Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3686 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3686)
Sort by:
Nap T. Couples Hong Kong, October 20, 2014
highly recommend overall

great location, great staff, room is neat
8.3
Great location, neat room. Cant complain at this price range, just note that the street outside is quite noisy at weekends, so does the morning housekeeping session. It would be awesome if there is a small fridge in each room.
Ue W. Solo travelers China, October 20, 2014
Good location

location, reasonable price and nice staff
7.3
the hotel is only 5 min walk from Chinatown mrt. small room, air con leaking water , reasonable price
Tan B. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2014
Centralise Location in Chinatown

Near to MRT Station, F&B outlets are nearby and unique hotel
7.7
The price was too high for single traveler. Lucky, I can get 50% discount from Agoda.com. The single room is too small and not much space to move around. Best for one night stay. The room is clean and all facilities are well maintained. The hotel situated at Chinatown and easy to travel around.
Sunisa C. Families with young children Thailand, October 20, 2014
China Town experience

Location, Value for Money, and staff perfornaces
9.7
It was great. Although our rooms (family room and standard room) had no windows, overall it was fine. The hotel is cheap and at a good location. Food was easy to find since China Town is right behind the hotel. The only thing that I had a problem was the hotel was too dark; more lights should be install in rooms.
Venny C. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2014
Room so small and noisy

The location near to mrt station bus, and surrounded with restaurant/food court
6.7
The lobby staff was helpful for changing our room to another room due to our complaint about the noisy thing. But the other room is too small and also noisy.
Haw F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Small Budget Hotel

Location, Design, Location
6.3
This hotel is situated at good location, very near to Chinatown MRT station. However staff is not really friendly. When ask if there is any water boilers, he replied reluctantly that there is hot water dispenser at common area. The design is very unique old chinese style hote, but it does look a bit dirty as I believe less maintenance. In singapore, hotel is expensive, so you only pay for the location and do not expect much
Rafael F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Nice Stay!

Great Location, Near Food Place & MRT
9.3
Daniel I. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2014
Great location but room has been below-par

Location, Easy access, staff performance
6
The location of this hotel is absolutely great but apart from that, it was very noisy at the middle of the night as we heard people shouting and partying etc. Also, the room is extremely small and it contrast from what i saw from the photos. But overall it's a relatively cheap hotel given its location.
Myrielle P. Couples Philippines, October 8, 2014
Convenient hotel at a strategic location

Location, Bed, Wi-Fi
7.3
The hotel is quite dark (as it is inspired by Chinese theatres) but there's no big deal for us for as long as we can sleep comfortably. The rooms are quite small so it's not good for those who wish to stay for long. It's that small to the point you can barely open big luggages. They don't serve breakfast nor any food at all but it's not a problem because there's food everywhere once you step out at the hotel. Wi-Fi is not that good but there's a free wi-fi in Chinatown street for tourists so better choose a room facing the Chinatown Food Street area.
Kirrilee R. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Great base for a Singapore visit

convenient, quirky, great service
9.3
Loved this hotel for a weekend getaway. Lovely front desk staff, 1 minute walk to the metro, food street right outside. To top this off, we absolutely loved the character and feel of the place. Beautiful modern room and bathroom. The small room size was no issue for us, maybe travellers with lots of luggage may find it a little awkward. The only downside was the noise. I have stayed at many places where reviewers complained about the noise, but this is the only place I have REALLY understood why. It sounded like a garbage truck went down the street outside emptying bins once every hour - quite incredible really. However, I would still happily stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03