Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4356 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Ma C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Acceptable compared to other hotels in singapore
Near Chinatown MRT, cheap shopping, nice lobby
Everything inside this hotel is RED. Red carpets,red doors,red panels, red furnishings, etc. Once you enter, you'll see a really nice lobby with wooden looking panels and plush interiors. There are 2 branches in the area though so it will depend which one you'll enter in. Staff is helpful but very robotic. Lobby itself is very spacious considering the size of the lot as well as there are high ceilings. The room is a BIG LETDOWN though. The room is tiny and only one person can pass through the so-called hallway in the room. Cabinets are a bit tricky to open as they almost touch the opposite wall. Doors also open inwards so it's tricky when leaving the room as you have to squeeze yourself in between the table and the door. The room also smells old. What the biggest joke was the bathroom. It had ample space if you ask me. What baffles me is their placement of the shower. The shower is placed between a big bathroom sink and a pillar. Hence, you'd have to squeeze yourself in between to shower. Luckily for us, we have small frames but I wonder how people with big frames bathe. They could have placed it in a different area as the bathroom wasn't that small for them to place the shower in such a weird place. What's nice is the veranda. Not all rooms have one though. Toilet was clean too. For its price, I recommend you go find a different hotel. If you're willing to sleep in a room with strangers, I suggest you go book Beary Good Hostel which is located even closer to the MRT.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Foren N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Its worth the price!
Very close to MRT (less than 5 minutes walking), clean room & bath room, very close to shopping area or hang out area
Its very nice even the staff have a little problem with the english. Maybe because they speak in chinese but its okay. The staff didn't give smile to the guest. Some staffs gave me a cynical gaze at me when i asked where to buy a local beer.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Chew H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
extreme small room
lobby looks spacious, clean and red
the room are extremely small and compacts, it can not even put my luggage.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Por Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
NA
NA
Centrally located and near to the MRT station which will be very convenient to travelers.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Dejan V. from Macedonia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in October 2013
Fun and Cosy
Location Location Location
Comfortable, no frills and the location is really perfect.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

lian K. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Comfort room
Next to much cheap chinese restaurant, good for backpacker and great staff
I have found hotels in agoda with cheap price, then i saw santa grand hotel with good ratings
Reviewed November 13, 2013

On Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Small hotel with super small bathroom
Centrally located, near China Town MRT, quite a lot of chinese restaurants around and open till late night.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

noel K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
The getaway of the month for me.
Nice chinese antique designs. Cosy rooms and clean place.
Overall it was excellent and good in their design and cleanliness which i am particular at most.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

KAH C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
good location
near to mtr, easy to get food, clean room
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Soonthariya L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice n clean
Nice clean good location
Everything was so good except the guy who was at front. Not friendly maybe coz we looks Asia and yong. What we love here is the best location which is close to local food. Temple and MRT. Maybe we will try other hotel around this location for next time visit.
Reviewed November 10, 2013