Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4359 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Tucky L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good location
Friendly, good location and clean
Good location, easy to find, very close to public transport, the room is small , fast check in and out.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Tucky L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good location
Friendly, good location and clean
Good location, easy to find, very close to public transport, the room is small , fast check in and out.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Viktoria N. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Short stay in a very good, centraly located hotel
Location, design, clearness
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Very good location, clear but small room (without window). Old chinese opera house transformed in a hotel. We liked it very much. Ok for short stay.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Philip W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Efficiently pleasant
location, easy access to public transportation, widest choice of local F&B outlets
Friendly and helpful service, cleanliness of the hotel interior, easy access to wide range of local and foreign food.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Minh N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Near MRT, bus station, in chinatown.
Near MRT, bus. Clean room.
Good enough. Near MRT, bus, chinatown market. But staffs are not friendly enough.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Wee T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Average place to stay with
Nice location
Reviewed October 31, 2013

stephen L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Unique Budget Hotel
unique design, near to MRT station, surrounded by restaurant
This hotel is in good location, near MRT, near Chinatown, and surrounded by restaurants. I booked family room with 1 queen size bed and 1 single bed. I just came as couple, because of my last minute booked with Agoda (I have no more room choices). interior of this hotel is Unique, quite scary if you don't like the feeling of old chinese opera with Red color and Old Photos everywhere. My room doesn't have window, quite smelly (with strange smell, same as the lobby, you will notice once you enter this hotel), quite dark, dusty, and not very clean (the bed sheet and pillows is not clean, there's long hair everywhere). The bathroom feels old, but it has hot water shower, shampoo, and soap. The bed itself is normal, not so comfy, but ok for me. I only able to see 3 channels; News Program, Sport Program, and Chinese Drama. The staff is friendly but I can feel they still amateur and not professional, confusing with each other and quite panic. The environment is quiet, especially in my floor (the highest floor), I can sleep well without experiencing any sound distraction. Will I come back to this Hotel? No. I don't like rooms without window. Smelly and dusty.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Jee L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
SMALL. BUGDET. DUSTY
Near to MRT. Many nice food (restaurant) around, located in Chinatown
Small room, dusty room, WIFI is really hopeless(slow, can't connect, keep on disconnecting)
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Thao B. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great location! Close to chinatown MRT
Location! Staff! Comfortable bed!
Room is quite small, but clean and comfortable. We have a late flight, and the hotel keep our luggage with free of charge. No minibar & fridge in the room. Internet access is free. Tips: try the Chilli crab at the Chinese food Restaurant right at the corner closed to the hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Melissa R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
good service and friendly staff willing to help
Good location, entertainment, transport,
very good service and friendly staff willing to help and offer advise on place to visit
Reviewed October 27, 2013