Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4364 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

LUIS M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Standard Room was for a small person.
Close to Transportaion, Resturant and Shopping.
I could not sleep in the room and had to upgrade to a Deluxe but only room available was next to a Karaoke so could not get a ggod night sleep.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Miguel M. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great location, tiny room
Location, Clean Room, Price
Overall the hotel was clean and liked the design but unfortunately the room was way too small even for one person, it was claustrophobic. The window couldnt be opened and this made the room too dark. If you have a limited budget and dont mind to sleep in a matchbox, this may be your place.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

See N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nice design, friendly staff, central location
Friendly staff, nice design hotel, near to public transport
Nice design hotel, comfort bed, friendly and attentive staff, near to mrt station
Reviewed September 25, 2013

jenny C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
comfort clean but small room
near mrt close to shopping malls and lots of eating places
reasonable room size clean and friendly staff . .
Reviewed September 24, 2013

prasanga W. from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
good for price valuve
close to PSA, more restuarant, silent area
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Law K. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Small & cosy
Convenient, nearby good restaurant, friendly receptionist
It was a big surprise to us. I had not been staying such a small room before. The toilet is extremely small. It was so uncomfortable while i was doing my business. The hotel is surrounded with some good restaurant. I like the dim sum restaurant which is located in the same row of the hotel.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

MICHAEL L. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
overall okay
location, dining options, nightlife
It was my first time here, and overall the stay was ok. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly (thank you uncle!). The room was quite small, but sufficient for a single room. Bathroom and closet were small, and there are no "bathing area" as I have to wet the toilet seat to take a bath. Breakfast was ordinary, probably better to go outside to get a better breakfast.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Sarun K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
nice hotel
location , local food , price
it is locate in center area of china town. hotel prefer breakfast with variety choices. very close to mtr station around walking distance
Reviewed September 19, 2013

toh C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
No frill stay
Location, quiet surroundings, plenty of food choices near hotel
Air conditioning was a little noisy. Staff at breakfast counter were attentive and polite. Overall pleasant stay
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Enrico C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
A pleasant surprise!
I like the interior design, the pleasant smell of the hotel, and the location
The hotel was like a cultural heritage on its own. It has red interiors that make the ambiance more dramatic, given that the structure is a refurbished theater building. The personnel were very pleasant to talk to, including the ones handling the breakfast. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Chinatown and is very easy to find. The MTR is very close by and the side of the hotel has a number of souvenir shops for last minute shopping. At the back of the hotel is a temple which is very vibrant but serene. I would definitely go back here for the convenience and the lively atmosphere.
Reviewed September 18, 2013