arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4275 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4276 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

8.3 Jose O.
Philippines
September 04, 2013
Very comfortable and enjoyable.
location, friendly and helpful staff, internet (WiFi)
I had an enjoyable stay at Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen. I love how the staff is very helpful and friendly.

8.3 Yee L.
Malaysia
September 04, 2013
small but comfortable
nice design, good location.
located at centre of china town. steps aways from MRT station. easy access to food and drinks and lots of sightseeing places in china town.

6 Mee K.
Malaysia
September 04, 2013
Pleasant and mysterious
Newly renovated, clean and quite
Overall the environment is pleasant,mainly due to its classical Chinese interior designs, which really bring visitors back to 1960s' feel. The hotel only have two main problems, firstly the room is too small even for an Asian's standard. Secondly, there is no sound-proof for your room, even someone talk loudly along the alley or your neighbouting room is pulling the chair or talk louder, you can hear it cleary!

8 Theodorus S.
Australia
September 03, 2013
Excellent, comfortable stay
Good hotel, budget price, close to shopping & restaurants areas
Excellent stay with good Restaurants and Shopping area. Also very good Transport Connection.

6.3 Ooi F.
Malaysia
September 03, 2013
Enviroment, Place, Price
Friendly Staff, Cultural Design, Quiet
The room was small, but if solo traveler, can considered. It is not a 'high class' hotel. The budget or price slightly cheaper then others. Overall, that is quite good to stay and easy to access to MRT or shopping centre.

4 Khadeeja A.
Maldives
September 03, 2013
Tiny rooms with minimum facilities
Place was clean, convenient location, good free wifi in rooms
Most disappointing hotel i have ever stayed. Rooms were the tiniest i have ever seen in my life! Very basic facilities in room. Only very basic breakfast available in hotel. While most of the staff were helpful enough i will definitely never go back there. Rooms are too tiny and no windows, no restaurant . Very very basic.

8.3 marie I.
Philippines
September 01, 2013
greater location, even greater staff!
very friendly staff, ambience, location
My sister and I had a wonderful time in Santa Grand in Lai Chun Yuen. Location is just a very short walk to the mrt station.The staff were great, they are very friendly and helpful. Very affordable yet very nice interiors. Unexpectedly, we also enjoyed the simple yet yummy breakfast. We'll definitely stay in this hotel again when we go back to Singapore!

8 Akinari D.
Japan
September 01, 2013
Good location
price,location,clean
I stayed this hotel 3 days and 2 nights.This hotel is nice location. I could walk to it from chaina town station for 5 minute.Near the hotel,there are many restaurant.If I go to Singapore,I will stay again.

8 HABEL L.
Singapore
September 01, 2013
Accessible n conveniently located
Heart of Chinatown Singapore
It was great. Cosy room to go back to after a day of shopping n sightseeing

9 NG L.
Malaysia
August 31, 2013
comfortable
quiet, nice place to rest, internet speed good