or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3275 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3275)
Sort by:
Heidi C. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 30, 2012
Great location but rooms are small and very noisy

Location, good service and free breakfast
7
not the place to stay if you want a relaxing peaceful stay in singapore, rooms are so small and bathrooms are impossible to shower in. because its right in chinatown you hear all the noise in the rooms. but great location, helpful staff and free breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you go on the Singapore flyer.
Philip R. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
Great service and got what we paid for

Location ans staff service
9.3
We got there and was given a room that backed on to the noisy street. I asked if we could be moved and they immediately gave us a new room and helped us move. After that we had a great nights sleep. The rooms are very small but that is normal for Singapore at this price level I will stay there again
Yue Z. Business travelers China, November 30, 2012
super small room hotel

service is not very bad
4
The room is extremely small, I even cannot urn over when I'm in the room.Bath room is incrediably small as well,breakfast is over simple,and you will have to wait for a long queue.
Zee M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 30, 2012
Great location for shopping, but small room

nearby is China Town, transportation easy
6.3
good place, very near mrt, good shopping around, good foods
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: alot of foods, because is in the middle of China Town
Andreas T. Solo travelers Austria, November 29, 2012
great hotel for only solo travelers

very heart of chinatown
8.3
the hotel is nice clean, functional rooms are really tiny, approx.10sqm with the bathroom altogether, for one person is ok but for more I won't recommend. breakfast is very basic. staff is excellent they were helpful and very nice. you just walk out of the hotel and you are in the middle of chinatown. great that from here just a few blocks away from the center of Singapore!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: worth to walk around and get lost on the tiny backstreets.. I loved the old shoplots, great architecture and most of them are in great conditions.
Aysha H. Couples New Zealand, November 29, 2012
Great location right in Chinatown

location!!! Close to food, shopping and MRT
8.7
Really enjoyed our stay, lovely hotel with a red theme. Room was rather small as expected in Singapore but was fine and was enough room to have our bags (all 5 of them) on the floor without tripping over them which was good. The bathroom was tiny and the toilet was wedged in a very tight gap - very odd, I could sit on the toilet so long as my legs were spread wide apart but my partner who has longer legs had to sit on the toilet sideways to be able to use it! We had a window room which was great, the noise did not bother us at all!! And didnt find it to be too noisy on the street, we had just come from India however so it seems quiet to us. Staff were helpful and we were able to check in around 10am after arriving on an early flight. We also got a late check out until 1pm and left our bags there until 5pm to go to the airport. There is lots of lovely lounges everywhere to relax on and even a coffee station to make coffee whenever you want. Free wifi is great but didnt work too well in the room. Breakfast was ok. All in all we loved our stay and was absolutely value for money, will definitely stay again next time in Singapore
Restaurant Tip: Lots of hawker centers nearby to get great cheap local food
Ong K. Groups Singapore, November 29, 2012
Service with a smile

Good location
6.7
Family room is very small with no windows. Aircon seems not working in the room even adjust the temperature.
Diana C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Small Rooms but convenient place

Welcome drink, free wi fi, close to main road
6.3
stayed here for 3 days 2 nights. room was very small and does not have space to put luggage, the light in the rooms are damp. also the rooms that comes with windows are very noisy because facing food stall and can hear people talking and washing utensils at the middle of nite. plus point is convenient and easy access to food, nice hotel design especially the lobby hall.
Frans S. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2012
Good hotel, fair price

Good location, fair price
5.7
the reception was friendly and helpful to explain the check in and check out time, etc. the room facilities is acceptable, but need a little bit more cleaning, because we found a small bug. as for the bellboy, one of them quite annoying cause keep forcing to give services which we already say, we don't need it.
Restaurant Tip: Good chinese restaurant near the mc donald (on the main road), Grandma Kitchen. Fair price, taste is excellent!!
Naratt T. Couples Thailand, November 29, 2012
nice location in china town

nice location clean room
7
the location is very near the subway and comfortable. the staffs at hotel are very kind and the breakfast and the room was good campared with the price. This hotel suites wiht the couple busineeman but not for big family..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07