or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3146 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3146)
Sort by:
Indri L. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 19, 2012
Excellent service but tiny room

Great location
7.3
I stayed for 2 nights and I found it handy to be somewhere with approximate distance to public transport and food! However, the room was a bit tiny with no window (standard room).
Yuen C. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Creative hotel with limited land space

nice smell, clean, crews are friendly, near to the Chinatown station
7.3
Was a pleasant stay there, such a creative internal construction with limited land space in Singapore; room was small but considered good for 2 people stay; convenience as there are McD, 7-11 and Chinatown station nearby (walking distance). Room is clean & the crews are friendly (not typical Singapore rude type); However, the water flowing out in the washroom was not that smooth.
Frankie O. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 18, 2012
great location, unique hotel but noisy

location, price, convenience, good staff
8
Upon checked in there was a cockroach dancing on the bed. Caught it and showed to a staff. They immediately changed my room to one with Windows on the 2nd floor. Problem is the 2nd room was super noisy, below is a street of food stalls and across a karaoke lounge. The bathroom is also much smaller, but half the size of previous. Actually only asked to change the bedsheets cos I liked the previous room better with no windows and was inside... Much quieter and nice layout. Complained abt the noise and they could only put me in another room the next day, and which they did. Also if ur in the room its better to not up the do not disturb sign cos the Chinese lady doesn't knocked first. I had a pleasant stay overall esp after they changed me to a quieter room. It is a Chinese opera theme hotel. Interesting and lots of red!
Travel tip: Do not choose a room facing the streets unless u love noises
Seow C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
“Value for Money, Clean and Strategically located

clean room, friendly staff, free wifi, near MRT
9
i traveled solo this time to singapore. it's my first stay in a budget hotel in singapore. for under sgd100, i really can't anything to complain about this hotel. i came prepared knowing the size of the rooms in budget hotels in singapore will be small. i stayed in a standard room with single bed. you will be showering right over the toilet bowl. has instant hot water supply. toilet comes with shampoo, shower cap and tooth brush w/ tooth paste. in room power sockets are universal, so you don't need a travel adapter staying in this hotel. there is free wifi/internet in room for those who needs to be socially connected always. on the second floor, there is a lounge area with free coffee/tea/hotwater and free wifi. my stay came with complimentary breakfast. breakfast was decent (coffee/juice/cereal/ham/sausages/toast/eggs). the hotel is also conveniently located near the chinatown mrt. it's just a 5 mins walk away. many reviews do highlight that it can be quite noisy in your room because it's located right in the middle of the chinatown where many stalls operate from around 10am to 12am daily. this is not the place to stay if you plan to sleep in the hotel all day. for myself i did much travelling in the day and come home at night ~11pm to come back to a comfortable and clean room to sleep for the night. most stalls close by 12am or earlier. be warned that by 9am, you'd probably be woken up by sounds of stalls being setup by the vendors.
Restaurant Tip: If you're into local food, just walk out of the main entrance of the hotel, turn right walk 10 meters and you will see the Chinatown Complex Market and Food centre on your left. Go up to the second floor and you will find an insanely huge hawker center with a infinite choice of food stalls to pick from. The pricing for food is fit not just for locals, but tourists too. A tasty meal can be bought from SGD 2.50-4.00. For those who can't live without their fastfood, there's a McDonalds nearby too.
Nurhuda A. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

unique hotel design, good location
7.7
my friend came from kl and we wanted to stay somewhere with a central location. based on the map, i thought the hotel would be far from the chinatown mrt but it was really just a 1 minute walk (not to be confused with the other santa grand hotel in the vicinity). our first impression of the place was that it had a unique design, which goes well with the chinatown theme, and it had a slightly vintage feel to it. because there was lots of black and red, it did make the lobby look a tad dark and dingy, but when we got to the room, it wasn't gloomy at all. the man who brought us to our room was chatty and got us settled in well. our room was on the 3rd floor of the hotel, and the room had 2 floors. one single bed and bathroom on the 1st floor and a double bed upstairs with a small side table and hanging tv. even though it was cramped, especially on the 1st floor, it was kinda cool to have a stairs in the room. but we mainly stayed on the top floor because it was a better space to lounge around. that said, it is definitely not the kind of place you would bring a large suitcase into. luckily because only one of us was a foreigner and had a suitcase, she managed to place it by the door, in front of the toilet. but overall the room was relatively clean, bed was comfy, and bathroom had most of the necessities required. good location for anyone wanting to be within the chinatown area.
Fuan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Interesting conecpt hotel

Nice location
7
It's located at Chinatown, near MRT station. Lots of food and store. Clean room but bathroom is really small. Room is a bit dim
Sam A. Families with young children Indonesia, November 18, 2012
Average hotel with average services

Fast internet, closed to chinatown area, closed to foodcourt
6.3
It was an average stay at this hotel and nothing special about this hotel except the structure and design are old traditional chinese.
Kean W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Highly accessible

Great location, great design, clean and reasonable breakfast
7.3
This is my n-th times at this hotel. The room was great! Nice design and rather spacious for a single. Breakfast was great as usual but a big crowd could spoil it.
Angeline C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Well design hotel

Clean but small room
7.7
The room is small as usual in singapore. The staff ate friendly and helpful. The room is well design with chinese theme and the location is convenience as it is located at china town. There are many food stall around the hotel. We really enjoy our stay here.
Fow C. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Good location, friendly staff, small room

easy access to mrt, clean room, near to local restaurant
7.3
friendly staff, nicely design hotel, ideally located

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07