arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4308 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4308 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Mahalingasivam Y.
Sri Lanka
August 05, 2013
going to a Museum
Chinease culture, living in to olden days..
I liked the admosphire, people working in the hotel are very good, caring and nice. the red colour around take me in to olden days stories.. Fun.. Breakfest can be improved.., rooms are very small and water drainage in the shower area not good but can live with it..

Pongsak W.
Thailand
August 05, 2013
Real China
China, Nice design, Close to MRT
Overall is very good. Close to MRT, Shopping Mall, walk 15 min to river side walk 25 min to marina bay

Yat P.
Hong Kong
August 05, 2013
good location
good location
there is a good location for traveller but the room is too small.The breakfast only have few choice.

Pei L.
China
August 05, 2013
small rooms, close to shopping areas,wifi not work
proximity to shopping, mrt, easy access
Rooms were small as expected based on reviews read. Wifi did not work, and the noise was tolerable if tired enough. Very close to shopping areas and easy access from mrt

Kelvin T.
Singapore
August 05, 2013
small room, simple stay
hotel location, dining around the hotel, friendly staff
the hotel room is really small and there is no fridge in the hotel room. besides the location and value of the hotel pricing in Singapore, I would just say the hotel is simple enough for those seeking a place to stay. Still, the room is really small and the bathroom is really small too.

kim C.
Malaysia
August 04, 2013
Awful and annoying
centrally located, Annoying and small
The heater sound from other room is very annoying.It is totally annoying at midnight. Only one good point is the interior, very chinese. However i am not coming again.

Edmond T.
Singapore
August 04, 2013
Small, Tiny and bad
If i really have to say, it's just the decor and the accessibility
Gotten a very small room which the toilet area is larger than the bedroom area! It's located right beside the public lobby toilet. How much peace and quiet does one get? With the cost of the room that i am paying for in Lai Chun Yuen, i definitely can get a much better and BIGGER room in Hotel 81. Room was very small but toilet was almost twice the size of the bedroom. There's no window, no view and no space.Very amazed that the hotel can even consider this room fit for a traveller stay.

Ivana P.
Serbia
August 03, 2013
Easy access to public transport
Location, access to MRT and vicinity to laundry
I enjoyed my stay at the Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen because it made it easy for me to access public transport and explore the city. Numerous restaurants of Chinatown made dining fun. Chinatown is bustling with life 24/7, and Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen is located right in the centre of it.

GARY P.
Australia
August 03, 2013
Convenient and comfortable
Location to MRT, location to Chinatown shopping, cleanliness of the hotel
We have stayed at Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen before and again we found the hotel staff to be very friendly and hotel exceptionally clean. It is only a short walk from Chinatown MRT and is right in amongst the Chinatown shopping and food stores.

WEN X.
China
August 03, 2013
Although the room is small, but centrally located
good location, clean room, friendly staff
The hotel is generally good but a little bit difficult to find. The room is small but enough. In Singapore you can't imagine a large room at this price.