My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Terrace
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2927 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2927)
Sort by:
Mayvadee C. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2012
Great Location, room uber small

modern and clean
6.7
The lobby was well-decorated in red theme and the staff were friendly and accommodating. I stayed there for 3 nights in a row and the room was made daily with new towels. The location is great, close to MRT Chinatown. However the room that we got was really small, which was acceptable, but what bugged me most was the fact that it had no window. The bathroom got completely wet when I showered(due to no separation of the wet and dry area) and it was a mess to use it afterwards (also the lighting in the bathroom was just bad). The breakfast from the hotel was plain boring (same food everyday with little twist on the eggs)and it was served at the hotel's bar, but the staff were efficient to refill the food. If I visit Singapore again I might stay in the same area but different hotel.
Julia C. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Beautiful hotel in great location

Historic beautiful building, great location, excellent service, great verandah views of Chinatown
7.7
The room was quite small, but a day of readjusting to Singapore space and we loved our room and the hotel. Great being able to open the doors on the verandah and enjoy Chinatown from our room. Great service and lovely hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Skip the restaurants directly ouside the door and head across the road to the Chinatown Complex and the Hawker centers. Avoid the hotel breakfast and head to the end of the street for delicious Singaporean breakfast.
Ming S. Business travelers Singapore, December 9, 2012
Small rooms but full of heritage

Location isn't too bad
8
Quite a unique hotel, one door leads out to Smith Street's Ah Balling Tang Yuan, which is spectacular.
Joo M. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great location and great view

Great view
8.3
It was a bit difficult to find the lobby as it was situated on the 7th floor of the building. Upon checking in at the front desk. i wasnt shown the lift to where i was going. i was a bit disappointed. But when i manage to find my way to my room. I was surprised to find that the room was big. And my name was display on the TV screen saying welcome. That feeling was great. My toilet comes with a big overhead shower which i have always liked. overall the stay was great. Bed is good too.
Mary B. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2012
miniscule room with no window-living in a vacuum

co-operative staff
6.3
Room smelt mouldy due to bad drainage in the shower. Choice of breakfast possibilities very limited for those who like s'thing other than baked beans and camp pie-nothing very healthy except the eggs and water-melon
Travel tip: Useful for visiting Chinatown where you are in the centre of bustle although the hotel is very quiet due to interior room which makes you feel as if you're in a void
Audrey W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Excellent staff service

Location is extraordinary
8.7
this was my 2nd stay and it's doubly pleasant, as expected. i will continue to stay here, provided the rates remain in this range or below.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close by the MRT station and a lot of shopping and food to explore just within walking range.
Siew M. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Great location but very small room.

Located at the very heart of Chinatown, helpful staff.
7.7
Overall it was a nice stay. The lights were very dim, though. But it does give a great vibe together with the red walls of the hotel. I simply just love the location if the hotel. There's a lot of things to eat and shop at Chinatown. Affordable prices too. I slept very well at night but I could hear pigeon noises early on the morning.
David G. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
great place to stop at

right in the heart of china town a great suprise when you enter reception
10
all rooms in singapore are small so donot panic we have paid a lot more for less staff very helpful rooms clean and tidy would stop here again
Shopping Tip: right on the night market street and great eating places
Kerry D. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Excellent location, very small rooms

Location location location
6
Hotel clean & stylish. Room very small, toilet & bathroom tiny. Bed comfortable. Wifi connectivity good, cable TV selection good. Seating outside rooms in common lobbies on Ground & 1st floors are very useful to escape from the small rooms. Breakfast basic toast, eggs, fruit, but fine. Breakfast room small so go early to avoid the crush. Located inbetween Temple Street & Smith (food) Streets, the location is fantastic. Chinatown MRT only 3 minutes walk from hotel. CBD is a sweaty 15 minute walk along South Bridge Rd then up Cross St.
Restaurant Tip: Use Maxwell Road Food Court opposite the Buddha Tooth Temple for cheap but excellent eats.
Yungchang S. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2012
Handy location, but small room

Handy location, but room space is too small
6.3
Stayin in this hotel for one overnight. The reason to choose this hotel is the location; staying in the Chinatown area is very convenient, very easy to assess near hawker centre for local food stalls. However the superior room with double bed is very small. No extra space in the room with double bed, bathroom/toilet and desk/chair and robe.
Travel tip: Very handy location to assess local food stalls. Near MRT station (both Tanjon Pagar & Chinatown stations)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen SingaporeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Terrace

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04