Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 4234 reviews

2680 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4234)
Sort by:
Ernest G. Business travelers Singapore, November 7, 2015
Ok hotel

Decoration. Old style chinese building
4.7
Rooms are tiny. Toilet you can hardly sit on it.
Ramon B. Business travelers Laos, November 5, 2015
Disappointment

Location, cleanliness
4
My room was so small that I only could open my suitcase on the bed. If I wanted to leave it open there was only the option to share the small bed with my suitcase. It was in fact the tiniest hotel room I have ever seen. If you have claustrophobia - you better don't stay. If you expect helpful staff behind the reception - you better don't stay. In fact, if you have any other option - take that one.
Nela A. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 5, 2015
not bad

the bathroom is very clean, location is ok, not too expensive
7.3
good
Khankeo M. Business travelers Laos, November 5, 2015
My reviews

Location
5.7
Dexter F. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2015
PERFECT!

The location is perfect. aircon is cold and room is small but perfect for couples
7.7
This hotel is perfect for vacation. 5mins walk to metro and few stops to marina bay and sentosa. The location is in the heart of the chinatown. Recommended
Nichakorn L. Families with older children Thailand, November 1, 2015
pair price

great location , staff support and decoration
7.7
good
Sunida T. Groups Thailand, November 1, 2015
Close to MRT

Location, Service
8
I think that it's good location, hotel is located less than 5 minutes walk from MRT. It's so convenient to go shopping and eat some local foods. The clean of room and lobby is o.k. The bad point that it's a noise night from the outside hotel which may disturb you. Overall, I think it's value money. It's good for short stay. If u ask me if I go there next time ...I'll think about it.
Yen P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2015
Ok for short stay

Location, history, character
7.3
Booked the room on Saturday night just to be in town for an early morning marathon on Sunday. Decent space for one. Love the balcony. Some may find the scarlet interior and dark corridor a tad creepy but I love it. Service was almost non-existence but I'm not bothered. Many thanks to the kind uncle who brought my bags to the room. One's also spoilt for food choices as this hotel is smacked in the middle of Chinatown. Some may find the hotel too noisy for good sleep, but I'm a deep sleeper. decent balcony room for SGD134. Will stay again.
Girard P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 31, 2015
Great location but noisy

Location, charm, heritage
6.7
The location is convenient and the heritage architecture is endearing. The room was a good size. But I really find it extremely noisy cos there was music blaring from outside. The walls are also thin. Any pedestrian sound was heard clearly from my corner room.
Bartlomiej M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2015
Tiny rooms like prison cells, no windows

Nice staff and fairly clean.
6
I didn't like it, it would be nice to actually warn the guests on the website that rooms are small like prison cells and they don't have a Window.
Previous page 151 - 160 of 2680 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08