or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3287 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3287)
Sort by:
Anusorn J. Couples Thailand, January 25, 2013
Compare to price, not bad but not impressive

center of China town, various restaurant to choose, near MRT
7
We don't like room without window, which we did not notice when making reservation. room really really small, but never mind! important thing is the smell from toilet, not god ventilation system. could not sleep well. We rated average, but we won't be back
Theodorus S. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
Lovely hotel in the heart of Chinatown

Good and friendly staff
7.7
Wonderful place to stay in Chinatown. Very close to MRT, no problem to find good restaurants.
Chew C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 24, 2013
Great location but small room. Noisy due CNY

More like boutique hotel
5.7
The location is convenient n near mrt. Due to Chinese new year period can experience the feel but noisy as the stalls opened till 1am. The room is clean but small.
Julie B. Business travelers Canada, January 23, 2013
Well situated in Chinatown but minuscule rooms

In the heart of Chinataown
5
While this hotel is well located to explore Chinatown and the front desk staff is helpful, the rooms are the smallest I've ever seen anywhere. I feel the price is too high for what you get.
Restaurant Tip: Great vegetarian restaurant half a block away.
Leah C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2013
Interesting room, great location

Great location, friendly staff
9
My one night at the Santa Grand was pretty good. The room was a bit small--no window, though--but I thought the set-up was different and kind of neat. The location is great: right in the middle of Chinatown, not far from the metro. There are plenty of great restaurants nearby, as well. The river and some museums are within walking distance, as well. The staff are quite helpful.
Tien A. Couples Vietnam, January 22, 2013
Great location

Great location for my parents to stay here
10
For my parents, this hotel is in a great location. Very good for parents to shop around. Will recommend other people to stay here.
Leigh P. Business travelers Australia, January 22, 2013
"Great location and service but small rooms"

Conveniently located in China Town gr8 Staff
7.3
Arrived late smooth check in, Hotel decorated in Chinese red and black with the old opera stage as a backdrop over the reception with a display of Chinese opera instruments.no lifts onlt escalators to all 3 floors. The walls are adorned with Chinese paintings, script and info posters tell of the history of the building as a Chinese Opera house and of the "goings on" in years gone by. This building has many tales to tell! Rooms are small but this IS Singapore 3/4 star accommodation. If you want bigger rooms be prepared to pay for it. Was given a room facing temple st Chinese festival, great vibe but too noisy after a long flight. Requested room change was immediately provided with another room without delay. Shower needs tube shower screens so the whole bathroom does not get wet after a shower. Would have loved the balcony doors from my room to be able to be opened onto the balcony above the street, as this would create and even better atmosphere. Short distance to China Town MRT. If i could get a bigger room i would definitely stay here again. Improve breakfast!
Rex A. Families with young children Philippines, January 22, 2013
Great location

Best price
7.7
It has the best location when staying in Chinatown. Staff are great. Rooms too small if you have big luggage.
Paul Z. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Great service and Great location Hotel

Small room cleanliness and good services
9.3
This hotel's right at the center of all restaurants and shopping.Hotel room small but very clean and tiny.For transport, this location 's very convenience.
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
Decent hotel, great location, but thin walls

Great location, friendly staff
7.7
this w my first trip to singapore, and i thought this hotel fit the bill in terms of being clean, the staff being friendly, and the location being central. being close to the subway was especially important (5 minute walk). there are also three really good hawker stands within walking distance. overall, the experience was great. downsides were the size of the room (which i actually was prepared for) and the thin walls (which i was not). i could hear my neighbor's tv pretty clearly every night. the breakfast wasn't so good either. lots or coffee (which was great) nothing else beyond some fruit, canned beans, and some bread.
Nightlife Tip: If you're itching for a good Western bar, go to Beerwerkz at Clarke Quay. Great food and excellent craft beer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05