or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3275 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3275)
Sort by:
Tareerud L. Groups Thailand, August 23, 2012
ok for the price

location is good, also lots of food in the area
6.3
Small hotel, nice decor. The room is small, the bathroom is very small, pretty bad bed and very noisy. At first i got the room without window and asked for a change, and the window comes with the noise of some annoying truck. But nice staff and location is very convenient, also lots of food in the area (I didn't try the hotel's breakfast) . Ok for short stay and the price comparing with others in the area. (personally, i think all the hotels in singapore are overpriced)
Restaurant Tip: Try Yam-cha restaurant at the other Santa grand hotel next to this one (there r 2 Santa grand in the area)
Charn S. Business travelers Thailand, August 23, 2012
Hotel location

Good location in center of china town. behind the door has a lot night dinner stores if you prefer chinese food
5
Room quite small but secure enough. single towel not enough for morning and evening bath living kits is bad but no choice for low price stay
Restaurant Tip: Just work thur behind the door. a lot chinese food , barbeque and some more stuff to get you full in the night or even have fun for drink. there is beer serving.
Sze H. Couples Hong Kong, August 23, 2012
the position is very good, but the room is a bit s

room is small but tidy
8
outside of the hotel there are a lot of things to eat. one of the male receptionist, he is very friendly and nice.
Angshuman D. Couples India, August 23, 2012
Great location but very small room

its a old Chinese opera building converted in to hotel & heritage site
6
stay 4 night the reception was very helpful break fast area small but free wifi & very nicely located in china town. 1 min form mrt
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple street
Alexandre L. Business travelers Belgium, August 23, 2012
Nice modern hotel, a bit noisyr

Good location, clean, nice rooms
6.7
This hotel seems quite recent. The room are clean and modern with a traditional touch for the Chinatown area. Having booked the "super deal", I got a room facing the street and it was then quite noisy. Breakfast is ok but very basic. Good location to get taxi and MRT. Staff is ok. Overall ok.
Po Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 22, 2012
convenient hotel

very close to smtr, a lot of food and shopping shop near the hotel
7
although the room is not large enough, it is reasonable for this price range. very close to smtr, a lot of food and shopping shop near the hotel is definitely an advantage. i'll choose this hotel again if i travel to singapore again.
Anindya R. Couples India, August 22, 2012
polite service but very small rooms

good breakfast
5.7
the rooms are TOO small for a couple to fit in, too too small for even a suitcase to be fully open. Otherwise the Chinatown charm is fully there, the breakfast is good and they're not too strict about the timings. The welcome Drink timings are an eyewash: 4:30pm to 6pm ONLY at the Bar, this is the time when nobody is generally IN the hotel, so we couldn't have ours during our 4 nights there.
Hotel Feature Tip: One shouldn't opt for this hotel if you do not want to sleep in a cubicle.
Corey L. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Great location, good service, great stay....

Fantastic Location and Character Hotel
8.7
Fantastic stay in a great location. MRT & Food are a stone throw away with a lot of choice. The room we stayed in was small but was full of character and had a balcony (great to sit out on and enjoy a few drinks). Service was good with glasses and ice supplied by the bar attached to the hotel. Breakfast isn't a 5 star hotel buffet, but it tasted good and was a nice start to the day. But....there is always a but hey... The bed mattress was very hard. This is the only downside of our stay. If you like it softer, ask for a few extra quilts to put on the top which will make it a lot better and let you get a good nights sleep. Overall a nice hotel, with a few minor improvements it would be a great hotel. I'd recommend it to friends, with the bed mattress warning.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for extra quilts or a padded mattress protector as the bed is hard.
Hakiki S. Couples Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Great staying spot but small room

Perfect location to buy souvenir and near mrt
6.3
The place was perfect for staying on holiday, the hotel people are friendly, and i dont have any difficulties on check in, but the breakfast was monoton, and the room was to small. But if you talk abaout location may be this is the perfect spot to stay, near with mrt, in the moddle of souvenir shop, and hawker food, also near seven eleven 24 hr. Also on the last day i can keep my luggage on hotel so that i have couple extra hour to buy souvenir on my last day check out from the hotel
Travel tip: Please inform the hotel one day before youre leaving so that the hotel can call the airport bus to pick you up at the hotel area
Elizabeth M. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2012
superb location ,friendly staff

located within a tourist destination and a stones throw away from the mrt station
8.3
our stay with the hotel was one nice experience,considering that my husband and i are already in our 50's.Having our lunch and dinner was not a problem since the food street was just at the back exit of this hotel.accessibility to other places of interests was also easysince the mrt station was just a stones throw away.i would like to make special mention about a certain,a front desk officer, who had been so accomodating and helpful .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06