arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4275 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4275 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.3 muliaty A.
Singapore
May 04, 2013
clean,comfortable and affordable.
clean,comfortable and affordable.

7.3 muliaty A.
Singapore
May 04, 2013
clean,affordable and comfortable.
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

9.7 Tsz T.
Hong Kong
May 04, 2013
Nice Room with friendly staff
Great location, clean room and friendly staff
This hotel is inside the Chinatown and just 5 mins away from the MRT. The room size I stayed was ok for me but without a window. The bedding was clean and with comfortable air-con. This hotel provided free breakfast and the quality was good also. I stayed here for 4 days and overally speaking I have a pleasant stay.

6 Megumi K.
Japan
May 03, 2013
Nothing is good except location
Location,
Located in the heard of the Chinatown, this is only the point to say. Room is deadly narrow, shower placed over the tiolet, so everything is wet after having shower. Room is not value for money.

8 Ana-Maria F.
Romania
May 02, 2013
Nice hotel, centrally located
In the center of Chinatown, with easy access to the MRT and most important tourist areas. Lots of dining options within walking distance. Hotel is a Chinatown landmark itself, a former theatre.

7.7 yuliawati -.
Indonesia
May 02, 2013
clean room
1. Clean, 2. Cozy, 3. Good Service
No issue when i stay at the santa grand hotel lai chun yuen

6.7 Steve N.
United States
May 02, 2013
A place to sleep in the heart of Chinatown
location, location, location
My room had no window. It was very small and efficiently designed. Because there was hardly enough room to turn around, I injured myself rather seriously. I didn't know where to open my suitcase. The elderly couple who seemed responsible for serving breakfast was extremely friendly and a highlight of the day.

6.3 LIAN A.
Singapore
May 02, 2013
Comfortable
Good location, reasonable price, comfortable room

6.7 Yiphung W.
United Kingdom
May 01, 2013
Room & Bed Too Small
Location and Friendly Staff
Great location but the single room and bed is way too small for me.

6.7 Annamaria T.
Hungary
May 01, 2013
good location in the middle of bustling China town
location, location, location
While it is a great spot, it is problematic that there is no elevator. It's very difficult to get bags through. The room was small and weird in shape, the shower didn't have any separation from the tiny bathroom, it was right next to the toilet. The wifi didn't work only cable.