arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4280 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4280 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Ivana P.
Serbia
August 03, 2013
Easy access to public transport
Location, access to MRT and vicinity to laundry
I enjoyed my stay at the Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen because it made it easy for me to access public transport and explore the city. Numerous restaurants of Chinatown made dining fun. Chinatown is bustling with life 24/7, and Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen is located right in the centre of it.

GARY P.
Australia
August 03, 2013
Convenient and comfortable
Location to MRT, location to Chinatown shopping, cleanliness of the hotel
We have stayed at Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen before and again we found the hotel staff to be very friendly and hotel exceptionally clean. It is only a short walk from Chinatown MRT and is right in amongst the Chinatown shopping and food stores.

WEN X.
China
August 03, 2013
Although the room is small, but centrally located
good location, clean room, friendly staff
The hotel is generally good but a little bit difficult to find. The room is small but enough. In Singapore you can't imagine a large room at this price.

Shanti F.
Australia
August 02, 2013
Very convenient centrally located and comfortable
Location, comfort, staff
Enjoyable, comfortable and great location. Also very nice building. Room was on the small side and noisy in the middle night for about 20 min during garbage and street clean up time.

lee D.
Hong Kong
August 01, 2013
Nice hotel over all
Clean and convenience,
I have been stayed at this hotel more than 5times, Overall was good, just cannot open window, no safe box and rooms very very small,

lee D.
Hong Kong
August 01, 2013
Nice budget hotel
Clean, cheap, convenient
This is not my first time stayed at this hotel, Everything was good but the room too small, just cannot open window, and no safe box in room, Location are convenience, nearby MRT, 24/7 Mc Donald opposite side of hotel, but no more others at night, all shops are closed after 22:00

Haruthai N.
Thailand
August 01, 2013
Good location, Good service, but small room
Location Service Clean
It's very convenient as the location is very close to MRT Chinatown. Room quiet small. and I found small cockroaches in bathroom. I found small spiders and lizard in my room too. However, there are good service. Have free internet in room.

Dunhill M.
Philippines
August 01, 2013
It was a great experience staying in this hotel
Great price, area is shopping haven, near MRT
My experience in this hotel was great. They have friendly staff and my room was well kept. Ill definitely stay in this hotel the next time ill visit Singapore.

BACH D.
United States
July 31, 2013
good location, near MRT
location, find a food easily, good bed
near MRT, staff helpful, good for shopping and visit Chinese Temple poor quality for bath tower,very/very poor for breakfast that i never had

Hor L.
Malaysia
July 30, 2013
strategically located
clean hotel, strategically located and helpful staff
overall, the stay was good and the hotel staff is helpful. the room is also good enough for one person and close to MTR and near a lot of places in chinatown which serves many food places. i would recommend the hotel for budget travelers that provide clean room and toilet