arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4267 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

3.7 Martin S.
Estonia
June 29, 2013
It was total nighmare for us :)
Only location, nothing more
Generally speaking, BAD! Sorry to say that but the rooms were way too small for normal size people. Nowhere to get fresh air and super noisy streets when you tried to get just few hours a sleep.

6.7 Jon B.
Australia
June 29, 2013
hotel/hostel was very small, had no windows
Close to shops/sights. Staff were good. Reasonable breakfast included
Overall my stay was ok, the rooms were tiny and no facility's like coffee fridge etc, you could not even move if the door was open and there were no windows, definetly a hostel would suit young travellers even though it is priced at lower hotel rates, but for Singapore quiet reasonable cost. Staff were good.

7.3 Abouzar N.
Canada
June 28, 2013
Good location
Good location, good internet, interesting building
The stay was comfortable and the hotel is in superb location close to many bars and restaurants. However, the front desk staff is very unfriendly and pretty hostile or indifferent at most times. As long as you don't interact with front desk staff, the hotel is perfect.

6.3 Martin F.
Austria
June 28, 2013
Closely Located to the MRT
Location, fast and helpful staff, unique hotel design
My stay at Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen was satisfactory. As it was very close to the MRT station, I was easily able to access every part of the city. One thing that was however bad was that the rooms were not insulated against noise very well. I could practically hear everything going on outside on the streets and in the hallway. I would probably not stay at this hotel again.

6 Ba N.
Vietnam
June 28, 2013
Unfriendly staff, good location
Price, location
I was happy with the value overall, however the staff there are not friendly. You will have the feeling that they hate to talk to you whenever you come to them. DOn't recommend for non-native English speakers.

6.3 Ba N.
Vietnam
June 28, 2013
Good price, unfriendly staff
Price, location, wifi
I was happy with the value overall, however the staff there are not friendly. You will have the feeling that they hate to talk to you whenever you come to them. DOn't recommend for non-native English speakers.

7 See N.
Malaysia
June 28, 2013
Meet expectation
Nice design, friendly staff, clean room
Comfortable stay, meet expectatio, will come back for next visit

8 Ayu A.
Indonesia
June 26, 2013
i dont know
strategic place
nice place

4.7 Wong T.
Hong Kong
June 26, 2013
extremely small room,only 1 chair in room!!!!!!!!!
only chinese design but not user friendly design.............
no fridge available in room, only 1 chair for two people. bathroom drainage system and design is not user friendly and make the floor messy.

5.3 Cedric B.
France
June 26, 2013
Last minute booking for 1 night. Small room.
location, lobby
Because I booked on Internet for 1 night they obviously put me in their smallest and noisiest room. No window and could hear all night all noises, TV and conversations of surrounding rooms. Slept maybe 1 hour max... Room was VERY small but clean.