arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4272 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4272 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

6.3 Van T.
Switzerland
May 21, 2013
Good but not price-quality price
Place, food, not so loud

7.7 siang T.
Singapore
May 20, 2013
Room was very small
Location, value for money, interesting room design

7.3 Tanya C.
Australia
May 20, 2013
Good value spot to lay your head!!
Location, friendly, clean
I got a shock at how small the room was but after getting into the excitement of Singapore we were hardly in the room anyway. If you want a cosy friendly place in a area full of shopping, great asian restaurants, culture and very handy to the MRT to get you easily and cheaply to all the other attractions this place is ok!

7.7 William N.
Austria
May 20, 2013
great location
close to shopping, restaurants and sightseeing

7.3 Michael O.
Singapore
May 20, 2013
Location
Location central, train station near, lots of things to eat

8.3 noel K.
Singapore
May 20, 2013
Superb comfort in the heart of Chinatown
Clean, Quiet and Lovely
It was one of the most valued for money hotel with the touch of ancient chinese design for the sourroundings. A sure must try.

5 siriporn C.
Thailand
May 19, 2013
Budget hotel ,clean but room quite small
Location near sight seeing place,near Mrt,near foods court

9.7 Nurul A.
Malaysia
May 19, 2013
Nice hotel
Good location, nice room
The room is very nice and clean. The hotel interior is very unique. Good facilities. Located in the middle of the Chinatown where you can shop for souvenirs easily. Value for money!

7 Tina C.
Australia
May 19, 2013
Central and convenient
location,
Very odd room. I don't expect huge hotel rooms in Singapore, but this one was just odd. It was on a corner and had shuttered windows all the way around two sides. The bed was at an odd angle and there was no where to put luggage except on the floor. There was no fridge or mini bar and the bathroom was tiny - the kind with the shower almost on top of the toilet. Having said that, the location was good. There is a food street right outside, though it was all closing up when I went, as I arrived late from the airport. One restaurant was happy to whip something up for me while the staff had their dinner though. I only stayed one night, so it was all good - not sure I'd want to stay longer though. It is very close to the Buddha Tooth Relic Temple, which was the attraction I wanted to visit. Didn't really explore much else of the area. Breakfast in the café was good. Wifi was also good.

5 FABRICE B.
France
May 19, 2013
Good location but ridiculous room size
good location
I didn't know that it was possible to open an hotel with such small rooms size!? You won't find a place in the room where you can stretch your arms without touching something. Be-careful in the bathroom, there is no room to turn around and you may hurt yourself. The people measuring more than 6 feet, won't be able to correctly seat on the toilet, their knees will scratch the wall. The staffs are helpful, I got my iron, even-though I need to wait an hour, and will let you use their toilet to change your clothes after your check out.