My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3125 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3125)
Sort by:
Hock S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Great location but small room

polite and helpful staffs
5.7
In the heart of Chinatown Walking distance, less than 5min to Chinatown MRT
Brandon C. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2012
Overpriced hotel offering tiny, very loud rooms

Chinese-themed interior was unique. Good location in Chinatown
4
Despite having chosen the most expensive room category (besides family room), I checked into a tiny, tiny room barely bigger than the bed. Unpleasantly, the shower and bathroom are combined into a combo bathroom where the shower gets the whole bathroom wet. During the night, many loud noises came into the room from the street three floors below, especially loud trucks. Was hard to sleep. The breakfast was minimal--think baked beans, bad sausage, and plain bread. Would stay somewhere else unless this hotel halves its prices to the deserved low level.
Mueller U. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 25, 2012
Clean - Good location - Good Price

Clean - Good location - Good Price
7.3
Hotel is very close (actually in the middle of) Chinatwown. Great location. The single room was very small and without window. But I pay for this a low price. So in my opinion it was a great stay and I enjoyed the location.
Mueller U. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 24, 2012
Good location - Clean - Cheap

Good location - Clean - Cheap
7.3
Hotel is very close (actually in the middle of) Chinatwown. Great location. The single room was very small and without window. But I pay for this a low price. So in my opinion it was a great stay and I enjoyed the location.
Tolga T. Couples Turkey, October 24, 2012
good location but very small room

location, close to the restaurants and subway (mrt) station
6
hotels in singapore are very expensive. this hotel is average deal for the hotel rate, the location, services and facilities. hotel is very close to mrt station and chinatown was interesting to walk around. room was very small, my wife and i barely fit inside. i do not recommend with children. the rooms have thin walls, you can hear the neighbor tv or people talking in the hall.
Khai D. Business travelers Vietnam, October 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7.3
Great location but small rooms
Gerald T. Solo travelers Philippines, October 23, 2012
Nice hotel but room is very small..toilet small

Nice breakfast and staff, just the rooms are very small and also the toilet and shower very small
7
It was ok, and location was great as it is very close to Chinatown MRT. It could get very crowded on the way to the hotel, so carrying so much luggage is quite difficult.
Chak K. Couples Hong Kong, October 23, 2012
there are lots of attractions in this city

this hotel is near the mtr station and it is very convenient to go attactions and city centre.
8.7
After living this hotel, i think that it is very convenient to go the attractions and city centre . it is near 5 -10 mins to go mrt stations.The hotel room is very comfortable .Also,the hotel is very easy to find.
Rachel W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2012
Convenient Location, Lots of nearby restaurants

Convenient Location
5.3
One thing I have to mention is I didn't enjoy having red walls in my room as when the lights were on, it created a red glare. The ambience within my room resembled that of a shady room in the red light. However, the hotel is located in a very pedestrian friendly area. Lots of noise from the streets at night though, including a regular garbage truck that parks outside.
Restaurant Tip: Back street has lots of dining options.
Kam P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 22, 2012
Great location but tiny room

free wifi, helpful staff, clean and tidy
8
actually, i just need somewhere to stay and offer free wifi service. as not many hotels and hostels do, this hotel, with such a competitive price, is my perfect choice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08