Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 4205 reviews

2666 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4205)
Sort by:
Stanley J. Business travelers Singapore, June 14, 2013
Fast Paced

Location Color Design
5.3
Unique experience, very exquisite ancient chinese design of a tea house. Feel like insde a movie set. Nice design but the living space is too small. The absence of a safe is also greatly missing as its located within a highly densed area. Transportation, night life and food is never an issue.
Report this review
Ho M. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2013
Good location

price, proximity to transport and local attractions
7
Report this review
Suyanto C. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 13, 2013
Good Location and Polite Staff

Near Public Transport, Unique Historical Location, All prepare standard requirement 3*** hotel
7
Report this review
Suyanto C. Business travelers Indonesia, June 13, 2013
Good Location and Polite Staff

Near Public Transport, Unique Historical Location, All prepare standard requirement 3*** hotel
7
Report this review
Khing W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2013
good value

old hotel with friendly hotel staff, especially the reception and the breakfast crews.
7.3
The hotel address should be Temple St, because the taxi driver was having a hard time to find Trenganu St which was blocked off at night time by the market stalls. The breakfast was simple but nice because the staff are very friendly. There are a lot of Chinese restaurants nearby, must say it's unusual in SIN to see ladies at the front trying to sweet talk the customers to come inside.
Report this review
Tuan V. Families with young children Vietnam, June 12, 2013
unpleasant, room tiny, unfriendly staffs

Central, easy access, interesting surroundings
5.3
Unpleasant, the room was so tiny, staffs (except those are the restaurant) are not so friendly. Hotel is in quite a convenient and happening location.
Report this review
Ngo H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 12, 2013
Good Hotel

valuable, comfortable
8.7
Report this review
Mr.Stuart J. Business travelers Australia, June 11, 2013
Small Room, Good Value

Close to the MRT, Nice Area, Attentive Staff
7.7
The hotel was very nice and served it's purpose well in my case, although for taller people I might recommend looking into a larger room as the room itself and bathroom were quite small(which I didn't understand seeing as how the middle area was beautifully decorated and spacious with escalators, etc, lol). Overall, a great location that allowed me to take care of all the things I came to Singapore to do, and I would consider staying there again should I be lucky to visit Singapore again in the near future. All the staff at the front desk, cleaning attendants and the restaurant were great during my stay. Can definitely recommend this hotel. Thanks.
Report this review
Gerrit V. Couples Netherlands, June 11, 2013
comfortable

location location location
7
this hotel is very nice it is right in the heart of chinatown, the rooms are small but they all are small in singapore. good room keeping great bed and shower
Report this review
John Y. Couples Australia, June 11, 2013
Great location for shopping

History, unique design, verandah rooms
7.3
We chose the hotel for its unique design and history, as we only had 3 nights to experience our 1st trip to Singapore. Staff were very helpful with getting us settled in our rooms, helping with arranging tours and airport transfer. We chose the verandah/balcony rooms as they appeared to have a bit more room, they were still a bit of a squeeze for the 2 of us and our luggage, space in Singapore is obviously at a premium price.. Bathroom was always clean but having a shower swamped the floor. Breakfast was basic but sufficient and the staff serving we're very attentive and friendly. The location we loved, so close to Chinatown markets so you can leave the husbands at the corner restaurant/bar and the girls can shop till you drop. Value for money in Singapore we thought was pretty good.
Report this review
Previous page 1221 - 1230 of 2666 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08