or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3370 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3370)
Sort by:
Chim K. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 14, 2012
Tiny room for maximize function

A good place to understand the history of Chinese lived in Singapore
6.3
Close to Chinatown MRT station, easy to reach most of sightseeing place in Singapore. Famous Chinatown food street located at front of hotel.
Saptarshi C. Families with older children India, November 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very Good Location with easy access to all areas of KL
9.7
Though nothing special but its one of the best hotels i stayed during my 18 days tour. It has no brkfast ,no great facilities but still u get what u pay for. The staffs are super friendly. They helped me in each and every need.The location is simply the best as the bukit bintang monorail station is a few steps away. The KL Tower and Petronas Towers are also easily accessible.
Restaurant Tip: For Chinese the place is a paradise as the jalan alor food street is a 5min walk.. For Indians u go to the street to the back side of the hotel.. U get many indian food with cheaper rates..
Tong S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 13, 2012
Eloquantly decorated in the lobby.

conveniently located
5.7
a)Inside guest room, lighting is dim & made one feel uneasy; b)No lighting opposite bathroom mirror,making face washing in the dark even at day time; c)No hand towels except two bath towels and a mug;d)Unfortunately, got 3 kids of a family accommodating the next room for 3 nights (Room 314 between 10 Nov and 13 Nov 2012)and woke up by baby non-stop crying for at least 15 min. until they went off for breatfast precisely at six every morning for this period like an alarm clock; e)Worst still, sound proofing is utterly unacceptable because the street boistering noises only died down after 3 a.m. every night, when street cleansing wokers were away and these noises revive after 5 a.m.when pedestrains come by; f)bathroom exhaution fan poor, water mark always found on the floor every day even after room cleaning. Very obviously I made a wrong choice for wanting a comfortable and cosy hotel at a reasonably price!
Lisa C. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
A lovely place in Singapore

Location, Dining and Comfort.
9
We had a great stay in Singapore, after a long flight it was easy to find the hotel as the underground stops only 50m away from the front door. The hotel looks a little dated from the outside but the inside it stunning. The room was a little on the small side but that is to be expected. THe location was excellent and the breakfast was plentiful and yum!
Yuthasak R. Groups Thailand, November 11, 2012
nice hotel and service, really cool

lobby
8.3
its really good with this price and smell like chinese opera theatre.
Wai-Yip M. Couples Germany, November 11, 2012
very good location

good price
8.3
the location is very good! about 3-5 minutes to the mrt chinatown. middle of chinatown you can get food in the very late hours. our room was very clean but also small but enough to do some workouts. we had a room with windows and the windows are not shut well so it is indeed very very loud. so we used to go to bed very late 2-3 am... so because of the very good location and the very helpful and kind service it is 4 stars for me.
Anton R. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
Cosy

friendly staff, clean room
8
Perfect location, breakfast a little boring same every day. Staff is very friendly and helpful. the room was smal but cosy. Would go back to stay most definitely.
Yeni H. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 10, 2012
Comfortable room, clean room

Good meal, comfortable bed, good located
8.3
Di F. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
Great location, small room

Location and staff
7.7
Delightful hotel very centrally located i Chinatown, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean. We had a twin room - I was with my adult daughter, and while it was adequate it was a bit small. The breakfast was just OK but nothing special. I would however stay here again as it was value for money and as I said very convenient.
Tracey C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Unique and Great Location

Good Services
7.7
the deco of the hotel was unique and the location is good. i was quite amazed by the deco and as well as their locatioin. it is very convenient for me to move around. the customer service officer are very friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04