or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3206 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3206)
Sort by:
Lai Y. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2013
Tiny but great design and centrally located

Nice decor, good location, clean rooms
4.3
Room was tiny - barely enough space to fit a queen bed, a small desk with space for one laptop, and a wardrobe half the size of mine at home. The TV was simply hung up on the wall in front of the bed and was about 15 inches wide. The redeeming factor was that they had cable TV. Wifi was complimentary but almost non-existent in our room - we constantly did not get any signal for 3G which means no phone calls nor internet. As we were only there for one night, we did not bother to request for a change in rooms so we are not sure if the same problem exists for other guests. Breakfast was served downstairs in the restaurant-cum-bar (which was a tad too squeezy for about 15 guests), and had a very limited variety of food. It didn't taste fantastic too, so don't get your expectations up too high. You may wish to explore the other parts of Chinatown for local hawker food. I did like the decor of the rooms though - themed around traditional Chinese Opera. The rooms were painted in colours of red, white and black, and there were nice little hanging decors to accentuate the theme. The corridors and lobby seemed a little ill-maintained but room and toilet were clean. Possibly the best feature of the hotel is its location right smack in Chinatown - the hotel entrances lead you right out into the bustling street markets of Chinatown.
Diana E. Families with young children January 31, 2013
Great location

Hotel like china film studio
7
Hotel facilities is not bad. the breakfast menu need more varian.
Shopping Tip: delicious chesnut at chinatown
Boon P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Clean & Cooling

Good location & Good budget
8.7
It is a in Chinatown and pretty happening there. Single person room is a bit small, but you pretty much like to enjoy the foods outside the hotel and it is crowded with people at night in China town. 10-15min walking to Clarke Quay as well.
Nightlife Tip: 10-15min walking to Clarke Quay as well.
Nik N. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Clean room, Helpful staff, Great location
8.3
the room is small but for someone like me who only went back to the hotel at night and already went out in the morning, i have no complains. the room is nice and simple, and very clean. very near to the chinatown mrt but directly above the market so it can be quite noisy. but i was extremely tired by the time i got back to the hotel, and i sleep through until morning without much trouble. the market is also a great place to get all your sourvenirs. the staff are also very nice and helpful. recommended for young travelers who will stay at hotel only at night.
Travel tip: I arrived very early in the morning and I went straight to the hotel to get all the paperwork done and left my luggage at the receptionist, so I can go on my tours without much trouble. The hotel staff will carry all your luggage to your room once the room is ready so you can go straight to your room when you come back later that day.
Jakelin J. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 31, 2013
Historical setting hotel at a perfect location

Accessible & conveniently located at the heart of Chinatown
8
The hotel is conveniently located in Chinatown with less than 5 minutes walk from MRT & bus stop.
Patcharee M. Couples Thailand, January 31, 2013
Good location

Near MRT, clean room, and free internet
8.7
Good location, near MRT by a few minutes walk. Cozy room and near delicious restaurants. Reasonable price.
Restaurant Tip: Many kinds of restaurant and a lot of souvenir shop nearby hotel.
Theodorus S. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2013
Lovely small hotel, very convenient

No problems with restaurants
8
In the middle of Chinatown. Very convenient to find good restaurants.
Alexey B. Solo travelers Russia, January 30, 2013
Purely budget hotel

close to mrt
7.3
very basic hotel. but rather clean and well located.
Tee N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Conveniently located and great service

Unique hotel with wifi and breakfast complimentary
9
This hotel is located very near to MRT and it's convenient. Wifi and breakfast are complimentary so it's great! Service is good too. The problems are room is small and it's hard to access the entrance of the hotel because it's blocked by shops. All in all it's a great hotel.
Hock C. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2013
Great Locaton but small room

Bar 21 staffs were friendly and warm... always with greetings and smile
5
Checking in was no problem.. but i thought the bellboy (or is there one?) who lead us to the room can at least help with our lugguage... and the hotel has no lift even though it is only 4 storey high. Room (or should i say small cubicle) was pretty disappointing with no windows and the bathroom towel is dirty (can still see the yellow stain even it is clean one and comes with a foul smell). TV was so small and limited channels. Overall, Hotel is in good location with Chinatown MRT nearby, but other things are not up to expectation for the kind of money i pay per night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05