Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3275 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3275)
Sort by:
Wing M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 18, 2013
reminiscent hotel but small rooms

classical decorations but feel reminiscent
7.7
It's comfortable but the room is small. The room is clean and clear. The environment near hotal is not good. If visitors want to sleep early, this hotal is not suitable for them because of the loudly noise outside.
Singh D. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Great location, you get what you pay for

WiFi, food availability, service
8
When I got to the hotel I was greeted warmly by the front desk. Great service, pretty good WiFi in rooms. Room sizes were small but that's what you pay for. I've stayed in other Chinatown hotels and this room was larger than others so far (well, not by much but still it counts). If I had to nitpick, I'd say the dark red walls and the super basic breakfast could be looked into. All in all, great place to stay.
Ying G. Solo travelers China, January 15, 2013
good location

staff is nice and location is good. very close to the subway and everything.
8.3
Room is too small. other than that everything is good.
Perry Z. Business travelers Canada, January 15, 2013
Unique hotel and very clean

Cleanliness, professionalism and politeness of staff
8
I found the hotel to be a very unique place. The design of the lobby is interesting with the oriental theme. The room was small and had no window, however I think that this added to the uniqueness and charm of the hotel. I enjoyed the location very much (Chinatown just outside the door) and it was very close to the MRT. I would very much consider staying there again.
Zhang K. Solo travelers China, January 15, 2013
room is very small. no escalator at night

design, location, food
4.7
Nice romantic ancient chinese design, located at chinatown where you can find great food and traditional chinese herb and nutrition supplement. Room is super small and you can hear your next door spoke on the phone.
Andrias J. Families with young children Indonesia, January 14, 2013
Nice hotel , but the room is to small

best location. near from MRT Station
8.3
The hotel located at the best location, near from MRT Station, near from Gift Shop and Food Court
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel location is near from every where.. best location
Andrias J. Groups Indonesia, January 14, 2013
great location but small room

the hotel is near from every where
8.7
The hotel is have a great location and near from MRT Station, Gift Shop and Food court
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hotel is near from every where. near from orchard, near from sentosa (VIVO Mall). the best location
Yii Z. Couples Malawi, January 13, 2013
Great convenient location

Location, design
8
Conveniently located in Chinatown area which is near to both Outram Park and Chinatown MRT station. Food is vastly available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's smack right in the middle of Chinatown in Singapore, very covenient, for moving around as the MRT is just nearby. And Chinatown itself is a heritage / tourist area.
Ming Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
Convenient and Comfy Hotel!

I love its heritage/ cultural outfit!
8
- Very nice service (They allow us an early check-in without extra payment! Save us after an overnight flight and big rain) - Clean and neat Deluxe Room - Convenient location with 5 mins walk from the Chinatown MRT Station, very easy to recognize. The Chinatown MRT is at convenient location in Singapore and travel time is within few MRT stations to everywhere - Costy style and I love the style of living inside a heritage building (100 year theatre!) - Personally I don't like the red colours in the corridor which make me feel a little bit haunted, but it looks trendy and comfy inside room - Quite noisy during the day till 11pm something as disco/bars/restaurant/tourists around - Lack of utensils inside rooms, it will be better if they have a hot water heater at room - Breakfast inclusive feels like one in youth hostels, yet to be improved to make Santa Grand distinguish from hostels and escalate to hotel-level
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - I really love going to Night Safari, very worthwhile to take some time in transportation to the heartful place!
Doddy B. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2013
Great location but small rooms

location
7.7
lovely hotel,great location,but the room is very very,very small,the bath room is very small,you have to shower while you sit on the toilet,everytime you take a shower,the bathroom soaking wet,but I love the cleanliness of the room,I will return to this hotel if I stay alone ,just a trip to casino,and my need is only to sleep,I will come to this hotel
Restaurant Tip: a lot of chinese food in the back of hotel,very delicious food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05