or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3141 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3141)
Sort by:
Kam P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 22, 2012
Great location but tiny room

free wifi, helpful staff, clean and tidy
8
actually, i just need somewhere to stay and offer free wifi service. as not many hotels and hostels do, this hotel, with such a competitive price, is my perfect choice!
Rachel W. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2012
Affordable and Convenient Location

Great for young backpackers
5.7
Affordable, convenient location. However, rooms were small and noisy at night. The staff at the front desk were slightly rude at times. The street behind the hotel is lined with restaurants that close around 10:30 pm. There is a small night market street where you can browse through shops with trinkets. It is very close to the MRT station which makes any other location easily accessible from the hotel. Overall I was satisfied with this hotel considering the price, however the decor was at times overbearing, most of the walls are bright red.
Michael N. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Nice unusual hotel

Location and quirkiness
6.7
The hotel has many plus points. Firstly the location is great being in the Centre of Chinatown, close to many amenities, tourist spots and food outlets. The place is reasonably priced set in an old Chinese theater making it one of the most unique hotels in Singapore. There certainly is a sense of drama as you enter the premises. The room itself is small but well designed and clean. You are provided with all the complimentary toileteries you may need. However there were a few minus Points. The wifi while free did not work in the room. This was due to poor coverage or reception. The room also did not have a window. Other than a couple of minor grievances I would recommend this hotel to people that visit Singapore.
Minawati M. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2012
clean hotel, great service, but room too small.

very close to the MRT station
5
It's the smallest room I've ever stayed in my whole life. I traveled alone and stayed at the standard single bed room. This room was extremely small, especially the bath room. I couldn't even sit properly on the toilet because it didn't give any space for my feet. I could only place one luggage in the room, and it's blocking everything. I really felt like staying in a cell. and I could hear the crowds from the outside as if talking right in front of my room. Internet was so slow. although the location was so close to the MRT and shopping street are just at the front door, I won't come back. I can get more reasonable hotels with the same price.
Wilfred F. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2012
Great Place, Great Location

Location, price and friendleness of staff
8
I stayed for 5 days in the smallest room I have ever been in, but it was clean and had everything I needed. A room is for sleeping and if I wanted to sit and relax I only had to go down to the huge reception which is so thickly carpeted that it is so quiet. The staff behind the counter and the conceirge were all very friendly and helpful for anything I needed. I visit Singapore a few times a year, usually with my wife, and will certainly stay there in one of the many larger rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chinatown MRT is 200 metres away and any attractions, shopping areas etc can easilly be reached very quickly.
Dangchin W. Families with young children Thailand, October 21, 2012
A stay in a Chinese opera house!

A heart of China Town with food street on the back door
7
Our family room looked great for the price we paid. Kids enjoyed free iPad in the lobby. Breakfast was light but we had our favourite yum-sha restaurant only one block away. Great location with lots of taxi, in addition to subway.
Franky J. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2012
Awesome Hotel

near to mrt station, buch of places for eating nice foods and gifts in relative cheap price.
8.7
the hotel is just great. although the room is small,however, it is not problem for me as solo traveler. i would suggest to put a barrier for shower corner's to prevent splashing water all over bathroom that cause the floor slippery. the staff are friendly,smile and very helpful. (thanks to staff, named shaun, who help me to get information of places). the breakfast is just fine. the great thing of this hotel is very near to china town mrt station (pagoda gates), lots of place to eat good food and souvenirs/gifts in relative cheap price. thank you for your service. i am very happy and hope i will come back again to bring my wife along next year.
Wim D. Couples Belgium, October 21, 2012
Very Pretty Hotel, Tiny room

Location, Price, Athmosphere
7
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel, the place is pretty and well located, but the room is ridiculously small! The bed is walled in ,so my 2m tall boyfriend coulndt lay in the bed (usually in hotels his feet hang, no chance to do that in a walled in bed!) The breakfast was nothing special, we skipped it the second day to try some local specialities instead.
Restaurant Tip: The vietnamese next door has great cheap food and very friendly service!
Ahmed S. Solo travelers Maldives, October 20, 2012
small rooms but a great value for money

great value for money..
8
my room was under renovation. i was a given a free upgrade. the room was clean and staff was friendly. only problem was the noise at night from the street below. i recommend ear plugs. everything else was perfect. the room is small but that was not a problem for me. i would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: lots of eateries around the hotel.
Tak H. Groups Macau, October 20, 2012
the hotel design is a quite attractive

good location near the MRT
5.3
The hotel is located at chinatown in which there are a lot of food for choosing. It is very noisy during the night since there are people singing in the bar nearby. The room is also small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03