Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3779 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3779)
Sort by:
Yin F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 8, 2013
Great location but small rooms
9.3
near the chinatown street, sometimes really noisy at night if u have windows in your room. great customer service. too many stairs in the hotel, inconvenient for heavy luggage
Report this review
Loke K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2013
Great location

location, cleanliness, food
8
This is my second day. Just the like the location of this hotel near to everything that i like
Report this review
Carina F. Groups Portugal, February 6, 2013
Huge disappointment, worst ever

Please don't book this hotel for your own safety
3
Their deluxe rooms are 10sqm. Family rooms are just pure claustofobia (didn't even dare to see a standard!) We're a group of 4 friends and couldn't manage til 3 am to get a room where our luggage would fit because all rooms have a different shape. Deluxe rooms without a window??? They tried moving us to their sister hotel on the next block but wanted 60 sgd per room per night. A true outrage. Finally when we were flat out tired and decided to just stay the night (we planned 5 but of course we cancelled the next morning) our air con went crazy and didn't stop beeping. Service staff came to help but couldn't do anything about it. We were going crazy. Ended up just sleeping 4 hours in another room where we were attacked by BED BUGS!!! Please don't book this hotel, for your own safety and hygiene. The worst experience ever.
Hotel Feature Tip: Huge lobby and tiniest rooms ever
Report this review
Loke K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Always good

location
8
great location close to MRT Station. Lot of choices of food around.
Report this review
Jiali S. Families with older children China, February 5, 2013
Lovely hotel with great location

Great Location, comfortable room
7.3
We stayed during Chines new year, there was night market nearby, very convenient.
Report this review
Wen X. Couples China, February 4, 2013
Although the room is small, but centrally located

good location, clean room, friendly staff
4.7
The hotel is generally good but a little bit difficult to find. The room is small but enough. In Singapore you can't imagine a large room at this price.
Report this review
Han N. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Unique hotel and good service

clean and moden design, located at the center of Chinatown and mrt, reasonable pricing
7.7
It's a very unique hotel with red colour painting,service staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean and modern with all the basic facility provided. However, the room is a little small compare with other hotel.
Report this review
Chad G. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2013
Good location, rooms on small side

Location, free breakfast
5.7
The location in Chinatown was convenient and close to plenty of restaurants as well as the train station, although it can be a bit confusing to find. The breakfast was pretty basic, but it was convenient to be able to grab a small bite to eat to start our day. The room was pretty tiny, we had a full size suitcase each and had to leave them both standing up and lay them on the bed when we needed to access our wardrobes. Overall, a decent experience, but don't think we'd stay again...probably try to find a place with a slightly larger space.
Report this review
Yenphing T. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Room layout was differrent from the picture

Great location
7.7
The twin room layout was pretty bad. Only one bed could watch tv. If this is the case, the hotel should show a true picture. Disappointed, always thought Santa Grand was good.
Report this review
Abiel P. Solo travelers Philippines, February 3, 2013
cozy & warm

shopping galore @ chinatown
9.3
the room was nice and cozy. hotel staff are accommodating specially the bell man.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08