or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3479 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3479)
Sort by:
Loke K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2013
value for money hotel at great location

location, friendly staff & clean romm
8.3
Get better room this time. Bigger bathroom and quiet room.
Jason G. Business travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Small but compact hotel

Location, easy access to public transport and food outlets
5
The place is decorated with a lot of red colors everywhere, even the room. The room I got was so small that I couldn't turn around much in it but given the price I paid (in Singapore) I'm contented. Breakfast were normal, staffs were okay, overall I give a 3 out of 5 for the hotel in general.
Annamaria T. Business travelers Hungary, April 6, 2013
good location in the middle of bustling China town

location, location, location
6.7
While it is a great spot, it is problematic that there is no elevator. It's very difficult to get bags through. The room was small and weird in shape, the shower didn't have any separation from the tiny bathroom, it was right next to the toilet. The wifi didn't work only cable.
Hao C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2013
Good location but room is too small

Location, friendly staffs clean room
6.3
Ok, but the room is way to small, no window, even the price is relatively low. but I dont think I will stay there agian as I would rather pay extra for a large room.
Teoh H. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2013
Highly Recommend for Middle Class

Free WIFI provided,fast internet access~Excellent Location Which located in ChinaTown~
7.7
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen is located in the heart of Chinatown, which you can explore the Heritage of night market life, local food, nice place to shop for souvenir with a favourable price. A few minutes walk to the (ChinaTown) MRT, 5 minutes to the Clarke Quay, located in the middle of transit which you can easily travel to the Marina Bay, Sentosa. The things I like the most was the free WIFI offered , the internet access would very good.(thumb Up ♥ )The room overall was good , queen bed with air-conditioned with a work desk , Flat screen TV and the bathroom comes with toiletries and a hairdryer, they also provided universal adapter which is a added point for traveller~But the less is the room was very small, (smaller than my expectation) there was no any others space available to fit another if any but it was reasonable in Singapore and for the price. Is a cool looking hotel with a mystery and historical theme in Red! My packages come with breakfast, the server was very friend and polite, Satisfied with their service. Will continues to stay here for my next visit to Singapore. Highly recommend ~ ♥☻♥
Loke K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2013
satisfied

location. clean room & helpful staff
8
Everything is good except the room is too small for me.
Chi P. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
small but adequate room

location, nice lobby.
6.3
Penny S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2013
Good located hotel for Chinatown

Location, Clean and Friendly Staff
7
This is my third stay at the Santa Grand Hotel and it was okay for a business trip. The rooms are quite small and the matteress is not very comfortable but I try not to be in the room for too long. the location is convenient for taxis and restaurants. I will be staying in the other Santa Grand next week to see if the room is any bigger. It would be nice if the staff recognise regular customers and offer an upgrade.
Loke K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2013
great value at great location. Near to everything

location, clean room & attentive staff
8
Tay K. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2013
Small but comfortable room

Design was pretty interesting, room was clean, shower was good
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07