or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3287 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3287)
Sort by:
Frank C. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2012
Good service but tiny rooms

Proximity to MRT
7.3
Good location and service but the room was small and noisy. If you have trouble sleeping with noise from the streets below you might struggle here.
Li X. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Compact but clean, new & modern hotel

Compact
9
Good to stay as it is located inside the Chinatown and very convenience to find food and MRT is just few steps from the Hotel.
Llyr A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Stylish lobby, rooms too small and noisy

lobby
6.7
The lobby and decor are classy, reflecting its history as a Chinese Opera House. However, a cramped room and paper thin walls provided a sleep-disrupted background to my Singapore sightseeing. Nice background music in the lobby, and comfy seats for post-breakfast web surfing.
Chih-Yin C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 10, 2012
Good location but windowless room

Good location
6.7
This is a windowless room but it was not stated in the description. I was quite disappointed when I see the room. The room was really small, can only fit 1person.
Sook C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
A lovely hotel and service with a smile

All the crew so manner n the stage so convenience .
8.3
The mrt just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Have so many type of food in front the hotel. Every day I just came out from hotel, then I can saw the food stall n restaurant .
Erwin K. Business travelers Indonesia, December 9, 2012
Value hotel Santa Grand

Location .price
7.3
This hotel is located in the middle of Chinatown , easy to be accessed.Nice lobby and all red interior.But we find that our room quite small , it has a small balcony hallway to overlook the Chinatown street.Breakfast was nice.Very helpful staff ,keep up the good work guys !
Shopping Tip: Located in the middle of Chinatown ,gives u opportunity to explore all around Chinatown , for good food , and souvenir shopping
Mayvadee C. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2012
Great Location, room uber small

modern and clean
6.7
The lobby was well-decorated in red theme and the staff were friendly and accommodating. I stayed there for 3 nights in a row and the room was made daily with new towels. The location is great, close to MRT Chinatown. However the room that we got was really small, which was acceptable, but what bugged me most was the fact that it had no window. The bathroom got completely wet when I showered(due to no separation of the wet and dry area) and it was a mess to use it afterwards (also the lighting in the bathroom was just bad). The breakfast from the hotel was plain boring (same food everyday with little twist on the eggs)and it was served at the hotel's bar, but the staff were efficient to refill the food. If I visit Singapore again I might stay in the same area but different hotel.
Julia C. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Beautiful hotel in great location

Historic beautiful building, great location, excellent service, great verandah views of Chinatown
7.7
The room was quite small, but a day of readjusting to Singapore space and we loved our room and the hotel. Great being able to open the doors on the verandah and enjoy Chinatown from our room. Great service and lovely hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Skip the restaurants directly ouside the door and head across the road to the Chinatown Complex and the Hawker centers. Avoid the hotel breakfast and head to the end of the street for delicious Singaporean breakfast.
Ming S. Business travelers Singapore, December 9, 2012
Small rooms but full of heritage

Location isn't too bad
8
Quite a unique hotel, one door leads out to Smith Street's Ah Balling Tang Yuan, which is spectacular.
Joo M. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great location and great view

Great view
8.3
It was a bit difficult to find the lobby as it was situated on the 7th floor of the building. Upon checking in at the front desk. i wasnt shown the lift to where i was going. i was a bit disappointed. But when i manage to find my way to my room. I was surprised to find that the room was big. And my name was display on the TV screen saying welcome. That feeling was great. My toilet comes with a big overhead shower which i have always liked. overall the stay was great. Bed is good too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06