Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
4069 reviews

2582 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4069)
Sort by:
An-Jye T. Business travelers Taiwan, July 4, 2015
general hotel

convenient to MRT, near the market and Chinatown
5.3
The room smells terrible, a flavor from toilet smells stinking. The price is OK but the surrounding should be modified. Convenient to MRT station, not so far away the MRT station. Bus stop is also near the hotel.
Report this review
Ecoid A. Business travelers Singapore, July 3, 2015
Good, Fantastic!

Clean, Friendly Staffs, Accessible
6
Good. Pleasant stay!
Report this review
Siak L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2015
quaint little hotle in the middle of chinatown

Location to food, nice ambience near to MRT
6.3
Everything was fine, though the water in the bathroom flows into the sink area
Report this review
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2015
Rude check-in staff

Location, unique design, price
6.7
I booked the hotel for my uncle and mum visiting from Malaysia. I helped them to check-in to the hotel but the hotel staffs were grumpy and rude. They asked for our documents to look for our booking and couldn't find it. It was a stack of paper, they had to flip over and over. All they had to do was look for my mum's name in the system (agoda.com). As they get frustrated, they asked me whose name was it book under. I presumed it was my name as I used my account. They searched for my name through the pile of papers again to no avail. In the end I spotted my mum's name and told him. Obviously embarrassed by his oversight, he didn't even acknowledge my help. But that's fine. As I collect the room key, I politely thanked the staffs but they didn't even bother to look at me or acknowledge my gesture. So we walked towards the main entrance to look for the room but was shouted at for going to the wrong direction. It was unnecessary to be rude. Decent hotel but poor reception staff. Will not book again.
Report this review
Rachel H. Couples Australia, June 30, 2015
Okay

Location, location, staff
6.7
Report this review
Leh C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 29, 2015
Great location, small space

location, location, location
8
the staff were very accommodating
Report this review
Leh C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 29, 2015
Convinient location small rooms

Location location! Very near to mrt
7.7
Everything was okay except the very small rooms
Report this review
Wen L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 28, 2015
Near MRT, Food Street. Shopping

Near MRT, Food Street. Shopping
7.7
Room is small but Great Location - with walking distance MRT station. The Smith St food court is just outside the back door and is great for sampling local street food. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for all of us.
Report this review
Chai P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2015
good location .

location ,decorative theme,friendly staff
8
my room was to small ,the rest are good .
Report this review
Ken H. Couples Australia, June 26, 2015
Great location and clean hotel.

Location, atmosphere, staff
9.7
Really cool hotel in middle of Chinatown.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 2582 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01