Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 4199 reviews

2663 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4199)
Sort by:
Angela S. Business travelers Singapore, June 19, 2013
Great Location but extremely small room

Near shopping area, easy access to MRT, central location
6.3
Room was exceptionally small despite being a superior double room. Rather noisy at night as well. Manager was nice and kind enough to upgrade to deluxe.
Report this review
Martin S. Families with young children Estonia, June 19, 2013
It was total nighmare for us :)

Only location, nothing more
3.7
Generally speaking, BAD! Sorry to say that but the rooms were way too small for normal size people. Nowhere to get fresh air and super noisy streets when you tried to get just few hours a sleep.
Report this review
Ahmed W. Business travelers Kuwait, June 18, 2013
Nice hotel, Small rooms

Well decorated, Nice staff, Near shopping area but rooms are very small to live in for few days
8
Hotel is good for short stay, rooms are very small compared to the price, but its located in very nice place and staff was very friendly. Good internet speed and breakfast was fine too.
Report this review
Asif A. Couples Canada, June 18, 2013
Good location, Super Loud

Location, breakfast included
6
Good location for this hotel, right in Chinatown, close to MRT. Singapore tends to be a very expensive city, so looking for a budget hotel is tough. This place was still pricey but low compared to other hotels in the area. It was cool to have a hotel that was previously a chinese opera, and they have tried to maintain much of that decor. Hotel definitely needs some updates though - paint and carpets are in need of changing, etc. That's generally isn't a big problem for me, however the bigger issue was the noise. Location, as I said, was great! RIght in Chinatown and close to the night market, but with that comes noise. Initially we were in a room that was above a store that was literally blasting electronic music all day long. I asked the front desk about it, and they said the shops usually close at 11 and the music would stop then, but my husband and I really needed rest during the day so we asked to change rooms. The staff was great and quickly gave us a new room on a different part of the second floor. It was not as loud as the first, but still loud nonetheless. We stayed in this room though, and made the best of the scenario since it was just one night. I would recommend this hotel for someone looking in the budget of $100 or less for two people, and looking for something that isn't a hostel. But definitely beware of the noise.
Report this review
Ma B. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2013
stylish hotel

proximity to public transport, variety of buffet breakfast, very welcoming staffs
8
nice, clean hotel with cable tv and safety deposit box, but small room and small toilet. great variety of buffet breakfast. accomodating staffs. centrally located in China Town. walking distance to souvenir shops.
Report this review
Klaro D. Groups Philippines, June 17, 2013
Great place to rest after a day of exploring Sg

Polite, helpful staff. Interesting ambience/theme. Very close to MRT Chinatown Station, Chinatown shopping areas and hawker centers.
7.7
Report this review
Chew H. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2013
Nice Stay ^^,

Nice Design, Nice Location and Friendly Staff.
8.3
Nice Design Hotel give me a unforgettable trip at Singapore and hotel staff were serve us a very good service.
Report this review
Weeranath E. Couples Thailand, June 17, 2013
Nice for person who like to shop

Good but room is not sealed, other can hear what you talking in room
7.7
Report this review
On B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 16, 2013
Great Location

Centrally located, close to MRT, lots of Chinese restaurants around, sightseeing at China Town
6.3
Report this review
Ker Y. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Comfortable & Clean Hote, extremely small bathroom

Breakfas provided , staffs are friendly especially in Bar 25 and Grand Lobby
7.7
I love the grand lobby the most. It's quite quiet and the internet connection is quite stable, did not disconnected for no reason compare with the one in my hotel room. At the point of booking, they have the promo where free breakfast is included. Although not many choices to choose from, overall I enjoy the moment eating my breakfast because the staffs were especially attention.
Report this review
Previous page 1201 - 1210 of 2663 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03