Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
4068 reviews

2581 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4068)
Sort by:
John Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2013
Reasonably priced hotel in Chinatown

Location easy access to MRT Central based in Chinatown
7.7
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money in Singapore. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean. The interior of the hotel is an overall red with opera designs. Very different for other hotels and I enjoyed its quirky décor.
Report this review
Beverley H. Couples Australia, June 6, 2013
We were very happy with our stay at Santa Grand

Clean cozy comfortable. Balcony to China Town &great staff
9.3
Report this review
Martina A. Families with older children Indonesia, June 5, 2013
Small room but clean. close to MRT and foods

close from MRT, easy to find foods, easy to find souvenir because its located in chinatown
6.7
First night we got a room with leaked bathroom,just realized at night because we were not in the room for whole day.But we immediately got room changed after we complained. Staff response quick and no hassle. Breakfast serve western menu, but same menu everyday so its got bored. Aunty in the restaurant was very nice and make sure that we enjoying the breakfast. Room was so small (superior double bed), cannot walk without bumped into each other. Not really problem because we only there for sleep. We got 2nd floor and we can hear everyting from the street (construction on the road, peoples talking, vehicles.. Etc). Lighting is so poor in the room (only yellow light and not bright at all) which I didn't like and hard to read map. Luckily the bathroom has white light. Tips: from mrt chinatown take exit A then go straight, on the crossroad turn right, find another crossroad, you see on the left there is santa grand hotel back door.
Report this review
Marcellus E. Business travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2013
Good Ambience, Small Room

Historical, Unique, Easy to access
6
I like location and the ambiance of the hotel. Especially when i knew that it was Chinese opera house, i was even more impressed. However, the room is so small also the bathroom. However, for business single traveler the hotel is quite good.
Report this review
See M. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Beautiful hotel

Nice design, friendly staff, fast check in and check out
6.7
Room size too small,very beautiful design,very comfortable environment
Report this review
William W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Feel Stress

The design at lobby
6.3
My room door with the access card was automatically blocked each time i returned from outside. When i approached the front desk and the staffs merely said the technician will attend to me but waited for very long time which non of the technician had turned up. Eventually, thanks to one of the cleaner lady which assisted me in opening the door with her master access card. Besides, i have waited about 2 hours for the check in even though it was after 2pm which the hotel supposed to get the room available for me. The standard room is so packed and small, even smaller than my home bath room.
Report this review
Allan C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 4, 2013
Easy, breezy, convenient, great location

Proximity to transportation, restaurants, shopping.
9.3
Great! I'm definitely coming back for a longer stay.
Report this review
Wai S. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Great location

Centrally located, easy access, historical & cultural
7.7
Within walking distance to subway. Centrally located. Nicely renovated. atmosphere of the oriental culture. Small but clean room.
Report this review
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2013
Good value for Singapore

Great Location, Good Value, Nice Property
8
This is a nice hotel in the middle of Chinatown. Great transport connections close by. Lots of restaurants and good shopping the moment you walk out. Rooms are small but they always are in Singapore. Would stay again.
Report this review
Yee L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Small room, bad sound proof, small bathroom

clean, powerful water pressure in bathroom & near to MRT
6.3
I can hear the conversation from the room next to mine. This happen also because the "neighbor" are talking very loud, but the hotel room should have better sound proof. The design of the bathroom was small and not very "user friendly", can't have a proper place to stand to shower and you need to either cross over to use the toilet bowl or sit sideway.
Report this review
Previous page 1161 - 1170 of 2581 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4G04