Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4359 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

loke F. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Value for money
great price, location and clean room
Strategic location. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Night market is just right in front of the hotel.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

loke F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
clean hotel at strategic location
location, staff friendliness and clean room
My favourite hotel during my stay in Singapore . Strategic location that close to Chinatown MRT station and local restaurant. Night market is just right in front of the hotel.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

loke F. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Pleasant Pleasant and Pleasant
Strategic location. Clean Room. Attentive staff
Strategic location that close to everything that i want. Chinatown MRT station is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

loke F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Value for money
Great location, Friendly Staff and Clean room
Late checked in but i got a free upgrade to a better room. Many good food in nearby to the hotel. MRT is just 5 minutes walk from the Hotel
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Rod M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Fantastic location right in the heart of Chinatown
Location and price
The staff were very helpful and the building has a fascinating history (used to be a Chinese opera house) It also is situated in a fantastic location, right in the historic heart of Chinatown. There is great shopping and food everywhere, plus both Clark Quay and Boat Quay as well as Sentosa are just a stones throw away. On the negative side the wireless service was spotty and the rooms are not totally soundproofed so you can hear some bumps and footsteps of other guests. As I use ear plugs this was not a problem for me but for others it may be. Overall though I would rate it as great value for money.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nuwan G. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good stay in a clean room
Easy access to MRT , Close to public transport and markets
good hospitality and calm stay
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Erwin K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
Centrally located hotel , near to everything
Location ,staffs performance
Few times already i have stayed in this hotel , centrally located , and value for my money , because we find that many hotels in SG are expensive.Acceptable room ,small but adequate,near to eateries and attractions, also for shopping
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Mikael R. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
slow internet, noisy
good location
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Sabine W. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Noisy neighbourhood, tiny room
There was free internet in rooms, somewhat clean rooms, Chinese modern decor.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Thiam A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Ok for the room but close proximity to eateries
close to eateries, fast free internet, close to MRT
Reviewed May 28, 2013