My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Terrace
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2942 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2942)
Sort by:
Liang C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Great Location with small rooms

Great location and design
7.3
the hotel address is a bit confusing, however when you get there you will find the location is great, easy to access public transport. also, located at China Town which mean you don't have to worry about food! great foods are just around every corner
Ivan K. Couples Indonesia, December 2, 2012
Great location, good receptionist, small room

Price, location
7.7
I stayed in the hotel for 2 days and the location is really great. You just went to china town ant took exit at pagoda street then you just walked for less than 5 mins and you will find the hotel. So location wise is extremely near to mrt station. I went there and got free upgrade to standard queen room. However the room is quite small for a hotel and the room is small even for asian people. Also in the night you can hear voice from outside the hotel. Still i think this is the best budget hotel in china town area
Nightlife Tip: There are lots of bars near the hotel
Li C. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2012
great location but small toilet

location, service and cleaness
9
I only stayed in this hotel for one night, the location is great close to Chinatown and markets, the food is great overthere. it is only a few mins walk to subway station. Breakfast is provided and it is free!The room is quite clean and the size is ok for me(typical asian).The toilet is not that bad but I got to squeeze myself to the toiletseat and I felt really bad for it. The room cannot isolated noise quite well and due to my room is next to Chinatown, noise from the street could be heard in the room clearly. By considering at this price tag, I think I can accept it.
Lythrum M. Couples Hong Kong, December 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

restaurants everywhere near the hotel
6
the location is excellent if you love to eat in Singapore. but if you are 5.5 feet tall, the bed will not be long enough for you. room is too small that I think is not valuable
Restaurant Tip: shops open until 11pm
Duc Q. Business travelers Vietnam, November 30, 2012
Small room

Nice room
7
The hotel is located in a very convenient position for travel, shopping and dining.Nice room, reasonably, relatively complete facilities and modern, but the area is too small.
Restaurant Tip: You can eat and shop in the building near the hotel reasonably priced and plentiful.
Heidi C. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 30, 2012
Great location but rooms are small and very noisy

Location, good service and free breakfast
7
not the place to stay if you want a relaxing peaceful stay in singapore, rooms are so small and bathrooms are impossible to shower in. because its right in chinatown you hear all the noise in the rooms. but great location, helpful staff and free breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you go on the Singapore flyer.
Philip R. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
Great service and got what we paid for

Location ans staff service
9.3
We got there and was given a room that backed on to the noisy street. I asked if we could be moved and they immediately gave us a new room and helped us move. After that we had a great nights sleep. The rooms are very small but that is normal for Singapore at this price level I will stay there again
Yue Z. Business travelers China, November 30, 2012
super small room hotel

service is not very bad
4
The room is extremely small, I even cannot urn over when I'm in the room.Bath room is incrediably small as well,breakfast is over simple,and you will have to wait for a long queue.
Zee M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 30, 2012
Great location for shopping, but small room

nearby is China Town, transportation easy
6.3
good place, very near mrt, good shopping around, good foods
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: alot of foods, because is in the middle of China Town
Andreas T. Solo travelers Austria, November 29, 2012
great hotel for only solo travelers

very heart of chinatown
8.3
the hotel is nice clean, functional rooms are really tiny, approx.10sqm with the bathroom altogether, for one person is ok but for more I won't recommend. breakfast is very basic. staff is excellent they were helpful and very nice. you just walk out of the hotel and you are in the middle of chinatown. great that from here just a few blocks away from the center of Singapore!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: worth to walk around and get lost on the tiny backstreets.. I loved the old shoplots, great architecture and most of them are in great conditions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen SingaporeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Terrace

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08