or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3210 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3210)
Sort by:
David B. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2012
good hotel...great location...suit solo traveller

location
7.3
quite a funky hotel....an old chinese theater that has recently been converted. when i arrived, they told me the room i had booked was not available, so they would upgrade me to the next level up. if what they gave me was the next level up, i'd hate to see the original room. the room they gave me was clean enough and quite modern, but it was the size of a shoebox. staff were pleasant, and the location is fantastic....right in the middle of chinatown, and backing on to the main food street. would definately go there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: check room size before booking....i was upgraded from a single to a twin, and even the twin was tiny!
Royce S. Couples Indonesia, October 2, 2012
Great Location

Near Chinatown MRT, Food Court
6.7
At night there is many food stall around selling good food at reasonable price. just 5 mnts from chinatown mrt station. The room is very small, and you can hear the noise from street outside very loud.
Shotaro T. Solo travelers Japan, October 1, 2012
Very hospitable

Nice location and nice service
8
This hotel is very close to china town station of MRT. They were very polite. Wifi service was free of charge. Even though the room was very small including the bathroom, I would still recommend this hotel for a short stay or travelers with limited budget.
Marie-Odette S. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 1, 2012
Beautiful building, great staff, small rooms

Location, location, location
8
Booked three nights in a Superior room for about SGD150 a night (incl GST). Thru the central reservation of the hotel I made sure I'd get the same room I had last year. Upon arrival I received the disappointing news that my chosen room had been given a higher 'status' (deluxe) so I couldn't get it. Eventhough it was early morning, the manager gave another room without extra charges. The alternative was smaller, but especially the bathroom was unacceptable. The toilet was practically in the shower and the bathroom gets flooded. I received another room after complaining, with a slightly larger bathroom. Upon departure I asked if I could use a room to take a shower late at night before my flight, the manager granted me this request. In conclusion, very positive about the service, the location, the building design, but disappointed with the badly designed bathrooms. The price advertised at the front desk is plainly ridiculous (SGD300 for a superior room, excl GST). So ALWAYS check their own internet site, or any other hotel site for promotions (there are two iPads at the front desk). I would go back if the prices are reasonable.
Restaurant Tip: My favorite restaurant is Original Sin, near Holland Village MRT. Not very cheap, but oh so delicious mediterranean food.
Kwong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Great Location But Extremely Small Room

Great Design & Location, Near to MR and Easy access to local food.
7
Pleasant stay even for couple of hours. Not too noisy as food operator are just downstairs. Great location with easy access to public transport (MRT).
Shahrin S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 1, 2012
nice historical hotel

Great location and service
8.3
Nice location. In the middle of Chinatown. Old Chinese opera house converted into a hotel. Nice historical feel
Johannes N. Solo travelers Austria, September 30, 2012
Interesting building

location in Chinatown
8
This hotel feels a lot like a youth hostel, especially if you book a single room which is tiny and has no window. So if you are claustrophobic better go for a double with a window. The location in Chinatown is excellent, only 5 min away from the subway station. The breakfast is rather sad, and you find much better food in the Chinatown hawker center just a few meters away. However, free wifi, and free tea and coffee 24h is a nice feature, and the building itself is worth a visit.
On B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Great location
7
This is not the first time I stay in this hotel, the water pressure is really good this time, can have a nice shower. The location is good, right at the heart of the Chinatown, a lot of food choices, also can have some local shopping. The rooms is small but good enough for what you need, the only downside is that the wifi signal is not really stable, always have to re-connect after using a while. The staff is helpful and nice, overall it's a good deal for a reasonable price.
Fu S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Great location and comfortable environment

Chinatown and easy access to MRT
9.3
Really love this place, clean and friendly services, feel like a home. MRT is just behide this hotel which is so convenient...
Nitipon S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 30, 2012
Small but comfortable

Beds , location , cost
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05