arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4269 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.7 kerrie H.
Australia
August 09, 2013
Very clean
location, cleanliness, fast wifi
The room was tiny but very clean. The beds felt hard when we sat on them but I slept very well. The air conditioning worked very well. The best complimentary bathroom accessories I've received in any hotel be it 5 star or 3. The foyer smelled a little musty but the rooms were very clean. Location was excellent with the train station around the corner and easily accessible to clark quay and Mariner bay and orchard st.

7.3 Penny S.
Malaysia
August 08, 2013
My stay was comfortable
The location of the hotel, transport was convenient and there are a lot of restaurants walking distance.
My stay at the santa grand was comfortable but I prefer the Santa Grand Chinatown as the room is slightly bigger. But the staff are friendly and helpful. On business this hotel is very convenient.

7 Lee M.
Australia
August 08, 2013
basic budget hotel, ok
location, price
hotel interior is nice,refurbished opera house, room was a cubicle, which is about all you can expect for the price in Singapore, good attached bar, good breakfast, good location, ok value for singapore

7 William N.
Austria
August 08, 2013
Hotel in China Town
central, china town, special
it is in a very special building, which used to be a former chinese theater. the lobby is all red. staff is very friendly. the hotel is surrounded by lots of local street food places. therefore in the evening it can be very noisy and in the early morning they come and collect the waste. i think is a good hotel to stay for one or two days.

8 hannah K.
United States
August 08, 2013
Convenient, clean but small
close to MRT, clean, good service
The room is clean and classy but it is way too small. I have 2 big luggauges and it can barely fit inside the room. The price is a little bit high because it is supposed to be a budget hotel. Otherwise, the people is nice and firendly and I think they can all speak malay, cantonese, mandarin and english. So there will be no difficutly for people who have questions. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

7 Jessica L.
Malaysia
August 06, 2013
Value for money, clean rooms.
Centrally located, cultural night life, interestingly designed hotel.
Interior of the hotel was interestingly designed. Staff were attentive, especially the ones at breakfast cafe. Rooms were clean but wished it was bigger.

8.7 Ngai Y.
Hong Kong
August 06, 2013
Comfortable and clean
Food, Historical, Clean
It located in China Town, having a good transportation network. Lots of restaurants around. Reception in the hotel is good tho. The design of the hotel is in Chinese traditional Red, but comfortable. There's a balcony in each room I guess, can have a great view of China Town and the street but not in a noisy way. The room is clean, soft bed and free wifi are provided. The only one thing not good enough is the bathroom, whole area of the bathroom get wet since no bathing curtain is provided.

5.3 jerry K.
Hong Kong
August 06, 2013
Good for Short Stay Without Bulky Luggage
Friendly staff, very very close to SMRT and nice air conditioning
The room is too small for 2 big adults and lacks enough space to put bulky luggage if you are carrying any with you. The room cleanliness and the bathroom facility are alright. The bed is comfortable and also big enough for a couple. The air conditioner is very cool and very quiet. The breakfast is nice and the staff there are very friednly. One adverse comment is that the housekeeping stuff like broomsticks and dustbins are all openly stowed in a corner underneath the staircase which is just a few feet outside of my room thus giving me an unpleasant feeling of untideness each time I was passing by the corridor to enter or leave my room. Moreover there was loud dancing or metal music playing on the street just below the room I was stayig from time to time and disturbing our sleep till nearly midnight. Conclusively speaking, the hotel is very conveniently located for touring by SMRT and dining in local restaurants. It is acceptable for a short stay of 1 to 2 nights without a lot of luggage carrying along with you.

6.3 Ying-Lun W.
Australia
August 05, 2013
Ok for short trips
Good location, friendly staff, hot showers

7 Hun C.
Singapore
August 05, 2013
Comfortable and good location
Good location, good food and good value
Good value for the rates that they are offering ! The location excellent with plenty of food and sights to take in! The train station is only 5 mins walk through Chinatown.