Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3785 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3785)
Sort by:
Li P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2014
regret booking this hotel

location
4
very bad experience staying in this hotel. after i off the aircon, room is still freezing cold. very bad sound insulation, early morning got woke up because next door is bathing.
Report this review
Kuo K. Couples Taiwan, December 2, 2014
Right in the chinatown

Location, Food, Survice
7
The location was excellent.The staff was nice and kind.
Report this review
Pim H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Feedback on the Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

Great location, clean and value for money
6
I was a bit disappointed by the porter service staff and one of the receptionist during my check in at 10am on 29 Dec 2014. I already put on request that i will arrive early and already reserved one room for my mum as she is old and not convenient to climb the stair. To my great astonishment, I was asked to wait till 2pm as my room was not ready and the special room that I reserved was assigned to other people. The way this male receptionist served me and responded to my queries left much to be desired. Worst scenario happened when I asked the porter who is a bit old as well if there is any escalator to go down and exit to this hotel, he answered in a very reluctant manner. When I asked him if he could assist my mum to walk down the escalator by showing us how to use the machine, he told me that by the time we switched on the machine, my mum could have walked down the stairs! i found him very rude and unfriendly. I said this hotel is not very handicapped and old folks friendly, as there are those stupid stairs to come in or go out the hotel. He asked me to feedback to the hotel management but he doubted they will do anything since this is a heritage hotel! He told me in a rude tone. Now, I wanna know, if this is really a heritage building, why there is an escalator all the way up to the hotel room but not from the entrance to the receptionist? In my booking, I asked for a old folk friendly room why the receptionist didnt give me a room in the other branch opposite this hotel which is more old folk friendly? The receptionist told me that all the single rooms in the Santa Grand Chinatown were fully booked and full stop. .
Report this review
Julian L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

cheap, location, clean
6.7
As a frequent visitor to Singapore, I have stayed at this hotel many times. The rooms are small (no, tiny in fact) but location is good, staff efficient, the hotel clean, and the price is very reasonable for Singapore. You soon get used to showering whilst sitting on the toilet :) Being in the middle of Chinatown, its not quiet at the best of times. I don't appreciate finding out about this when checking in, rather than when booking. They said the banging would stop at 5pm, but the noise went on till after 6 on the day I check in. Somehow the noise from the traders outside - the sounds of everyday life. And of course, if arriving from far away climes you might actually want to get some sleep during the daytime....so be warned! I will go back again.
Report this review
Sompob B. Couples Thailand, November 30, 2014
Good Hotel

Clean Cheap Good Location
7
Report this review
Limindra G. Couples Indonesia, November 28, 2014
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

good
6.7
Report this review
Tarto T. Families with older children Indonesia, November 28, 2014
omgg

staff, staff, staff
4.7
Report this review
Angela R. Couples New Zealand, November 26, 2014
Singapore Sojourn

Location, location, location
8
Private and tidy. Staff go beyond their call of duty especially Mr Khalid Ho.
Report this review
Hiu W. Couples China, November 25, 2014
The standard room is too small

Great location, 3 mins to MRT. Nothing is good besides that.
5
Room is too small that you can't open your luggage properly. You can feel the spring of the bed mattress which can make you feel even more tired after a busy day. Towels seem not clean. Sound proof is weak. Overpriced for the overall qualities.
Report this review
Agnes P. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2014
Great location with great staff

Location, staff, location
7.3
Ok. The staff were nice for let me check-in before the check-in time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01