Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Avnish G. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Overall reasonable. Room was noisy
Location, budget, access to public transport
Value for money. Only problem was noise. Specially during the night when nearby shops are closing and pulling down their shutters
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Joerg R. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
good convenient location - very small simple room
location in the center of china town, walking distance to Clarke Quaye, Marina bay....
very small and dark room. window and window blend couldn't be opened. Ok for just having a bed to sleep and if you do not intend to stay in your room in day time.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

lian K. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
I cannot english language.verry little my language
Cool AC.near casino and restorant in china town.
Maybe 1 month later.last week i am lost money in casino sands 5900 singapore dollar.31 jan i want go to shanghai and macau casino.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

PUI S. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Very good location. room too small for business
location, near to shopping and MRT
good location, but Room too small for business traveller
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Sagiv M. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
cozy hotel in the center of Chinatown
location, clean room, nice staffs
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Sagiv M. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good location in the heart of Chinatown.
the location. near the MRT station. nearby to many restaurants
Good short vacation in nice hotel at the heart of Chinatown. Good value for money.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

KENNETH G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
COMPACT, COMFORTABLE, VALUE FOR MONEY
FRIENDLY STAFF, VALUE FOR MONEY, GOOD LOCATION
The rooms are very compact, but all basic amenities are available - hairdryer, comfortable bed, TV, dressing table. Value for money since location is great, 5 mins walk to Chinatown MRT.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Melania D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great location near to Chinatown MRT station
Location food shopping
Staff are helpful and willing to keep our lugage coz we come early before the check in time. When we came again after 2 pm, our lugage already in the room. Location only 3 min from MRT Station and surrounded by local restaurant and shopping area. Love it. The room is small, the ambience inside the hotel is quiet however in sometimes in the room we could heard the outside crowd noise.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Carolina J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
great budget hotel.
attentive staff, clean room, central location.
we came early, and the room was not ready. we took esrly morning flight that day, woke up 3am and still had to wait 2-3 hours for our room. oh well. very very friendly and helpful, he showed us around the hotel, helped us carried our lots of suitcases from the wrong hotel taxi driver dropped us in. make sure you tell ur taxi driver, you want lai chun yuen, coz there're two santa grand hotels in the same street. room was terribly small, coffee and tea facilities is not inside the room but outside in the common lounge room. room was clean, but the bathroom is designed as a wet washroom, so take care during shower not to get everything wet otherwise very slippery. our room was facing construction site, noisy like crazy. they start early and finish late,and even after they finish, you practically can hear the neighbour across the street chatting and laughing. until 1-2am. sigh. safety box doesnt work, dont bother. location is good, just a short stroll to chinatown mrt.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Raymond L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Disappointed
Strategic location. That's all.
Disappointed. Room was so small that it is suffocating. Slow internet speed. Not worthy for the price.
Reviewed December 09, 2013