arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4275 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4275 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.3 Maria S.
Indonesia
July 02, 2013
Good for budget stay
Reasonable price, walking distance to public transport, many great local food options nearby
Overall, my stay at this hotel is pleasant enough. The staff was friendly and accomodating where possible. The winning point of this hotel is its price and the convenient walking distance from public transport. It is also kept reasonably clean and my room rate included a simple breakfast. There are many good restaurant options nearby. However, the rooms are extremely small, to the point that I couldn't sit properly on the toilet; I had to sit sideways on the toilet. The shower is not a separate compartment so after showering, the whole bathroom (including the toilet) gets very wet. The first night, my room had a window that faced one of the main shopping streets and it was noisy until 2am and started livening up again at 6am. The window can't be shut super tight, which made sound sleep impossible. After that, the staff was nice enough to move me to a less noisy room that didn't have windows at all. The noise level improved but I was still able to hear my neighbors in the next room with the super thin walls. It was made worse because my neighbors had a baby. Although the noise level was improved, the lack of windows made it a bit clastrophobic and you couldn't tell the time of the day easily. Overall, a decent budget stay.

6.3 On Y.
Hong Kong
July 02, 2013
Great Location
Close to MRT station, lots of chinese restaurants nearby, located centrally in Chinatown, can do lots of shopping

8 Ali A.
United Kingdom
July 02, 2013
Ticks most boxes and was excellent value
Good location, decent breakfast and WiFi access
The hotel is located in Chinatown (near Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown, which should not be confused with this one) very close to the MRT station. It appears to have been recently refurbished and was done so very well. The single room I was in was pretty small but nicely designed and I never felt particularly cramped. A small wall-mounted TV was also included in the room. The staff were very friendly and more than happy to keep sending bottles of water my way whenever I requested them, and even gave me a pair of nail clippers when I realised I'd forgotten mine at home. WiFi access was good, although my phone seemed to have to reconnect occasionally. Breakfast was served in an adjoining bar each morning from 7 to 10 am and was a buffet of eggs, sausage, baked beans, toast and cereal; good enough to start your day but it would have been nice to see more variety over the week I was there. Overall, excellent value for the price I paid but this was apparently a special offer at the time so you may be able to find better options if the offer isn't available when you check.

8 Ahmed W.
Kuwait
July 01, 2013
Nice hotel, Small rooms
Well decorated, Nice staff, Near shopping area but rooms are very small to live in for few days
Hotel is good for short stay, rooms are very small compared to the price, but its located in very nice place and staff was very friendly. Good internet speed and breakfast was fine too.

7 Boon T.
Malaysia
July 01, 2013
Good service and attentive staff
Excellent service, ood location and transportationg

8.3 Andy M.
Singapore
July 01, 2013
Beautiful Cosy Hotel
Impressive Design, Fantastic Location & Superb Cleanliness
Beautiful.. That was the first thing that came to my mind when I strolled into the hotel.. As I was escorted to the room after a quick check in, I was impressed by how the management made the walk enjoyable with the beautiful paintings and the interior was designed to put a smile on you.. Although I've not stayed in such a small room before and I definitely did not bring my hopes up too high because of some reviews that I've read but they really outdone my expectations!! Although small but very comfortable.. The room was very clean including the bath room.. We don't feel confined as the ceiling was high and the balcony was nice.. After having a romantic night with my wife, it's time for breakfast.. The spread was simple but the service was fantastic!! Their service staffs were mostly older folks and they are so lovable.. They just made everything taste good and I'll like to thank them for making my morning better than it already was!! Then it's time to check out but they allowed us a late check out and didn't charge us for it knowing that it's my wife's birthday.. I must say that they were very efficient and prompt and we'll definitely be back for more!!

7.3 HYUNGSU K.
South Korea
July 01, 2013
Clean and cozy but noisy outside
in china town, clean room,
internet : in my room, hard to get signal. room condition : a lot to say. firstly, very clean and cozy but can't say it has enough space. still i booked for double bed for one person, bed was tight. city view room can be exposed noisy sound from street till mid night around 2am . first night, i cound't sleep. service: friendly but they denied changing my room to more quiet place. i believe that it was because i paid cheapest fair on agoda. except for these, good location , clean and cozy. not best hotel but good for sure

6.7 Wai L.
China
July 01, 2013
it is very convenient to reach the Reser…
convenient , fair rates and designhotel nicely of the .
Very good in location and well preserved traditional architectural.

8.7 Nhut N.
Vietnam
July 01, 2013
Good holiday
Near MRT, easy to shopping and clean room

6.7 YenSiang L.
Malaysia
June 30, 2013
great stay
location, price, and clean
close to china town mrt, lots of shops nearby, easy for transport