Only location
3.3
I stayed there for my long hour transit. Unfortunately it was F1 period, so they marked up the rate to 4star hotel rate. Don't be happy if you see the nice design of their exterior and lobby, because you are not staying overnight there! Don't be surprise when you entering your room, it is totally different feeling. The room is Super Small, I need to keep my luggage stand up otherwise you can't even walk through the narrow passage. The bathroom is even worse! Can you imagine how to shower on top of the toilet bowl? The design is totally out. The bed is those lowest grade of bed, only 2 flat pillow provided, and the bed frame is not firm and produce noise. Besides, if you travelling with big lugagge, pls don't stay here for safety reasons. There are No lift but only small narrow escalator up to 3rd floor. Its dangerous to carry your luggage in this case. The window were locked, so considered no window. My room facing the food street, too much of noise. You can only sleep after 12am, and they will give you a "morning call" around 6.30am. Truly nightmare! I will never stay at this hotel again!
Ng S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Dining Convinient,Good Location,For travellers

Dining,Location,Souviners shopping
8
GREAT
Rene J. Business travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
pleasant stay

location value for money quite
7.7
David M. Solo travelers Spain, September 14, 2014
review

location
5
Tiny room.without a window. Staff at the reception not very welcoming.
Hao N. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 13, 2014
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

location, service, room standard
7.7
Richard S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2014
Hotel with character in good location

value, location, style
9
Was pleasantly surprised by this property. Yes its small and budget oriented, but unlike most in the category, it has character. The location is also exceptional, right in the heart of Chiantown. Easy MRT access, lots of great food in the area.
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2014
Good Location ... Only!

You just need to take around a few minutes walk from the MRT to the hotel. Free WIFI services within the guestroom.
5.7
Prime location and therefore it could be your choice should you are too lazy to take a distant walk back to the hotel after the tiring and tight schedule. Free WIFI access is also an advantage. Yet I got to point out that there's no fridge installed in the guestroom! If you want to have cold drinks on your own, sorry you'd be disappointed. The guestroom is rather a small one, most importantly, it's located just next to the Smith Street. Just imagine how noisy it could be! You can hardly go sleeping unless it's after 00:00; plus you'd be awaken early in the morning by the hawkers nearby. All in all, this hotel could be your choice should you have a tight budget.
Thi P. Business travelers Vietnam, September 11, 2014
not as expected with such a price we paid

location, lobby, food
5.7
under expectation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05