Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 4205 reviews

2666 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4205)
Sort by:
Lian S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 27, 2013
Ok

Yes i am happy
7
Report this review
Pornpanit D. Couples Thailand, May 27, 2013
In town Hotel

Near Train service, Good surrounding food, Big bathroom
8.3
- The hotel is in town and easily to get the pubic transportation, bus and train services. - The internet wifi is terrible. - The breakfast has less choice, but coffee machine is taste good. - Wall of each room is very thin. I can heard the sound from beside room loud. - Small table and closet to place things.
Report this review
Brent W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2013
good value

price staff location
8.7
I was only in Singapore for about 23 hours but I did enjoy my stay at this hotel. The rooms are reasonably priced, located very near the subway, the staff is very helpful, and it is right in the heart of Chinatown. As other reviewers have said, the rooms are very small (and it would be difficult for anyone over 185 cm to sit on the toilet) but for me it was just fine. The only problem I had was the front desk forgot to schedule my wake up call/taxi to the airport. Luckily I had plenty of time to get to the airport. Overall I think this is a great little hotel.
Report this review
Yat T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 27, 2013
good location

location, price, transportation
5.7
the toilet is "super" small. cannot sit properly on the closestool. have to turn 90 degree; otherwise, cannot sit!!!
Report this review
Chee K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Suitable for short trip but room design is weird.

Location, food and full of life.
6.7
Report this review
Aaron L. Couples Australia, May 26, 2013
Short stay, place to sleep, eat and shower

Location - close to train and eateries
6.3
Report this review
Nuwan G. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 26, 2013
Good stay in a clean room

Easy access to MRT , Close to public transport and markets
8
good hospitality and calm stay
Report this review
Rod M. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2013
Fantastic location right in the heart of Chinatown

Location and price
8.3
The staff were very helpful and the building has a fascinating history (used to be a Chinese opera house) It also is situated in a fantastic location, right in the historic heart of Chinatown. There is great shopping and food everywhere, plus both Clark Quay and Boat Quay as well as Sentosa are just a stones throw away. On the negative side the wireless service was spotty and the rooms are not totally soundproofed so you can hear some bumps and footsteps of other guests. As I use ear plugs this was not a problem for me but for others it may be. Overall though I would rate it as great value for money.
Report this review
Lam S. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2013
near MRT station, a lot of hawker centre

easy to go everywhere, good service
7.7
Fine, the staff are nice, tey can use different kind of language to communicate ,
Report this review
Sabine W. Couples Switzerland, May 25, 2013
Noisy neighbourhood, tiny room

There was free internet in rooms, somewhat clean rooms, Chinese modern decor.
6.3
Report this review
Previous page 1271 - 1280 of 2666 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06