or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3145 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3145)
Sort by:
Ong K. Groups Singapore, November 29, 2012
Service with a smile

Good location
6.7
Family room is very small with no windows. Aircon seems not working in the room even adjust the temperature.
Diana C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Small Rooms but convenient place

Welcome drink, free wi fi, close to main road
6.3
stayed here for 3 days 2 nights. room was very small and does not have space to put luggage, the light in the rooms are damp. also the rooms that comes with windows are very noisy because facing food stall and can hear people talking and washing utensils at the middle of nite. plus point is convenient and easy access to food, nice hotel design especially the lobby hall.
Frans S. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2012
Good hotel, fair price

Good location, fair price
5.7
the reception was friendly and helpful to explain the check in and check out time, etc. the room facilities is acceptable, but need a little bit more cleaning, because we found a small bug. as for the bellboy, one of them quite annoying cause keep forcing to give services which we already say, we don't need it.
Restaurant Tip: Good chinese restaurant near the mc donald (on the main road), Grandma Kitchen. Fair price, taste is excellent!!
Naratt T. Couples Thailand, November 29, 2012
nice location in china town

nice location clean room
7
the location is very near the subway and comfortable. the staffs at hotel are very kind and the breakfast and the room was good campared with the price. This hotel suites wiht the couple busineeman but not for big family..
William C. Groups Indonesia, November 28, 2012
Clean Hotel at Great Location

Location and cleanliness
7.3
The room was even smaller than what we expected, but then we tried to relate to the fact that we were in Singapore where everything costs double to triple more expensive. Honestly, the room was really small, but we still had space for 2 people's luggage. The lighting inside the room was quite dim, same thing went for the lighting in the bathroom. Be careful when you open the balcony doors. When I was opening mine, I almost hit the TV installed on the wall just right next to the doors thus you won't be able to open the balcony doors fully if there's a TV beside your balcony doors. These were my first impressions. Pros: The location and interior of the hotel are definitely its strongest points. It's VERY NEAR from MRT station. You can easily find foods, drinks, souvenirs, and shops around the hotel. The interior of the hotel is absolutely my personal favorite. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable albeit small. Outside the room there was 24 hours free self-serving tea, coffee, and hot water. Cons: * Small room, small bed, small bathroom * Unstable Wi-Fi internet connection * Your sleeping could be disturbed if guests beside your room were noisy. * Contrary to the room's lighting, the 3rd floor seating area was too bright. It'll feel a little uncomfortable if you want to sit there chatting and sipping some drinks because the lamps were quite low and too bright making the temperature too warm in the area. * We noticed there was dust on the floor near the balcony doors. The cleaning service might not mop the room floor thoroughly enough. Conclusion: Judging from the price, the room was either too small or too expensive for us. The hotel wins because of its location. The breakfast was quite nice. During sleeping time, we had no problem with the night crowd. Instead of "noisy", we prefer to call it "lively". Would consider to revisit this country and stay in this hotel again when its currency is reasonable.
Andrea N. Business travelers United States of America, November 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7.7
I liked the hotel. Here for two nights for business. The room was very small with no windows but I was comfortable and the price was right. It was also very clean, friendly staff, and had a great location. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
Juu A. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Simple hotel good service

Within all shopping areas & subway
7.3
The stay was pleasant. Service was average. The room was small but was very sufficient for Singapore standards
Moira C. Business travelers Australia, November 27, 2012
A rare find - single rooms at single rates

Very clean, friendly staff who will go out of their way to help, all in a traditional style building
9
The hotel is in a traditional Chinese opera house and its conversion and decor pays tribute to its origin. The staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful. The single room at a single rate was a plus for me. While the room was quite small, it was surprisingly functional and size was not an issue. The bed is set into a separate alcove so no space is lost on moving around the bed. The separate bathroom was also small but still functional - the shower area was not luxurious but while a bit restrictive, it was still adequately functional. With free breakfast, it would have to be one of the best value for money hotels in Singapore where hotel accomodation is not cheap. Extra features - room safe for storing small items like passports and cameras, Wifi although the coverage seemed a bit thin during the busy times, and even bathroom supplies including toothpaste in case you forget this. Being right in the middle of Chinatown, it is well placed for lots of local sightseeing, food and cheap shopping. Great bus and train services just down the road. Unless you want to pay a lot for a hotel, probably the best location in central Singapore. As a summary, it is a bit like a cross between a good quality youth hostel and a hotel, except it is all individual rooms with all the conveniences of a hotel but in a compact size. Highly recommented as great value for money. If you want bigger rooms and are prepared to pay more, you may want to try the Santa Grande Chinatown which is just down the road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis are cheap, trains cheaper and buses the cheapest and possibly the most convenient of all. Easy to use and most Singaporeans are friendly and more than happy to help if you need directions or help. Little India is worth a visit and Mustapha's Centre is a large one stop shopping centre with just about everything. The Arab quarter is worth a visit for the food.
Thomas N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Not such a good exprience

Location, easy acces to MRT, and food court in market on Smith Street
6.7
I did not really mind the small room, but the layout was not comfortable.The tiny little work table, and no side table for the bed ended me have all sorts of stuff on the bed, even when I was slepping in it. My room was facing the back alley with hawker stalls, and the noise of cooking was rather annoying. Internet was off and on.
Sherman T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2012
Clean hotel for transit stop

Close to MRT, shopping and food stalls in Chinatown
7
Helpful staff, very small rooms, clean and good wireless access. I've stayed here before with friends and came back, good for one person per room but tough for two unless you're just sleeping.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with an actual shower area otherwise your shower is the actual bathroom with everything getting wet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01