arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4272 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4272 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.3 RESTITUTA L.
Indonesia
September 29, 2013
Great hotel at centrally location
This hotel centrally located, near shopping centre and hawker street
Even hotel has small room but clean. we are really comfort stayed at this hotel also have good experienced with helpful staff. We booked when F1 event occurred, so the rate a bit pricey. overall, we really satisfied with hotel services.

6 ROBIN T.
Singapore
September 28, 2013
Never judge a hotel by its decor or heritage
The location, the heritage, the decor
i was pleased by the check in and the man that showed me to my room. Upon looking down at the reception area as i headed up the 2nd floor, i could not but help but feel like i was in some ancient with the red lanterns and the design despite having "robes" being hung in the main lobby. The room was small much less the shower area (I'M ASIAN by the way) so it tells a lot. I got a shock seeing staffs sitting around chatting away as mountains of bags containing things were in plain sight. If you are a coffee person, please walk all the way to the "pantry" situated on every floor to get a cup. I checked out around 4ish in the morning because as much as i could understand the bustlings in the noon and late evening, the loud echoes of passer bys and screeching tires were definitely impossible to block out even with a sub standard bed.

5 Yan L.
China
September 28, 2013
extremely small, no window
cultural, its a very old chinese building that attracted me a lot

7 LUIS M.
United States
September 26, 2013
Standard Room was for a small person.
Close to Transportaion, Resturant and Shopping.
I could not sleep in the room and had to upgrade to a Deluxe but only room available was next to a Karaoke so could not get a ggod night sleep.

5.7 Miguel M.
Spain
September 26, 2013
Great location, tiny room
Location, Clean Room, Price
Overall the hotel was clean and liked the design but unfortunately the room was way too small even for one person, it was claustrophobic. The window couldnt be opened and this made the room too dark. If you have a limited budget and dont mind to sleep in a matchbox, this may be your place.

7 See N.
Malaysia
September 25, 2013
Nice design, friendly staff, central location
Friendly staff, nice design hotel, near to public transport
Nice design hotel, comfort bed, friendly and attentive staff, near to mrt station

6 jenny C.
Malaysia
September 24, 2013
comfort clean but small room
near mrt close to shopping malls and lots of eating places
reasonable room size clean and friendly staff . .

8 prasanga W.
Sri Lanka
September 24, 2013
good for price valuve
close to PSA, more restuarant, silent area

5.7 Law K.
Vietnam
September 20, 2013
Small & cosy
Convenient, nearby good restaurant, friendly receptionist
It was a big surprise to us. I had not been staying such a small room before. The toilet is extremely small. It was so uncomfortable while i was doing my business. The hotel is surrounded with some good restaurant. I like the dim sum restaurant which is located in the same row of the hotel.

6 MICHAEL L.
Indonesia
September 19, 2013
overall okay
location, dining options, nightlife
It was my first time here, and overall the stay was ok. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly (thank you uncle!). The room was quite small, but sufficient for a single room. Bathroom and closet were small, and there are no "bathing area" as I have to wet the toilet seat to take a bath. Breakfast was ordinary, probably better to go outside to get a better breakfast.