Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3206 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3206)
Sort by:
Michael N. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Good Hotel, in a Good Location

Price and Location
7.3
this was our second time staying at the santa grand hotel lai chun yuen and we found it enjoyable. the location was the most important thing for us so being in the centre of chinatown was an added bonus. the room was clean and functioned well for a small room. basically it is somewhere to rest shower and sleep. the staff were friendly and helpful and i would recommend this hotel to those on a budget.
Leonard R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Good clean Hotel with plenty of character

Interesting design
7
Nice hotel, very unique style, cheap and cheerful, rooms small, clean, breakfast was a let down,
Mathew T. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2013
Cool hotel in the middle of Chinatown

Great location, super nice staff and very cool style
8.7
I liked the hotel. They style of the lobby and the rooms are really cool. The rooms are small, but if you are there to see Singapore, then there is no need to be in the room for long. The walls are a little thin as I could hear the TV, phone and conversations in the rooms beside me, but the room is kept nicely with a great bathroom and comfortable bed. I was only there one night, but it was an enjoyable hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the hotel you are one road away from the MRT to get anywhere else in Singapore. Chinatown is great, but there are a lot of other areas to see and discover.
Sain K. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2013
Great Location

Price and location
7.3
The stay is great except for the room space. Will definitely stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Very convenient to get food any time of the day!
Adrian L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Tiny and Not Fair Value

Rustic, Historical & CashCow
5.3
I was put into a room next to the guest hotel at the lobby without windows. It is also next to the restaurant. People sit and talk at the lobby, and its noisy. Rooms did not have a window. I get better from hotels down the street with a cheaper price tag.
John H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Excellent location, clean, small room.

Boutique style, clean, good staff, good breakfast, location.
8.7
Being in Chinatown is great place to stay in Singapore close to MRT and easy to get into Marina Bay. Much better than Geylang which is miles out and has cockroach red light hotels. The hotel is an old opera house and is clean and stylish very much in Boutique style. Excellent large breakfast but sometimes a bit crowded. For $55 bucks through Agoda this is a good deal. You will not get much cheaper in Singapore. However the room is tiny, the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. I think it measures about 6ft by 6ft! In that space is a desk and a wardrobe - so be prepared for being cramped.
Restaurant Tip: Eat in the food court in the white tower much cheaper than tourists places.
Lipe T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Small Rooms yet very comfortable

Right in the middle of city
10
The hotel is grand. And price is cheap. Te location is fantastics, with good food and mrt nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chinatown
Theodorus S. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2013
Lovely small hotel

Best location for eating and shopping.
7
I was very pleased with the hotel. The staff are very friendly. The service was excellent. Very close to restaurants, as I usually arrived late, it is a good positive advantage for me. Very close to MRT. Very convenient, as I really don't need to use taxi. An excellent hotel, to be recommended for other budget travellers. A very good place to stay to enjoy good food in Singapore.
Tin C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Excellence location

right in front of hawker store
7
Hotel is in the middle of Chinatown. Its located right in front the hawker stores & just 3 minutes walk from SMRT station. But the room is quite small and is not sound proof. Because of the hotel is right in front of the hawker stores, is very noisy with people talking and the music are really loud until midnight.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to go everyway cause nearby the SMRT station
Yoon F. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2013
unnecessary change in rooms

nice Chinese opera theme, close to the action in Chinatown, decent facilities
6.7
I paid for a deluxe room with a King bed, but the hotel staff told me on checking in that they do not have deluxe rooms available as they needed to upgrade the airconditioning for the first two nights I stayed. They checked me into a family room, which had a single bed and queen bed. No Windows! The design of the room was also impractical. There was an overemphasis on aesthetics such that it felt claustrophobic. When I finally got checked into a deluxe room, it was so much better. There were windows and spaces without too many pillars and walls. Deluxe rooms are definitely better value for money here. Breakfast is however, atrocious. You can walk a few steps to chinatown market and eat good local fare instead of having to put up with the rubbish they call breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07