or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Terrace
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2934 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2934)
Sort by:
Corey L. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Great location, good service, great stay....

Fantastic Location and Character Hotel
8.7
Fantastic stay in a great location. MRT & Food are a stone throw away with a lot of choice. The room we stayed in was small but was full of character and had a balcony (great to sit out on and enjoy a few drinks). Service was good with glasses and ice supplied by the bar attached to the hotel. Breakfast isn't a 5 star hotel buffet, but it tasted good and was a nice start to the day. But....there is always a but hey... The bed mattress was very hard. This is the only downside of our stay. If you like it softer, ask for a few extra quilts to put on the top which will make it a lot better and let you get a good nights sleep. Overall a nice hotel, with a few minor improvements it would be a great hotel. I'd recommend it to friends, with the bed mattress warning.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for extra quilts or a padded mattress protector as the bed is hard.
Hakiki S. Couples Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Great staying spot but small room

Perfect location to buy souvenir and near mrt
6.3
The place was perfect for staying on holiday, the hotel people are friendly, and i dont have any difficulties on check in, but the breakfast was monoton, and the room was to small. But if you talk abaout location may be this is the perfect spot to stay, near with mrt, in the moddle of souvenir shop, and hawker food, also near seven eleven 24 hr. Also on the last day i can keep my luggage on hotel so that i have couple extra hour to buy souvenir on my last day check out from the hotel
Travel tip: Please inform the hotel one day before youre leaving so that the hotel can call the airport bus to pick you up at the hotel area
Elizabeth M. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2012
superb location ,friendly staff

located within a tourist destination and a stones throw away from the mrt station
8.3
our stay with the hotel was one nice experience,considering that my husband and i are already in our 50's.Having our lunch and dinner was not a problem since the food street was just at the back exit of this hotel.accessibility to other places of interests was also easysince the mrt station was just a stones throw away.i would like to make special mention about a certain,a front desk officer, who had been so accomodating and helpful .
Rachel L. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Hotel with an interesting history

Convenient location, comfortable rooms
7.3
this review was written on behalf of my 60+ parents who stayed here while i stayed in a nearby backpackers hostel. santa grand lai chun yuen certainly has an interesting beginning. we were totally surprised and intrigued when we found out that it used to be one of singapore's premier chinese opera house. the hotel was properly conserved and the interior, decors and history certainly added a certain charm to this place. it's also conveniently located smacked in the middle of chinatown. the mrt station is about 150 - 200 metres away. if you are more interested to take buses instead (recommended to see singapore, in my humble opinion), most of the buses that stopped along eu tong sen street go direct to places like orchard road, clarke quay and vivocity/harbourfront (gateway to sentosa). rooms are small but clean. breakfast is ok. check-in/check-out is efficient and fast. food can be found at the hotel's footsteps and within 10 - 250 meters radius.
Tin Y. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Good location

Nice oriental theme
6
This hotel located at the middle of Chinatown and the MRT train station is just around the corner. And at night there's a strech of food stall along the road just infront of the hotel. It is pretty convenience for the location. Hotel wise, I was pretty impressed by the decorations and theme, the grand lobby decorated in such a way that it looks like the oriental hotel in the 40s. It is quite unique for a boutique hotel. The only let down is the room is very very small. I was shock when I first step in to the room. It is by far the smallest room I ever stay at a hotel. You can't barely moving around inside the room. Other than that overall is consider a descent stay.
Shopping Tip: Although it's located at Chinatown and it's covered with alot of stores that you can shop. But the place is consider one of the tourist attraction, so the price they are selling is also "tourist price", therefore I would not recommend to shop around that area.
Marc G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 21, 2012
Simple and Cozy

Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean and orderly hotel and rooms. Free coffee. Very nice ambiance. Free wifi is fast.
9
this hotel is easy to find as it is very near the chinatown smrt exit. checking in was a breeze as the staff was very helpful and full of smiles. the hotel lobby is cool, very chinese! the standard room is small but it's enough for a solo traveller like me. bathroom is a bit small. room is very clean and orderly.
Romeo J. Solo travelers France, August 20, 2012
Good location

Location
5.7
Chinese style hotel, incredubly small rooms, shower on the toilets, thin walls you can hear the neighboors moving their bed sheets! No windows
Phua C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

best features of the hotel
9
There is a Great Location cause near MRT Station, the rooms is small but very clean.Staff are friendly,
Septa W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
great location but small rooms

near MRT and easy to find foods
7.7
hotel location is in the central of CBD area, very convenient for sightseeing and shopping. Hotel is new and room is clean. No lift is a minus, but the hotel staffs will help to carry the luggage. cozy and quiet hotel
Melanie M. Families with older children Canada, August 19, 2012
good location if you like chinatown

very close to chinatown and mrt station
7
Staff were very helpful and if you like the Chinatown area, then you will want to stay here. The rooms were quite small though and felt like you were in a "closet" but we were away most of the day. The hotel is very close to the MRT station as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen SingaporeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Terrace

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01