or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3161 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3161)
Sort by:
Wilfred F. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2012
Great Place, Great Location

Location, price and friendleness of staff
8
I stayed for 5 days in the smallest room I have ever been in, but it was clean and had everything I needed. A room is for sleeping and if I wanted to sit and relax I only had to go down to the huge reception which is so thickly carpeted that it is so quiet. The staff behind the counter and the conceirge were all very friendly and helpful for anything I needed. I visit Singapore a few times a year, usually with my wife, and will certainly stay there in one of the many larger rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chinatown MRT is 200 metres away and any attractions, shopping areas etc can easilly be reached very quickly.
Dangchin W. Families with young children Thailand, October 21, 2012
A stay in a Chinese opera house!

A heart of China Town with food street on the back door
7
Our family room looked great for the price we paid. Kids enjoyed free iPad in the lobby. Breakfast was light but we had our favourite yum-sha restaurant only one block away. Great location with lots of taxi, in addition to subway.
Franky J. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2012
Awesome Hotel

near to mrt station, buch of places for eating nice foods and gifts in relative cheap price.
8.7
the hotel is just great. although the room is small,however, it is not problem for me as solo traveler. i would suggest to put a barrier for shower corner's to prevent splashing water all over bathroom that cause the floor slippery. the staff are friendly,smile and very helpful. (thanks to staff, named shaun, who help me to get information of places). the breakfast is just fine. the great thing of this hotel is very near to china town mrt station (pagoda gates), lots of place to eat good food and souvenirs/gifts in relative cheap price. thank you for your service. i am very happy and hope i will come back again to bring my wife along next year.
Wim D. Couples Belgium, October 21, 2012
Very Pretty Hotel, Tiny room

Location, Price, Athmosphere
7
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel, the place is pretty and well located, but the room is ridiculously small! The bed is walled in ,so my 2m tall boyfriend coulndt lay in the bed (usually in hotels his feet hang, no chance to do that in a walled in bed!) The breakfast was nothing special, we skipped it the second day to try some local specialities instead.
Restaurant Tip: The vietnamese next door has great cheap food and very friendly service!
Ahmed S. Solo travelers Maldives, October 20, 2012
small rooms but a great value for money

great value for money..
8
my room was under renovation. i was a given a free upgrade. the room was clean and staff was friendly. only problem was the noise at night from the street below. i recommend ear plugs. everything else was perfect. the room is small but that was not a problem for me. i would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: lots of eateries around the hotel.
Tak H. Groups Macau, October 20, 2012
the hotel design is a quite attractive

good location near the MRT
5.3
The hotel is located at chinatown in which there are a lot of food for choosing. It is very noisy during the night since there are people singing in the bar nearby. The room is also small.
Allen J. Business travelers Australia, October 19, 2012
Rooms just too small for me

cooly renovated hotel in the heart of china town, close to mrt
6
it's hard to find a decent hotel in singapore for less than usd150 (even usd250) so when i saw one i thought i would try it. unfortunately, despite my wanting to like it, it did not work on any level for me. room was miniscule. i could touch both walls with my arms outstretched. there was no room for a suitcase next to the bed. toilet so close to the wall i had to sit sideways. it was almost as if i was in a japanese capsule hotel. no closet to hang anything. no fridge. no proper work desk. you have to basically stand on top of the toilet to shower. it was the smallest room i have ever been in. the double rooms looked slightly bigger, but only just. breakfast was just ok but you would be better of going somewhere outside of the hotel for a real tasty breakfast and probably cheaper. on the plus side the hotel is right in the middle of china town. it's very close to the subway for getting around and it's very nicely renovated. the high ceiling lobby is lovely and very evocative of old world china/singapore. would be a great movie set. the staff very friendly. i am not sure who this hotel is for exactly (budget group travelers, back packers on a splurge maybe) but because most hotels around the singapore city start at about usd200 there seems to be a real market for budget hotels with micro rooms and this is one of them. if the only thing you need is a clean bed for the night, the only thing, then maybe this is a good choice. if you want anything else, look elsewhere and pay a little more.
Hendry W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 19, 2012
Sooo chinese, great nuance, tiny room

Fantastic chinese opera nuance, lots of place to eat
6.7
Simply put, the atmosphere and nuance of the hotel interior is breathtaking. Not breathtaking in majestic sense, well, since this is only a 3 star hotel, but more like unique and really depicted chinese opera theme (quite obvious since this was actually a real chinese opera house). As far as food concern, you don't need go far, as a matter of fact, just outside of hotel you'll find a lot of hawkers. But this hotel has it two side of coins. While the interior and theme is superb, the room is very tiny. I wouldn't recommend it if you want to say with your friend / spouse. Even for single person, you barely find spot to place your luggage. Given this fact, frankly I think the price is so so, not too expensive considering the strategic location, but definitely not too cheap considering the tiny nature of the room. And one more thing, the toilet and bathroom is clean, I liked it, but unfortunately they mixed the toilet and bathroom, so it could be a bit messy when you use the bathroom. Average to quite good experience for me in this hotel, but at least, worthed to take a tour of the hotel design and nuance.
Lau W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location
7
The hotel was very nice with great location in Chinatown but extremely small basically it just for sleeping not for relaxing. It just like backpacker hotel but with more privacy.
Chyou H. Business travelers Taiwan, October 18, 2012
good location but very very small room

very very small room
5
the smallest hotel room that i had ever been in my entire life, for 100 bucks...10sq.m !!!!!!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: china town just 2 min walk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07