Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
4067 reviews

2579 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4067)
Sort by:
Will K. Solo travelers Sweden, January 15, 2016
Tiny rooms but convenient location.

Cheap Price, location and chinatown feel.
5.7
You get what you pay for. Tiny room but convenient location in Chinatown. Although one of the staff tried to get taxes to be paid even though they are already to paid for with the Agoda booking.
Report this review
Carla M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2016
Nice hotel

Location...Value for money...Cleanliness
8
Staying at Santa Grand was a nice experience..the hotel is good for solo travelers like me since the location is very accessible to famous landmarks such as marina bay and merlion park...walking all around the city is such a wonderful experience...the room was small but enough for me since I was alone..the only thing that was off for me is the lighting of the hotel..it seemed scary a first but staff were all accommodating..
Report this review
Suchart T. Couples Thailand, January 13, 2016
room are very small

location,
5
Report this review
Chan Y. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2016
Great location, small room, expensive hotel

Only Location: for food, heritage, walking distance to MRT
6.3
1) The hotel environment: Too dark inside the hotel lobby and corridor , could you setup more light? Especially for those who have vision problems. Maybe this is hotel team but would great if you could switch on more light when needed. 2) Water somewhat "flood " in bathroom, room 314. The water is not fully discharge, so beware of slipping especially for the senior citizens. 3) A smiling face is needed for the reception counter. I'm just saw one of the young beautiful girl have these smiling face while I stay here, thanks for her! You have do the great work! 4) The room is small, it's ok for short stay. Not cheap for these hotel features. 5) The only good thing is the location! Just front of Chinatown food street! MRT not far from here. 6) Young people who have budget can stay here, senior citizens really not convenient for you. No lift for this hotel, the hotel environment too dark. Beware on your every step!
Report this review
Wan A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2016
Good Location

Location, shopping and near to MRT station
7
This hotel is situated at a very good location, in the heart of China town. It is surrounded by shops and food stalls. The lighting in the hotel is dim and the red interior looked a little unsettling. The place needs a facelift.
Report this review
Yunwen L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 4, 2016
good location

nice staff,friendly ,very good location,but a little noisy air-conditioning
8
Report this review
Robert W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2016
Nice but small room hotel

Hotel location and cleanliness are excellent
8.7
The hotel location in Chinatown is excellent. It's very close to the MRT station and close to ton of inexpensive good food. The hotel is also very clean. However, my single hotel room is very small. This maybe the norm in Asia but American travellers will be shocked by the lack small bedroom and even smaller bathroom.
Report this review
Steven B. Solo travelers Canada, December 30, 2015
Great theme hotel

location, theme, comfort
8.3
Very comfortable. Free room upgrade after requested a change due to small room size - typical for singapore. Breakfast was outsourced and was a little small/not that great so often ate out instead. Asked for airport shuttle booking upon checkout but was ordered a taxi instead without telling me that airport shuttle didn't run at that time - a little frustrating but overall worked out.
Report this review
Lau S. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2015
Good

Good location. Good environment. Good food around
7.7
Report this review
Kamoltip J. Couples Thailand, December 28, 2015
Very best hotel ever, it was impressive.

Nice design, Location, Nice staff
9.7
Almost 2 months before going, I booked double bedroom at this hotel. I though it was 2 beds (double), but hotel refuse to change my reservation, and I have to pay a lot more if I need to change since it was a special rate from Agoda. However, after arrival, without any words, the staff gave us twin bed room. I know they provided single room with the extra bed for us, but this still impressive. The room is very small, but I can say I love it. Nice decoration, atmosphere, location, helpful and friendly staff conquer every dislike issue, for example, very noisy from outside at night and late night, hopefully I was so tried and can sleep easily every night. Breakfast, have to go outside, but it was popular restaurant and there were traditional and delicious breakfast set to choose there. Staff service was impressive as well. All in all, I love this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 2579 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06