or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3656 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3656)
Sort by:
Philip S. Groups Australia, December 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Central location, cheap for singapore
7.3
Rooms were really small (Smaller than a few cheaper 3 star hotels located in Kallang). Bathroom was just tiny, there was no room to move around just basically one spot to stand facing the toilet when you shower. They didn't clean the room once since we got there. (We left the room at 12pm and came back by night) so I guess when we left the room it was past their room cleaning time. We didn't bother complaining since we were staying for only 2 nights.
Lanny S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 17, 2012
great location

Features of the hotel
8
Great location, free flow of hot water, tea and coffee. Got breakfast(such as coffee, milk, orange juice, bread, sausage, ham and egg).Only walk 1 block and meet MRT china town. Find food easily. A lot of cheap Singapore souvenir there. For the room : Queen bed with side by side with wall. Carpet on the floor must be cleaned.
Pierre E. Solo travelers France, December 16, 2012
Perfect location in the heart of Chinatown

Clean, modern, affordable
8
The room was clean but extremely small. I had a double room (I was kindly upgraded) but I was on my own so not a big issue. It was a bit noisy at night because of the bar/restaurant across the back street and the cars passing by. Windows are not double glassed. Staff were very professional and helpful, the lobby is nice and cosy. The location of the hotel is perfect for tourists. Had a very good price on agoda, would recommend it.
Zhang K. Groups China, December 15, 2012
beautifully decorated hotel, very friendly staff

good location, plenty of eatery, nice decoration
9
i live in this hotel for more than 2 weeks. cost about er night. it is definitely worth the price. wifi is free and super fast. the dining and common rest space is large. first night, they give me a small room with window, however it is very noisy outside at night because the location is a tourism spot. i request a room change and the next day, they give me a larger quiet room without hassle. there are plenty of eateries just outside and it is near subway station. there are lots of stores where you can get lovely souvenirs.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of souvenirs stores outside.
Kerry D. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Very Very Small Rooms

Location
5
Tiny rooms. 2 people were falling over each other. 1 small wardrobe meant luggage was stashed on top and behind the door. Toilet barely fits into bathroom and brushed knees on wall when using! Public areas are very nice, and the overall ambience of the hotel is good. But the rooms are tiny. Be warbed if taking a room overlooking Temple Street that the garbage collectors visit in the early hours every morning. Also can be noisy with cars and people. Breakfast is a basic bread, fruit & eggs, but Singapore is a food heaven so opportunity everywhere for something different. Wifi is ok, cable TV has enough options. However Santa Grand is one of the cheaper hptel options in a seriously overpriced Singapore.
Restaurant Tip: Maxwell Food Court on corner of South Bridge Road & Maxwell Road. Excellent food at an average of S$5 per meal.
Sze L. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Good service, nice hotel

Nice interior, good location
7.3
Even though the room is small, but all you need is there, and the washroom is huge! Front desk staffs serve us with smile, definitely will back to this hotel for the next trip.
Tuomas H. Solo travelers Finland, December 15, 2012
Great location, small room and smaller bed

Location, service, cleanliness
8.7
Otherwise great, but walls were paper thin and the bed was really small. Location is awesome and easy to find from the Chinatown MRT station.
Dominic S. Business travelers Australia, December 14, 2012
Friendly service and great location, small rooms

Location - close to MRT, food, etc.
6.7
This is one of the most interesting hotels I've stayed at. As the advertising says, it's an old refurbished Chinese Opera. Has a very historic feel and has retained many authentic features - deep rich chocolate timber, crimson red carpets, interesting pieces of art throughout. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. One of them had the most amazing memory, being able to recall faces and room numbers. You get to feel the ambience of Chinatown in the hotel - a little too much at times, particularly late at night when I found the noise of trucks and vans (perhaps doing deliveries) too much for the precious sleep I needed. The rooms were definitely cramped - I have stayed in lots of budget hotels but this was definitely much tighter - probably due to restrictions in what they could do to renovate what is a heritage place. If you are a historical buff, an inexpensive stay, great location close to MRT, friendly service and are prepared to put up with tight confines and noise, then this will work for you.
Lam Z. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Cozy hotel but annoying light

Cozy
8
The room is small but cozy. Only had an issue with this small green light near the door. It cannot be switched off. Although it's small but for light sleeper like us, it causes us to have difficulty in sleeping.
David T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Well placed

Location
7
I like d the hotel and the bathroom very much. The hotel is in China tow so there are lots of cheap ole laces to eat close by. It was a pretty average hotel but you get what you pay for in Singapore I suppose. I have stayed there twice now and all I can really say say it was not a bad experience
Travel tip: I like d the hotel and the bathroom very much. The hotel is in China tow so there are lots of cheap ole laces to eat close by. It was a pretty average hotel but you get what you pay for in Singapore I suppose. I have stayed there twice now and all I can really say say it was not a bad experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03