or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3161 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3161)
Sort by:
Pierre E. Solo travelers France, December 16, 2012
Perfect location in the heart of Chinatown

Clean, modern, affordable
8
The room was clean but extremely small. I had a double room (I was kindly upgraded) but I was on my own so not a big issue. It was a bit noisy at night because of the bar/restaurant across the back street and the cars passing by. Windows are not double glassed. Staff were very professional and helpful, the lobby is nice and cosy. The location of the hotel is perfect for tourists. Had a very good price on agoda, would recommend it.
Zhang K. Groups China, December 15, 2012
beautifully decorated hotel, very friendly staff

good location, plenty of eatery, nice decoration
9
i live in this hotel for more than 2 weeks. cost about er night. it is definitely worth the price. wifi is free and super fast. the dining and common rest space is large. first night, they give me a small room with window, however it is very noisy outside at night because the location is a tourism spot. i request a room change and the next day, they give me a larger quiet room without hassle. there are plenty of eateries just outside and it is near subway station. there are lots of stores where you can get lovely souvenirs.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of souvenirs stores outside.
Kerry D. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Very Very Small Rooms

Location
5
Tiny rooms. 2 people were falling over each other. 1 small wardrobe meant luggage was stashed on top and behind the door. Toilet barely fits into bathroom and brushed knees on wall when using! Public areas are very nice, and the overall ambience of the hotel is good. But the rooms are tiny. Be warbed if taking a room overlooking Temple Street that the garbage collectors visit in the early hours every morning. Also can be noisy with cars and people. Breakfast is a basic bread, fruit & eggs, but Singapore is a food heaven so opportunity everywhere for something different. Wifi is ok, cable TV has enough options. However Santa Grand is one of the cheaper hptel options in a seriously overpriced Singapore.
Restaurant Tip: Maxwell Food Court on corner of South Bridge Road & Maxwell Road. Excellent food at an average of S$5 per meal.
Sze L. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Good service, nice hotel

Nice interior, good location
7.3
Even though the room is small, but all you need is there, and the washroom is huge! Front desk staffs serve us with smile, definitely will back to this hotel for the next trip.
Tuomas H. Solo travelers Finland, December 15, 2012
Great location, small room and smaller bed

Location, service, cleanliness
8.7
Otherwise great, but walls were paper thin and the bed was really small. Location is awesome and easy to find from the Chinatown MRT station.
Dominic S. Business travelers Australia, December 14, 2012
Friendly service and great location, small rooms

Location - close to MRT, food, etc.
6.7
This is one of the most interesting hotels I've stayed at. As the advertising says, it's an old refurbished Chinese Opera. Has a very historic feel and has retained many authentic features - deep rich chocolate timber, crimson red carpets, interesting pieces of art throughout. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. One of them had the most amazing memory, being able to recall faces and room numbers. You get to feel the ambience of Chinatown in the hotel - a little too much at times, particularly late at night when I found the noise of trucks and vans (perhaps doing deliveries) too much for the precious sleep I needed. The rooms were definitely cramped - I have stayed in lots of budget hotels but this was definitely much tighter - probably due to restrictions in what they could do to renovate what is a heritage place. If you are a historical buff, an inexpensive stay, great location close to MRT, friendly service and are prepared to put up with tight confines and noise, then this will work for you.
Lam Z. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Cozy hotel but annoying light

Cozy
8
The room is small but cozy. Only had an issue with this small green light near the door. It cannot be switched off. Although it's small but for light sleeper like us, it causes us to have difficulty in sleeping.
David T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Well placed

Location
7
I like d the hotel and the bathroom very much. The hotel is in China tow so there are lots of cheap ole laces to eat close by. It was a pretty average hotel but you get what you pay for in Singapore I suppose. I have stayed there twice now and all I can really say say it was not a bad experience
Travel tip: I like d the hotel and the bathroom very much. The hotel is in China tow so there are lots of cheap ole laces to eat close by. It was a pretty average hotel but you get what you pay for in Singapore I suppose. I have stayed there twice now and all I can really say say it was not a bad experience
Yvonne C. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2012
good service but room was so small

in the heart of Chinatown
5
Good location and services, but the room was so small, by the time put the luggage on the floor then no room to walk accoss to the bathroom.
Nazim H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and Service

It is very near the Chinatown MRT. And McDonald's is just outside!!
8.7
This hotel may be small in size, but their service is 5 stars. Or maybe I got a good bell-hop who was taking care of me. His name . I asked him about directions and he was patient and helpful. The receptionists were all helpful. Even the breakfast staff were helpful. I felt that the hotel staff were a family running the establishment. I would recommend this hotel o those who travel solo or a small family of 4.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just outside the hotel is where you will 100% see tourists. On the right of the main entrance, head to the main road, and turn left. Walk all the way until you reach City Hall. Just 10-15mins!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08