or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3347 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3347)
Sort by:
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
Friendly Staff, Excellent Common Area, Small Room

Good Location, Beautiful Structure
7.7
The staff are friendly. Nice Breakfast although with limited choice. Facinating interior decoration. Generally small hotel room.
Hotel Feature Tip: The guest room supplies are overall limited. Perfect if you bring along your own towel, toothbrush, etc.
Sieu J. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Decent room but slightly pricey

Comfortable enough for a backpacker
6.7
The price is slightly more expensive, but the stay is overall good. Breakfast buffet is simple yet just nice to recharge your day. The bathroom is slightly too small and there's hardly any space for you to stand under the shower head. A safety deposit box is also provided in the room which came in handy when you have valuables. The hotel is also located close to Chinatown MRT, which is convenient for travelers/ backpackers.
Tina C. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2012
Central and convenient

location,
7
Very odd room. I don't expect huge hotel rooms in Singapore, but this one was just odd. It was on a corner and had shuttered windows all the way around two sides. The bed was at an odd angle and there was no where to put luggage except on the floor. There was no fridge or mini bar and the bathroom was tiny - the kind with the shower almost on top of the toilet. Having said that, the location was good. There is a food street right outside, though it was all closing up when I went, as I arrived late from the airport. One restaurant was happy to whip something up for me while the staff had their dinner though. I only stayed one night, so it was all good - not sure I'd want to stay longer though. It is very close to the Buddha Tooth Relic Temple, which was the attraction I wanted to visit. Didn't really explore much else of the area. Breakfast in the café was good. Wifi was also good.
Elizabeth S. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Very friendly staff, very clean facility, breakfast area a bit small, gets hot and overcrowded, food is fine though and plentiful.Lovely Singapore lady looking after everyone.
7
This is my second stay here, love the area, some members of staff remembered me from earlier in the year, unfortunately it was because I arrived from Nepal so sick from food poisoning, but they did look after me well. Some of this hotel overlooks Chinatown food street but even on Saturday night..............Karaoke time.............the external noise was ok. Take a look around this hotel, its history is quite impressive.
Lisa S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Nice all round hotel

Full of character
8
Hotel is the old Chinese opera house - there is still evidence of the stage. It was a bit dark but I actually liked the decor and the character brought to the hotel by its past life. Room was quite small (with no windows) but ok for one person for two nights. Breakfast was fairly basic but nice all the same and the people running the breakfast area were very friendly and welcoming. Location was good. Hotel is on Temple street surrounded by the market and lots of eating and drinking places. Despite that once inside the hotel it was nice and quiet. There is a subway station nearby and it was also fairly easy to walk to the river area.
Liang C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Great Location with small rooms

Great location and design
7.3
the hotel address is a bit confusing, however when you get there you will find the location is great, easy to access public transport. also, located at China Town which mean you don't have to worry about food! great foods are just around every corner
Ivan K. Couples Indonesia, December 2, 2012
Great location, good receptionist, small room

Price, location
7.7
I stayed in the hotel for 2 days and the location is really great. You just went to china town ant took exit at pagoda street then you just walked for less than 5 mins and you will find the hotel. So location wise is extremely near to mrt station. I went there and got free upgrade to standard queen room. However the room is quite small for a hotel and the room is small even for asian people. Also in the night you can hear voice from outside the hotel. Still i think this is the best budget hotel in china town area
Nightlife Tip: There are lots of bars near the hotel
Li C. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2012
great location but small toilet

location, service and cleaness
9
I only stayed in this hotel for one night, the location is great close to Chinatown and markets, the food is great overthere. it is only a few mins walk to subway station. Breakfast is provided and it is free!The room is quite clean and the size is ok for me(typical asian).The toilet is not that bad but I got to squeeze myself to the toiletseat and I felt really bad for it. The room cannot isolated noise quite well and due to my room is next to Chinatown, noise from the street could be heard in the room clearly. By considering at this price tag, I think I can accept it.
Lythrum M. Couples Hong Kong, December 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

restaurants everywhere near the hotel
6
the location is excellent if you love to eat in Singapore. but if you are 5.5 feet tall, the bed will not be long enough for you. room is too small that I think is not valuable
Restaurant Tip: shops open until 11pm
Duc Q. Business travelers Vietnam, November 30, 2012
Small room

Nice room
7
The hotel is located in a very convenient position for travel, shopping and dining.Nice room, reasonably, relatively complete facilities and modern, but the area is too small.
Restaurant Tip: You can eat and shop in the building near the hotel reasonably priced and plentiful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05