Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3846 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3846)
Sort by:
Pongthip M. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2015
Good location & Lovely staff

Location / Staff / Price
7.3
Overall is Ok. But smelly room because of no air ventilation in the room.
Report this review
Rafael F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Good Location & Great Scenes

Location, Room, Clean
8.7
It was great! Except the wifi in my room 208, not strong and have to go out at lobby/coffee corner.
Report this review
Charrles H. Couples Australia, January 9, 2015
Our Short Stay

Location; Staff; lCeanliness
7.7
On our first visit we arrived at 0230 hours and with help of staff we found our room. We were both as little surprised that the room appeared so small but when we looked around it had all the modern mod cons including free Wi Fi. As we had to board a Cruises Ship at 1230 hours after a few hours we were off. On our second short visit we arrived at 1100 hours and again found he staff most helpful in all respects. We checked out at 1900 that evening to return home. It is there perfect location if you are interested in Chinese food and shopping around market style stalls. On both occasions we had a superior room - so one must assume the basic room is even smaller or perhaps not as well equipped. Please also note we did not dine at the hotel but in order to submit this review we had to include and assessment.
Report this review
Nadir K. Couples India, January 9, 2015
Honeymoon in Singapore

Location, location and location
7
If you are looking at a hotel only for sleeping at night then this is a great option. The room is a squeeze definitely uncomfortable for two people but the location is terrific. This is not a fancy hotel but a great option for budget travelers
Report this review
Swee L. Couples Canada, January 9, 2015
Bad customer service and terrible bed

Location, internet speed and food choice
5.7
The lady at the front desk was very rude while checking in. Bed was horrible and room was tiny. If you are visiting Singapore, spend a little more and get a better hotel. There is no elevator. The hotel staff also missed the wake up call. Not recommended.
Report this review
Robert K. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2015
Good Location LUmpy Beds

location and friendly staff
7
location is great. right in the middle of chinatown. in front of chinatown food area, lots of choices for meals. staff is very nice and helpful. drawbacks of hotel are that the beds are very very uncomfortable. the mattress is thin. the spring do nothing to support your back and you are basically sleeping on the wooden frame underneath. there is very little lighting in the hotel. the rooms are quite dark and the lobby and hallways are dimly lit.
Report this review
Gricelda D. Families with older children Canada, January 6, 2015
Great Location

Location and convenience to shopping and dining
8
My stay was very good. Excellent location and very convenient to dining and shopping.
Report this review
Wilhelmina B. Families with older children Netherlands, January 6, 2015
Perfect but noisy location

Location, staff, interior
7
Location in the midst of Chinatown is very good, close to the metro entrance, shops and restaurants. Only a few stops on the same metro line to the Marina Bay en Sentosa area. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Facilities for a 3 star hotel are good & sufficient. Like in more hotels in Singapore our room was small but clean. The interior in this former Chines opera House is special. Two minor points of our room were: the loud music in the foodstreet outside during the whole day (and Karaoke in the night from nearby cafe). The bathroom is very small, after taking the shower the water didn't run all away which meant wet feet in front of the sink and using the toilet.
Report this review
Evelyn C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2015
new year stay

Location , easy to find food , staff friendly at the reception
6.7
receptionist was very friendly. The room that I was staying in was facing the food street so it was abit noisy . The housekeeping staffs need to be less noisy when doing housekeeping in other rooms . Lots of banging sounds can be heard early in the morning . Escalater have been down for the 3 nights that I was staying there . Other then that every other things is fine .
Report this review
Tsz L. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 2, 2015
N/A

N/A
6
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01