Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4364 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Otgonchimeg D. from Mongolia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
happy
nice and comfy
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Ehan C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nice and easy
the location is superb
right in the middle of chinatown of singapore and very near to the cbd and easy access to subways.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Ehan C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
central location
the location
the hotel is centrally located very near to the central business district. besides that, the hotel is located inside the chinatown area as well as mrt station.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

ewan M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Nice hotel in a fantastic location
Location, friendly staff, comfortable room
The hotel is right in the middle of Chinatown, so the location could not be better. The room was comfortable, if not rather small, but it was a single, and it would be the same anywhere else in Singapore. The staff were friendly and very polite.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Justen T. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Central Location Budget Room
Location is great, food is awesome & area is fully of local culture
This is a fantastic location but you have to expect the buzz of the area when staying at this hotel. If you're looking for a large room in a quiet location this isn't the hotel for you but if you're more interested in burying yourself in authentic Singaporean culture & are prepared to enjoy the night life then you will be pleased.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Huang M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
very small room, good location
fast Internet access, good food
Nice hotel with friendly staffs. Good location, but small room.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Maria S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good for budget stay
Reasonable price, walking distance to public transport, many great local food options nearby
Overall, my stay at this hotel is pleasant enough. The staff was friendly and accomodating where possible. The winning point of this hotel is its price and the convenient walking distance from public transport. It is also kept reasonably clean and my room rate included a simple breakfast. There are many good restaurant options nearby. However, the rooms are extremely small, to the point that I couldn't sit properly on the toilet; I had to sit sideways on the toilet. The shower is not a separate compartment so after showering, the whole bathroom (including the toilet) gets very wet. The first night, my room had a window that faced one of the main shopping streets and it was noisy until 2am and started livening up again at 6am. The window can't be shut super tight, which made sound sleep impossible. After that, the staff was nice enough to move me to a less noisy room that didn't have windows at all. The noise level improved but I was still able to hear my neighbors in the next room with the super thin walls. It was made worse because my neighbors had a baby. Although the noise level was improved, the lack of windows made it a bit clastrophobic and you couldn't tell the time of the day easily. Overall, a decent budget stay.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

On Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great Location
Close to MRT station, lots of chinese restaurants nearby, located centrally in Chinatown, can do lots of shopping
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Ali A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Ticks most boxes and was excellent value
Good location, decent breakfast and WiFi access
The hotel is located in Chinatown (near Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown, which should not be confused with this one) very close to the MRT station. It appears to have been recently refurbished and was done so very well. The single room I was in was pretty small but nicely designed and I never felt particularly cramped. A small wall-mounted TV was also included in the room. The staff were very friendly and more than happy to keep sending bottles of water my way whenever I requested them, and even gave me a pair of nail clippers when I realised I'd forgotten mine at home. WiFi access was good, although my phone seemed to have to reconnect occasionally. Breakfast was served in an adjoining bar each morning from 7 to 10 am and was a buffet of eggs, sausage, baked beans, toast and cereal; good enough to start your day but it would have been nice to see more variety over the week I was there. Overall, excellent value for the price I paid but this was apparently a special offer at the time so you may be able to find better options if the offer isn't available when you check.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Ahmed W. from Kuwait
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice hotel, Small rooms
Well decorated, Nice staff, Near shopping area but rooms are very small to live in for few days
Hotel is good for short stay, rooms are very small compared to the price, but its located in very nice place and staff was very friendly. Good internet speed and breakfast was fine too.
Reviewed July 01, 2013