or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3145 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3145)
Sort by:
Leigh P. Business travelers Australia, January 22, 2013
"Great location and service but small rooms"

Conveniently located in China Town gr8 Staff
7.3
Arrived late smooth check in, Hotel decorated in Chinese red and black with the old opera stage as a backdrop over the reception with a display of Chinese opera instruments.no lifts onlt escalators to all 3 floors. The walls are adorned with Chinese paintings, script and info posters tell of the history of the building as a Chinese Opera house and of the "goings on" in years gone by. This building has many tales to tell! Rooms are small but this IS Singapore 3/4 star accommodation. If you want bigger rooms be prepared to pay for it. Was given a room facing temple st Chinese festival, great vibe but too noisy after a long flight. Requested room change was immediately provided with another room without delay. Shower needs tube shower screens so the whole bathroom does not get wet after a shower. Would have loved the balcony doors from my room to be able to be opened onto the balcony above the street, as this would create and even better atmosphere. Short distance to China Town MRT. If i could get a bigger room i would definitely stay here again. Improve breakfast!
Rex A. Families with young children Philippines, January 22, 2013
Great location

Best price
7.7
It has the best location when staying in Chinatown. Staff are great. Rooms too small if you have big luggage.
Paul Z. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Great service and Great location Hotel

Small room cleanliness and good services
9.3
This hotel's right at the center of all restaurants and shopping.Hotel room small but very clean and tiny.For transport, this location 's very convenience.
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
Decent hotel, great location, but thin walls

Great location, friendly staff
7.7
this w my first trip to singapore, and i thought this hotel fit the bill in terms of being clean, the staff being friendly, and the location being central. being close to the subway was especially important (5 minute walk). there are also three really good hawker stands within walking distance. overall, the experience was great. downsides were the size of the room (which i actually was prepared for) and the thin walls (which i was not). i could hear my neighbor's tv pretty clearly every night. the breakfast wasn't so good either. lots or coffee (which was great) nothing else beyond some fruit, canned beans, and some bread.
Nightlife Tip: If you're itching for a good Western bar, go to Beerwerkz at Clarke Quay. Great food and excellent craft beer.
Elise C. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Clean and Friendly -But Hard to Find!

great location in the heart of china town
7.7
this hotel is clean and tidy and the staff were friendly. the rooms are small and ours was windowless but for our 1 night stop over in singapore it was fine. the hotel was very difficult to find after getting off a flight & heading straight into china town at night. it is behind the night markets in the street so we had to go behind and between street stalls to locate it however once we found it we realised what a great location it is in. minutes walk to the train station & right in the thick of all the activity. it is a great base if you want to explore the markets and food stalls. the breakfast had a decent variety (buffet style) and the staff in the breakfast room are the friendliest in the whole hotel.
Tan P. Couples Vietnam, January 21, 2013
small room with good value and great location

center of Chinatown foodstreet....
8.3
we had a 2 nights stay at santa grand hotel lai chun yen. when we arrived, there was light up festival so the road were closed, we had to bring our luggage on my own to the hotel (but i think this only happen once a year). the room is extremely small, the walk way in the will disappear when you open your two luggages... however, given good price and location (center of chinatown) i was more than happy to stay here. btw, the hotel offer breakfast as well...
Hotel Feature Tip: You can bring your friends to any sofa of the hotel and treat them free flow of tea or coffee... Nice
Hock L. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2013
Small room but clean, interesting rooms & building

Clean and right in Chinatown
9.7
The rooms were a bit small but they were very interesting because you could tell it was historical. It was a Chinese building and right in Chinatown with lots good food to eat around the hotel. The rooms were also very clean. Close to subway.
Kean W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Great room and friendly staff

Clean and tidy, good breakfast and great design
7.7
It was a short stay but I have had a great time there. The room was small but enough for a solo traveler like me. The area was a bit crowded due to the extra stores along the streets. I guess the locals take Chinese New Year very seriously.
Felix B. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
great location but smallish room

good location in Chinatown . very near smrt. free WiFi and drinking water.
8
Excellent stay in gte Gibtel. The free WiFi was an added advantage. The hotel is a stone throw from smrt allowing easy travel. Enjoyed my stay.
Anh P. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 20, 2013
Lovely hotel

good location
7.3
This hotel is quite good with friendly staffs and best location. Only take a few minutes to go to main streets and attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04