arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4267 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

6.7 Vivek M.
United Kingdom
August 29, 2013
The hotel is convenient for bus, mrt, taxi, food
Basic needs satisfied, had a mini balcony, near to town
The room was very, very small but at least had hot water and a comfortable bed. So it satisfied my purpose

7 Vivek M.
United Kingdom
August 29, 2013
Good if your objective is to sleep only
Good location, simple, cozy
It was alright. Basic things provided like a room, bathroom, toilettries and general security.

8.7 Mikhail G.
New Zealand
August 28, 2013
Great building but some problems with room
Great looking building, attentive staff and free breakfast
Stayed at the hotel twice and on the second stay the room was a little better than the first one - this one had a window and a balcony, however the safe did not close and had the same problem with the shower drain as in the first room. The room was also quite small. The hotel building was still great though and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

8.7 Mikhail G.
New Zealand
August 28, 2013
Great opera building, some problems with the room
Beautiful opera building, helpful staff and free breakfast
The converted opera building is beautiful - like living in an attraction where you can start your tourist pictures with the hallways of the hotel. Conveniently located to a souvenir market, a few restaurants and a train station. Some problems with the rooms: generally small, shower drain did not work well so the bathroom was flooded. Good value for money, great building but the rooms could be improved.

8 Piyapat S.
Thailand
August 28, 2013
Geart China Hotel
Hotel Design, Location, Price
Even though the room is small, it is enough for me to happily stay. The hotel design is make me feel like being in old age of China. Only one problem I face is noisy environment at night.

6.7 Rolet V.
Philippines
August 28, 2013
Clean but small bathroom
Clean, good location
The hotel was so hard to find. If they can put a clearer description of their location on the website.

8.3 Sarah J.
Malaysia
August 27, 2013
A well preserved boutique hotel
Location, attentive staff, full of culture
Despite the small room, I had a comfortable stay at this hotel, I would recommend this hotel because of it's history (it used to be a chinese opera house) and location. Good value for money

8.7 Intira F.
Thailand
August 27, 2013
Great location
Great location, Good service, Interesting decoration
Single room was smaller than expected. It is the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in but I respect the architect's care to put all we need in such a small space. I'm a rather short (160 cm) and has no problem with the bed but I think an average height guy may have problem such a short mattress. All in all, the hotel is great for short stay when you need an easy access to subway. Breakfast is included and service is good.

6 Alexandra T.
United Kingdom
August 27, 2013
Reconverted opera, lots of character, small rooms
location, history, character

6 Alexandra T.
United Kingdom
August 27, 2013
Convenient location, very small rooms.
Character, history, location