My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Terrace
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2935 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2935)
Sort by:
Il T. Solo travelers South Korea, October 7, 2012
Center of Singapore

Good location
7.7
i was alone in singapore. i was also surprised by the size of my room. but it was enough to stay alone. i just needed place to stay. and there was a window in my room but it was not too nosy but!! the problem is the sound of tv from next room made me awaken till 2am!! the hotel must throw the tv away in there single room.. most thing i liked is location. there were 'chinatown heritage center(right behind the hotel sri mariamman temple red dot museum (but you should chenk out when the museum open.. i heard on monday)' near hotel. i would choose this hotel if i go alone again
Restaurant Tip: many people go to 'jumbo' restaurant to have 'chilli crab' but local people don't go there. i recommend 'seng kee black chicken herbal soup 467 ( i don't know if its the name of restaurant cause there was chinese letters..just i wrote english on sign' at kembanggan station.
Richard H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Great location!

The location, the 'feel' of the place.
8
I was there two nights. My aim was to walk around the city and found the place perfect as a starting and finishing place. There are loads of eating places on the doorstop and the subway is close by. I liked the decor; the red and dark brown, and the Chinese Opera theme. The lounge area on the ground floor is good too. I had a single room and it was very small but apart from the air conditioner blowing cold on me in the night, it wasn't a problem as I was hardly there.
Svetlana S. Couples Australia, October 7, 2012
Great hotel and location

This was once the Singapore opera house from the early 1900's
8.7
If you like heritage buildings then you'll appreciate the Santa Grand hotel Lai Chun Yuen. Take the time to walk around the hotel and check out what was once the opera stage. Although the rooms are small they are clean and comfortable. The hotel is in the heart of China Town and is close to the MRT for exploring other areas of Singapore at low cost. We prefer staying in places away from the concrete jungle city so this hotel was perfectly located. Great day and night markets and local food at your doorstep. Some other reviews commented on the hotel being noisy but we were located on the third floor and didn't find it a problem. The staff are very helpful and friendly and will assist in booking tours. Have a chat also with the night staff at Bar 25 downstairs and they'll give you great tips on what to see and do in Singapore (and chat about football). The breakfast was more continental and was a good start to the day as the staff were lovely and always had a smile for us in the morning. We enjoyed China Town and the hotel so we extended our stay another 2 nights. Thank you to Lai Chun Yuen staff for an enjoyable short stay in Singapore. We would book again with this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The local people's market is very cheap and there is also another local food market across the road on level 2. If you prefer sit down restaurants check out smith street. Still affordable and had the best Hainanese roast chicken dish. Plus the fresh coconuts are great!
Gunawan L. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Noisy area

Convinient to walk around
5
Santa Grand located in chinatown provide you with easy access to walk around, easy to find good food. But also one of the weakness of this hotel as its located in d centre of street market. Its very noisy, you can hear music from the street playing chinese songs all the time. Overall, stay in this hotel only if you want to experience busy chinatown environment.
Yock S. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2012
Very unique hotel

Decoration, ambient, helpful staff
8
this is a very unique place as it was originally an old chinese opera house. staffs are very polite and helpful, they even help me to print out the boarding pass foc breakfast is minimal and room is small. however i enjoy staying there. a bit noisy if your room is facing the hawker street.
Aileen Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Small room, convenient location but noisy

Clean and the location is convenient
6.3
hotel has a very weird interior decor where everything is red including the walls, carpets, seats, room doors and lighting which makes you feel as though you are entering and sleeping in a temple. room toilet is built a few inches away from the wall and you will have to sit sideways. room is a little noisy since it is located directly above the food street. i also noticed that the toothbrush that was provisioned in the bathroom has been torn and i wasn't sure whether the toothbrush had been recycled. hotel breakfast was the same for both days that i was there. ham, eggs, sausage, toast, baked beans, fruits, cereals, coffee/tea and juices. although the location is convenient, i don't think i will ever go back to stay at this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of shops along the street which opens until 10:30 - 11:00 pm. Therefore if you are the kind of person who sleeps early and easily gets disturb by noises, this is not the hotel to stay in.
Li L. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2012
Nice decor but too small & cramp

near chinatown & mrt
6.3
Nice decor but too small & cramp no windows alittle noisy as near main attractions
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Chinatown but expensive hotel for this standard
Yuen F. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 4, 2012
nice staff but small rooms

nice staff, great location
7
It is easy to find the hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful. They will look after your luggage if you arrive early or having a late flight.The lobby was awesome. The room was clean but a bit small, It was hardly to open the window in my room. I don't like the bathroom and toilet together, it's all wet after shower.
Andrew P. Business travelers United States of America, October 3, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Good size room, bed okay.
9
Recently refurbished hotel so rooms are nice and new. The interior looks like the set of a film from Shanghai in the 1920's. Great bellman who helped me with my luggage and helped me grab me a cab upon leaving (Be careful of the white Mercedes Taxis, "they charge $5 just to get in"). Good location in Chinatown, lots of local flavor and color nearby; good Hawker center for food and shopping. Avoid all the touristy stuff right in front of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the Hawker center nearby. Avoid the restaurants in the street right in front of the hotel.
Liang Z. Groups China, October 3, 2012
boutique hotel

location,decoration style
7
clean but tiny room, noisy outside street, nice staff, good location,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen SingaporeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Terrace

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08