Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 4199 reviews

2662 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4199)
Sort by:
Sunida T. Groups Thailand, November 1, 2015
Close to MRT

Location, Service
8
I think that it's good location, hotel is located less than 5 minutes walk from MRT. It's so convenient to go shopping and eat some local foods. The clean of room and lobby is o.k. The bad point that it's a noise night from the outside hotel which may disturb you. Overall, I think it's value money. It's good for short stay. If u ask me if I go there next time ...I'll think about it.
Report this review
Yen P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2015
Ok for short stay

Location, history, character
7.3
Booked the room on Saturday night just to be in town for an early morning marathon on Sunday. Decent space for one. Love the balcony. Some may find the scarlet interior and dark corridor a tad creepy but I love it. Service was almost non-existence but I'm not bothered. Many thanks to the kind uncle who brought my bags to the room. One's also spoilt for food choices as this hotel is smacked in the middle of Chinatown. Some may find the hotel too noisy for good sleep, but I'm a deep sleeper. decent balcony room for SGD134. Will stay again.
Report this review
Girard P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 31, 2015
Great location but noisy

Location, charm, heritage
6.7
The location is convenient and the heritage architecture is endearing. The room was a good size. But I really find it extremely noisy cos there was music blaring from outside. The walls are also thin. Any pedestrian sound was heard clearly from my corner room.
Report this review
Bartlomiej M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2015
Tiny rooms like prison cells, no windows

Nice staff and fairly clean.
6
I didn't like it, it would be nice to actually warn the guests on the website that rooms are small like prison cells and they don't have a Window.
Report this review
Tat P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2015
Room not as shown in website

Location at centre of China Town
4.3
Report this review
Lim B. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2015
Good location wuth eateries around. Recommended

Cleanliness, confort and good location
9.3
I and my wife quite impress with this small hotel, will come back again. Also recommended to friend who come to Singapore.
Report this review
Nisarat H. Solo travelers Thailand, October 26, 2015
First experience at Singapore Chinatown

Good location, price is ok,
5
I cannot sleep because the door always open with noisey.
Report this review
Le L. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2015
It's worse than a motel

It's in Chinatown.
3.3
The room was gross. The sink drainage didn't work properly. There are no basic amenities that even a motel provides you with such as soap for the sink or lotion. The bathroom sink cabinet was falling apart. And the worst, I'm convinced there is a peephole. The peephole on the door is facing the wrong way. Just plain creepy.
Report this review
Spun L. Solo travelers Thailand, October 25, 2015
very comfort and good location

good location, easily to get good foods, worth to pay
8.3
It was my 3rd time there. Very convenience but a bit noisy
Report this review
Chaturon T. Families with young children Thailand, October 25, 2015
Small functional hotel in the great location

Location
6.7
The location is great, near MRT and in the heart of China town. The room is very small, but it's fully functional. The cleanness is acceptable. The breakfast was poor. It's better to have BF at the surrounding area. Overall is fine. I might come back here again.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 2662 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05