arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4276 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4276 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.7 Sebastian L.
Germany
October 26, 2013
Cool Design. A little experience
The red carpets, the wooden walls, chinatown
the santa grand has one thing clearly in common with Santa Claus - the ubiquitous red and that is very good, appealing. A little experience. The scholar room was a bit smallish, but not unexpected. The bathroom was the better. Problematic was connecting to the wifi and having sufficient speed. When everyone's in the hotel, speed is insufficient. But anyway, can recommend it as special place to stay

7 Pringgo R.
Indonesia
October 26, 2013
Good
Location location location
Good hotel, near mrt, clean room, easy access, easy to find food in the night, easy to find a hotel, worth it for money you spend, wifi is good

7.7 Penny S.
Malaysia
October 26, 2013
Pleasant
LOcation, restuarants, transport
Always pleasant. As I am a weekly guest an occasional upgrade would be nice as I usually stay 4 nights and the rooms can be small. But staff are friendly and the hotel is pleasant enough. Convenient for my business meetings and to get around. Lots of variety of restaurants to eat in or take away.

5.7 Yuan C.
Malaysia
October 25, 2013
courtercy
comfortable, clean and WiFi facilities
it is wonderful for me. Close to MRT, market and food area.

7.7 Victor A.
Indonesia
October 24, 2013
Super Affordable Hotel
Fast internet, close to restaurants and public transport
What I love the most about this hotel are affordable and fast in-room internet. However, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for people taller than 190 cm, you'll have a hard time sleeping, especially if you're going for the single room.

6.7 Sutendy W.
Indonesia
October 23, 2013
easy access hotel
easy access, easy to find food, close to nearest attraction
we were happy to stay there, small room but clean, easy to find restaurant, very close to public transport

7.7 Kerry D.
British Virgin Islands
October 23, 2013
Convenient location for my needs
Close to Chinatown
Clean room. Typically small as are majority of cheaper Singapore hotels. OK size room with balcony which makes a huge difference. 2 minutes from Chinatown MRT.

5.7 Chua H.
Malaysia
October 23, 2013
Great location
nearest to MRT, surrounding with food stalls and easy access to shopping area

7.3 Kathryn N.
October 23, 2013
fantastic location for food lovers
location,public transportacc

9.7 robert H.
Ireland
October 22, 2013
Stylish hotel great buffet breakfast
Quirky design, great breackfast and friendly staff
This is a cool little hotel in a great location. Design of the room is a little odd but the characher of the hotel is fitting,, its a bit cooky but nice very nice. Breakfast is great, staff are friendly and the location is right on the food street in china town. I would definately stay here again. Good place for solo travellers or young couples.